Jump to content


Photo

[STOPPED] CyanogenMod Beta2 Omnia 2 (updated: 04.05.2012)


  • Please log in to reply
5246 replies to this topic

#3681
jingang

jingang

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 164 posts
where can i delete the background picture of launch pro,it is so uglyPosted Image

  • 0

#3682
Job21

Job21

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 220 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:GT-I8000

The same thing happen to me last time. Then I notice that, in WinMo: we need to set to 'Device Sync' (MainMnanu>Setting>General Setting>USB connection) instead of 'Mass Storage' to make the usb connection work in android phone. Please correct me if wrong.

not necessary in my case,mtp of either sd or storage also work.
Key is if u got latest usb driver of samdroid in pc.Google it

  • 0

#3683
jingang

jingang

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 164 posts
how to delete the background pic (in the ext4.gz or somewhere??),it is too ugly。。。who can tell where it is?Posted Image

Edited by jingang, 04 December 2011 - 05:05 AM.

  • 0

#3684
Abhiraj4

Abhiraj4

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S II , Xolo X1000
how do i manually install updates???
i want to apply beta 3 update 1 .....

  • 0

#3685
cxz111222

cxz111222

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:gt-i8000(sch-m715)
  • Twitter:@zishi

Think this has to do with gpio's. With the kernel evolving, we had to adjust more and more gpio-mappings for B7610 to make it work. B7610 has almost identical hardware, but some parts are mounted different so other pins are used.

So if you find correct gpio-mappings, kernel might work for your phones. As the devs are developing for I8000, I think you will have to spend some time finding them.
We did for B7610, it was quite a job but we (at least I am) are very satisfied with the result.

References here and here



Do you know the e-mail of the the devs' ? I do not know how to find correct gpio-mappings,so can you help me ?

  • 0

#3686
Abhiraj4

Abhiraj4

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S II , Xolo X1000
hey can anyone explain me this......
my storage isnt there under /storage..... i did change the init.rc as in manuall install in gardakkan's post
my vold.fstab has

dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/platform/s3c-sdhci.0/mmc_host/mmc0


whats wrong ..... and where is my external sd in file explorer?? :?

PLS REPLY PPL I GOT ANDROID PORTED WITH TROUBLE......... I DONT WANT SILLY THINGS TO MAKE MY TROUBLE GO WASTE... :(

EDIT__SOLVED :)

Edited by Abhiraj4, 04 December 2011 - 05:43 PM.

  • 0

#3687
WajdiPathwalker

WajdiPathwalker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:i8000

apply cm_update_wm.sh script, see readme.txt with installer. #1 under notes


i've changed it to cm_o2_update.sh but it doensn't detect it what to do??

  • 0

#3688
s jithu

s jithu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMNIA II GT-i8000
i deleted the hidden partition of mystorage (internal memory) how to get back samsung factory setting

  • 0

#3689
Abhiraj4

Abhiraj4

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S II , Xolo X1000

i deleted the hidden partition of mystorage (internal memory) how to get back samsung factory setting


just format it by mini tools to logical FAT32 drive .. :) you are done.....

  • 0

#3690
marios32

marios32

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2 i8000
@ voyteckst
i am still having the headphone problem. Am i doing something wrong with the update ? I am just unzipping in the root of my storage and start haret.exe.

How can i check if the file that needs to be updated, is updated? How can i check if the update is successful ?

i have tried deleting rebuilding mbr and formatting on both my storage and sdcard more than 5 times with mini tool doing a fresh install but the patch isn't working.

I have tried anything i could think of.. logcat is giving me the same message by the way.

As i said in previous posts, the only way for android to see headphones is to have them plugged in, get them recognized by windows mobile(click ok on headphones) and then without plugging them out, to start haret.exe.

But now the problem is that even if i plug the headphones in or out it has no effect on the device. ANY sound will go to headphones plugged in or not. I would leave it like that but then i couldn't hear calls because headset icon is always active and sound only comes out via headphones.

Please help! :wacko: :(

**

@Zuhaltern
For gods sake USE a SPOILER!

Edited by marios32, 04 December 2011 - 01:57 PM.

