Jump to content


Photo

Galaxy S II deodexed/zipaligned XXKH4 files

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#21
Lancez

Lancez

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,093 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, California, U.S.A
  • Interests:My Devices:
    Galaxy Nexus
    Samsung I9100
    Samsung S8600 Bada
    Samsung I8000
    Samsung I900
    Sony Ericsson X10a
flashed CF-XXKH3 kernel despite force close. cleared cache and dalvik, factory reset. seems fine now. it can auto setup at&t's APN, cool! DXKH2 got a lot of M1,singtel and starhub's programs in there, but easy to remove tho. can switch between chinese and english on the fly! now it's time to wait for gary's work :P

edit: skoda, do you have any battery mod for KH2?

edit2: just saw your post, everything works fine now :D i don't use titanium backup, i just copy data/app folder onto my computer then copy it back and install them manually, seems easier for me.

  • 0

#22
skoda60

skoda60

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:S

flashed CF-XXKH3 kernel despite force close. cleared cache and dalvik, factory reset. seems fine now. it can auto setup at&t's APN, cool! DXKH2 got a lot of M1,singtel and starhub's programs in there, but easy to remove tho. can switch between chinese and english on the fly! now it's time to wait for gary's work :P

edit: skoda, do you have any battery mod for KH2?

edit2: just saw your post, everything works fine now :D i don't use titanium backup, i just copy data/app folder onto my computer then copy it back and install them manually, seems easier for me.

I used "sense analog small clock 4x1" widget, I can run 2 addition program by tapping the hour and minute. yet it have system data on this widget on my main default menu. If I switched to sicopat kh3 ROM, I have 7 toggle by slide down from the top. If Gary can done the 7 toggles like sicopat ROM, DXKH2 will be near perfect for me.

Attached Files


  • 0
Samsung Omnia2 with my own lite i8000NXXJJ1 wm6.5 by using twu2 script
Samsung Galaxy S2 Gary XWKI8 and DXKI2 ROM.
Worked great for me.

#23
Gary Crutcher

Gary Crutcher

    Developer/Integrator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,342 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangkok, Thailand
  • Devices:Omnia II / Galaxy S III

I used "sense analog small clock 4x1" widget, I can run 2 addition program by tapping the hour and minute. yet it have system data on this widget on my main default menu. If I switched to sicopat kh3 ROM, I have 7 toggle by slide down from the top. If Gary can done the 7 toggles like sicopat ROM, DXKH2 will be near perfect for me.


@skoda
Have you tried flashig KH3 then flashing one of the CSCs from here?
ROM CSCs

  • 0

Omnia I900 (Khuanchai custom ROM 21928/23016)
Omnia II (My Own JH2/23689 Lite Custom Rom)
Galaxy S III 16 GB (ZSEMI1 ROM, Siyah-s3-v1.9 kernel)

Note 3 (N900, Rooted, Unlocked, KitKat)
Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014) (Rooted, my own custom KitKat ROM)
-----------------------------------------------------------
If you like my work, Donations Happily Accepted.
>>>Donation Link<<<


#24
Lancez

Lancez

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,093 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, California, U.S.A
  • Interests:My Devices:
    Galaxy Nexus
    Samsung I9100
    Samsung S8600 Bada
    Samsung I8000
    Samsung I900
    Sony Ericsson X10a

@skoda
Have you tried flashig KH3 then flashing one of the CSCs from here?
ROM CSCs



for chinese language? CSC won't change languages

  • 0

#25
skoda60

skoda60

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:S

@skoda
Have you tried flashig KH3 then flashing one of the CSCs from here?
ROM CSCs


Which CSC? I do tried just flashed the CSC, After that the phone with had factory reset. Even within the phone CSC, Ex from kor change to XEU, phone also factory reset. Sometime I flashed the whole package from DXKH2 to xxkh3, the csc still dxkh1, therefore I just flashed kh3 csc and change to XEU. By doing this I have factory reset twice.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia2 with my own lite i8000NXXJJ1 wm6.5 by using twu2 script
Samsung Galaxy S2 Gary XWKI8 and DXKI2 ROM.
Worked great for me.

#26
Lancez

Lancez

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,093 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, California, U.S.A
  • Interests:My Devices:
    Galaxy Nexus
    Samsung I9100
    Samsung S8600 Bada
    Samsung I8000
    Samsung I900
    Sony Ericsson X10a
dxki2 is out :lol:

  • 0

#27
Gary Crutcher

Gary Crutcher

    Developer/Integrator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,342 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangkok, Thailand
  • Devices:Omnia II / Galaxy S III

Which CSC? I do tried just flashed the CSC, After that the phone with had factory reset. Even within the phone CSC, Ex from kor change to XEU, phone also factory reset. Sometime I flashed the whole package from DXKH2 to xxkh3, the csc still dxkh1, therefore I just flashed kh3 csc and change to XEU. By doing this I have factory reset twice.


The main reason I am asking about this is that I cannot find anyone who has done anything with the DXKH2 ROM as far as customization - especially the extended power menu.

My guess is because someone at Samsung re-wrote parts of the android.policy.jar file which makes it very difficult to see how they are constructing the original power menu. I can only find the power-off entry. Even then, the text and icon entries are not together as in previous ROMs. There's also some code duplication which adds to the difficulty.

I will continue to investigate but things are not looking well at the moment.