  • 0

#3691
Zuhaltern

Zuhaltern

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II
  • Twitter:@N/A

a simple way to install on my storage fom con-modaco.pl

http://anonym.to/?ht...3_froyo_tbi.rar

TUTURIAL install Android on beta3 OMNIA2 My Memories.

NOT LIABLE FOR DAMAGES ARISING FROM THE INSTALLATION. DOING EVERYTHING FOR YOUR RESPONSIBILITY.

You will need:
First OMNIA 2 8GB
Second Beta3_froyo_tbi.rar Pack (166MB)
Third Well, USB kabelek Smile

Installation of full time about 10 min.
Froyo OMNIA2 partition is ready for installation on my memory.
There is no need to configure. All necessary changes are included it in this version.
No need to have Linux to install, everything we do under Windows. Installation tested - it works.

STEP 1 Partitioning.

a. Set the mode O2 USB storage 'MY MEMORY'.
b. Connect the O2 to the computer via USB
c. Run the Wizard of MiniTool Partion location utils-> programs-> partionwizard.cmd. Powinineś see all your drives including partitions My Memories.
c1. If you see a FAT32 partition. Select the partition and select options from the toolbar at the top "Move / Resize". Enter the value of the partition of 6688, and OK. Then apply the changes Aplly. (Optional as you do not have a hidden partition).
c2. If you see two partitions, including the second is the size of 512MB.
- Copy the entire contents of my memory to the hard disk (for security)
- Delete all partitions by selecting the partition, and DELETE.
- The register space CREATE a new partition. Select Create As 'PRIMARY' (this is important!). File System "FAT32". Partion Size of finger type 6688 and click OK. APPLY Apply conversion.
- Check the resulting partition and select Format. Select File System "FAT32" and OK. At the end of APPLY. THIS PARTITION WILL BE SHOWN AS MY PHONE The MEMORY smaller capacity. AT THE END OF FILES BACK lose to the HARD DISK PARTITIONS AT TA.
d. Select the free space and select CREATE. Create As 'PRIMARY' (this is important!). File System "EXT4". Partion Size of finger type 1024 (exactly 1GB). And OK. Mark created the partition and select Format in which to select EXT4 File System. Then OK. At the end let APPLY (ie, apply the changes). Partition will be created and already formatted EXT4.
e. Check the rest of free space, and again select CREATE. Select Create As 'PRIMARY' (Important!!) And File System (Linux Swap). Confirm OK. Like the point. created above, select the partition and select Format. Again, select File System (Linux Swap). At the end let APPLY. Will be created and formatted the partition SWAP.
You can close Partion Wizard and restart the phone.

Step.2

Installing Android. Reconnect the phone via USB to a PC.
a. Run Image for Windows from the location utils-> programs-> ImageForWindows.cmd. It is a trail version, wait 20sekund and the program will start.
b. Select Options Restore (Normal) and the next.
c. Select the disk where the image partition and next.
d. Find the file ext4_clear_tbi.TBI Select it, and next
e. Select the partition to restore. It should be 1020MB LinuxNative (03) and next
f. The partition table find the early founded partition of 1028MB LinuxNative (02). Select it and the next
g. Give that YES you agree that the overriding partition.
h. do not change anything just next
g. START. Mirror partition clean beta3 is used on the My Memories.
i. READY. You can disable the program.

Three files zImage, haret.exe, startup.txt lose to the root of my memory.
Running through haret.exe from your phone.

Good luck. Smile


I followed every step and when i tap haret.exe my phone starts to load up then goes to the boot screen and freezes after about 10 seconds anybody know what could be wrong and I tried installing it 3 times and the same thing happens any help would be appreciated.

  • 0

#3692
synescu

synescu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G XT1032

@ voyteckst
i am still having the headphone problem. Am i doing something wrong with the update ? I am just unzipping in the root of my storage and start haret.exe.

How can i check if the file that needs to be updated, is updated? How can i check if the update is successful ?

i have tried deleting rebuilding mbr and formatting on both my storage and sdcard more than 5 times with mini tool doing a fresh install but the patch isn't working.

I have tried anything i could think of.. logcat is giving me the same message by the way.

As i said in previous posts, the only way for android to see headphones is to have them plugged in, get them recognized by windows mobile(click ok on headphones) and then without plugging them out, to start haret.exe.

But now the problem is that even if i plug the headphones in or out it has no effect on the device. ANY sound will go to headphones plugged in or not. I would leave it like that but then i couldn't hear calls because headset icon is always active and sound only comes out via headphones.

Please help! :wacko: :(

try to replace the file manually in Ubuntu In terminal type "sudo nautilus" and navigate to the folder that opens the partition where you installed Android: system /framework and remove sevice.jar replacing that with provided in the cm_o2update.tar if you already have tried and it did not work sorry


  • 0

#3693
marios32

marios32

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2 i8000

try to replace the file manually in Ubuntu In terminal type "sudo nautilus" and navigate to the folder that opens the partition where you installed Android: system /framework and remove sevice.jar replacing that with provided in the cm_o2update.tar if you already have tried and it did not work sorry

installing ubuntu so i can try to do it manually.
Could you be a little more specific please ?
If i am root on nautilus, i can see the ext4 partition and everything ?
Should the phone be on sdcard mass storage in windows then ?

Thanks for the help :)

**
As it turns out the file was not updated.

I updated manually with the updated one and it works like a charm :D

Thanks synescu for the advice :) i love my omnia :wub:

Edited by marios32, 04 December 2011 - 04:04 PM.

  • 1

#3694
s jithu

s jithu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMNIA II GT-i8000
i apologize for my silly question

i have take back up of my rom (rom_dump.bin)

how to flash it with octans i deleted my hidden stoarage

and which part to flash to get samsung setting for mystorage

  • 0

#3695
antonio junior

antonio junior

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male

how do i manually install updates???
i want to apply beta 3 update 1 .....


normally do as you installed the android, give the command in the terminal and sudo tar zxvf filename -C ..... ready is updated, because if you check the date and place the size of the file will see that has changed.

Edited by antonio junior, 04 December 2011 - 05:43 PM.

  • 0

#3696
Abhiraj4

Abhiraj4

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S II , Xolo X1000
I Just installed keylayout to use original key Functions which was There earlier in this post.....
but the prob is we have to unlock device by Pressing end button and then lock button


Can anyone tell me the change to be made in keylayout for using only one key to unlock...
rest all works cham... :)

  • 0

#3697
marerock

marerock

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
how to use update file? just copy on sd and works or what? i know...stupid question

  • 0

#3698
Ammarlo Yepez

Ammarlo Yepez

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Anyone know .... how it will work in the main camera driver?? someone is working the camera will smoothly??

or is causing problems for its implementation .... I want to know if my phone, or the drivers of the Cyanogen

AT THIS TIME I HAVE INSTALLED the Cyanogen internal memory, but games like ANGRY AND BUNNY SHOTTER BIRS.

ERROR keep getting graphic, with so-called white box.

LANDSCAPE .. not displayed, IF NOT IN SECTORS white squares? 'WHAT ABOUT IT?? ..

Of the remainder, simple games and PLUZZE AS
A playable chess PERFECTION ..

STRONG BUT .. They continue ERRROES GRAPHICS AND SOME SLOW .. Just me .???.

AH AND TRIED SOMEONE ELSE ..? SOMEONE ELSE THAT HAPPENS? 'Q GOT NO SOLUTION OR EXPECT NEW UPDATE.??






Anyone know how to solve the detection problem with the usb port ...

when in Android mode

Edited by Ammarlo Yepez, 04 December 2011 - 06:43 PM.

  • 0

#3699
radie

radie

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
hi guys,,......

thanks dev for the effort on porting android. ive been using cm for last couple of days and everything is going great. the only problem is the battery drain fast, charging is not 100% and screen calibration.

anyone got any solution about calibrating the screen? ive tried calibration tools but nothing work.

thanks

  • 0

#3700
lh0927

lh0927

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:i8000/huaweic8300
  • Twitter:@hua
Who can provide a framework-res.apk to me, my lock screen disappeared, thank you

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users