  • 0

Omnia I900 (Khuanchai custom ROM 21928/23016)
Omnia II (My Own JH2/23689 Lite Custom Rom)
Galaxy S III 16 GB (ZSEMI1 ROM, Siyah-s3-v1.9 kernel)

Note 3 (N900, Rooted, Unlocked, KitKat)
Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014) (Rooted, my own custom KitKat ROM)
-----------------------------------------------------------
If you like my work, Donations Happily Accepted.
>>>Donation Link<<<


#28
skoda60

skoda60

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:S

dxki2 is out :lol:

Thank Lancer. Downloading......
Flashed to DXKI2 but waiting for Expanded power menu and 6 or 7 toggle. Else will be very happy.

Edited by skoda60, 22 September 2011 - 07:46 AM.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia2 with my own lite i8000NXXJJ1 wm6.5 by using twu2 script
Samsung Galaxy S2 Gary XWKI8 and DXKI2 ROM.
Worked great for me.

#29
skoda60

skoda60

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:S

The main reason I am asking about this is that I cannot find anyone who has done anything with the DXKH2 ROM as far as customization - especially the extended power menu.

My guess is because someone at Samsung re-wrote parts of the android.policy.jar file which makes it very difficult to see how they are constructing the original power menu. I can only find the power-off entry. Even then, the text and icon entries are not together as in previous ROMs. There's also some code duplication which adds to the difficulty.

I will continue to investigate but things are not looking well at the moment.

Gary, even Chainfire will not done the CF-root kernels for it. Gary, not to worry and take your time. It was a challence, this will be the first person who done on DXKH2/DXKI2. Just flashed to DXKI2 with CF-KH3 and in testing phase......
immediete experience was very positive.
I thing DXKH2 and DXKI2 will be on the same structure.


  • 0
Samsung Omnia2 with my own lite i8000NXXJJ1 wm6.5 by using twu2 script
Samsung Galaxy S2 Gary XWKI8 and DXKI2 ROM.
Worked great for me.

#30
Gary Crutcher

Gary Crutcher

    Developer/Integrator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,342 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangkok, Thailand
  • Devices:Omnia II / Galaxy S III

Gary, even Chainfire will not done the CF-root kernels for it. Gary, not to worry and take your time. It was a challence, this will be the first person who done on DXKH2/DXKI2. Just flashed to DXKI2 with CF-KH3 and in testing phase......
immediete experience was very positive.
I thing DXKH2 and DXKI2 will be on the same structure.



I have downloaded DXKI2 and will look at it this weekend.

  • 0

Omnia I900 (Khuanchai custom ROM 21928/23016)
Omnia II (My Own JH2/23689 Lite Custom Rom)
Galaxy S III 16 GB (ZSEMI1 ROM, Siyah-s3-v1.9 kernel)

Note 3 (N900, Rooted, Unlocked, KitKat)
Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014) (Rooted, my own custom KitKat ROM)
-----------------------------------------------------------
If you like my work, Donations Happily Accepted.
>>>Donation Link<<<


#31
Gary Crutcher

Gary Crutcher

    Developer/Integrator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,342 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangkok, Thailand
  • Devices:Omnia II / Galaxy S III
@skoda

Ok...I have the extended power menu figured out in DXKI2.
Will have to do some more testing to make sure there are no problems.
Will keep you posted.

Here is what I have so far:

DXKI2
extended power menu - works
no header on extended power menu
no confirm shutdown dialog.
all system/app & system/framework files deodexed
a CWM zip file for installation of the above

@skoda
If this is okay I will post to megaupload

Edited by Gary Crutcher, 23 September 2011 - 04:51 AM.

  • 0

Omnia I900 (Khuanchai custom ROM 21928/23016)
Omnia II (My Own JH2/23689 Lite Custom Rom)
Galaxy S III 16 GB (ZSEMI1 ROM, Siyah-s3-v1.9 kernel)

Note 3 (N900, Rooted, Unlocked, KitKat)
Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014) (Rooted, my own custom KitKat ROM)
-----------------------------------------------------------
If you like my work, Donations Happily Accepted.
>>>Donation Link<<<


#32
skoda60

skoda60

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore
  • Devices:S

@skoda

Ok...I have the extended power menu figured out in DXKI2.
Will have to do some more testing to make sure there are no problems.
Will keep you posted.

Here is what I have so far:

DXKI2
extended power menu - works
no header on extended power menu
no confirm shutdown dialog.
all system/app & system/framework files deodexed
a CWM zip file for installation of the above

@skoda
If this is okay I will post to megaupload

Many Thank Gary, appreciate your works!
Not only me, Lancer also waiting.

Later can you try to implement "six buttons quick toggle" as shown in attached pic into all your ROM. It was a good feature.

Attached Files


Edited by skoda60, 23 September 2011 - 01:56 PM.

  • 0
Samsung Omnia2 with my own lite i8000NXXJJ1 wm6.5 by using twu2 script
Samsung Galaxy S2 Gary XWKI8 and DXKI2 ROM.
Worked great for me.

#33
Gary Crutcher

Gary Crutcher

    Developer/Integrator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,342 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangkok, Thailand
  • Devices:Omnia II / Galaxy S III

Many Thank Gary, appreciate your works!
Not only me, Lancer also waiting.



You're welcome.

It gave me a chance to learn a little bit more dalvik byte code.

  • 0

Omnia I900 (Khuanchai custom ROM 21928/23016)
Omnia II (My Own JH2/23689 Lite Custom Rom)
Galaxy S III 16 GB (ZSEMI1 ROM, Siyah-s3-v1.9 kernel)

Note 3 (N900, Rooted, Unlocked, KitKat)
Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014) (Rooted, my own custom KitKat ROM)
-----------------------------------------------------------
If you like my work, Donations Happily Accepted.
>>>Donation Link<<<





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users