Jump to content


Photo

[STOPPED] CyanogenMod Beta2 Omnia 2 (updated: 04.05.2012)


  • Please log in to reply
5246 replies to this topic

#3921
Nelson Neoh

Nelson Neoh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2
To Voyteckst,

As I have posted there are few games has tattered view.
Hereby attached some screen shot of one of the game.

The tattered screen is just floating around the view. See pic 1 & 2 attached below:
Attached File  screenshot.png   418.8KB   24 downloads
Attached File  screenshot2.png   397.96KB   16 downloads


Even on the exit screen, it looks normal (but the image at background is still tattered and floating around.), but in adb screen shot, it looks different:
Attached File  screenshot3.png   211.72KB   5 downloads

Any solution? Or this problem had been mentioned by someone, but I might have missed?

  • 0
@2011/6/14, finally my i8000 started to...
RUNNING on Android Froyo~!
What an amazing of life!

MOD: SpicagenMod Beta1; core:2.6.32.9
Software: CPU Tunner / Clock Sync / Mobisle / iReader / Screenshot ER / Pure Grid Calendar / Home Launcher Pro

#3922
s jithu

s jithu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMNIA II GT-i8000
from where can i find offically rom i lost my network signal so i have to flash all the 4 files to reflash but im not able to find my eboot , csc , phone files

only pda so pls help me from where can i find offically rom by country not able to find out i google a lot but unsucessful pls some body help to save my omnia ...

Edited by s jithu, 14 December 2011 - 09:12 AM.

  • 0

#3923
nikkotsoi

nikkotsoi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 279 posts

I dont think so... Until the NAND is finally released...
We still need the WinMo to boot the device...:D

Anyhow, no rush.
So long the Android is working in my Phone, I can't demand more. ;)


Yes i agree :lol:
My hardware camera button is damaged!
I cant take photo in WM!
But i can in android
that 's why i would be so happy with the new camera driver in android B)

  • 0

#3924
s jithu

s jithu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMNIA II GT-i8000
@kannan ramasawamy

if im not wrong ur from india i hop u can provide me th orginal rom mine is i8000 kkainu 8gb hope urs too

can u provide me all 4 files to flash i lost my network signal

Edited by s jithu, 14 December 2011 - 01:18 PM.

  • 0

#3925
WajdiPathwalker

WajdiPathwalker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:i8000
hello can anyone tell me how to make my phone being detected by pc?? it's only in charging mode :/ (sorry for my b.e)

  • 0

#3926
bhban

bhban

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2

Simpler than movie step by step from second post? No.


A folk from china forum has created an auto installer to partition swap, ext4 and fat32, you can download from the link below and replace the O2beta folder from voytectst and it will complete the installation for u. Personally i had tried it and i managed to install CM1 into internal storage. Good luck



http://115.com/file/aqov4on1#
×Ô¶¯°²×°¼°·ÖÇøÎļþ.rar

  • 0

#3927
andylau

andylau

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haidian,Beijing,China
  • Devices:i8000
  • Twitter:@andy20071846

A folk from china forum has created an auto installer to partition swap, ext4 and fat32, you can download from the link below and replace the O2beta folder from voytectst and it will complete the installation for u. Personally i had tried it and i managed to install CM1 into internal storage. Good luck



http://115.com/file/aqov4on1#
×Ô¶¯°²×°¼°·ÖÇøÎļþ.rar



Yes, just now i tried it and it worked for me well too, thanks ggwfnh!!!

  • 0
爱你一万年

#3928
Kannan Ramaswamy

Kannan Ramaswamy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:POCKET PC
Hi Jithu,

>>> i hop u can provide me th orginal rom
yes, of course, i can help you with the files in case you are stuck.

>>> mine is i8000 kkainu 8gb hope urs too
mine is 8 gb too.

till now, i have installed in 2 sd cards and also in the internal storage, once i understood the simple procedures for automatic installation to which
i have referred to in an earlier post.

please let me know how i can help yourself, either by sharing the steps or point to files and the order.


**** Please check the post in the same page about an automatic installer from a china forum, which should be just above this...********

Regards and Best Wishes

Kannan


@kannan ramasawamy

if im not wrong ur from india i hop u can provide me th orginal rom mine is i8000 kkainu 8gb hope urs too

can u provide me all 4 files to flash i lost my network signal


Edited by Kannan Ramaswamy, 14 December 2011 - 04:19 PM.

  • 0

#3929
Kannan Ramaswamy

Kannan Ramaswamy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:POCKET PC
hi there,

page 1 describes everything, so why look further,


Regards


hello can anyone tell me how to make my phone being detected by pc?? it's only in charging mode :/ (sorry for my b.e)


  • 0

#3930
Arm2010

Arm2010

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:omnia 2
I have installed CM1 on 16GB SdCard using auto installer from My Storage.

Every thing worked fine for a while then CM1 froze while rebooting and My Storage

disapperead, I know this is a common issue with some 16GB phones, It has happened

before, I got my storage back by applying MoviNand patch,Now I want to install from

SD Card to SDcard and run from SD Card, I dont want to touch My Storge anymore.

Can I install manually same like Internal Storage manual installation and just format and

partition the SdCard and change mmcblk parameters in startup.txt. Do I need to make

partitions with ubuntu/linux or windows is enough.If yes what parameters do I need to change.

Any Ideas


  • 0

#3931
antonio junior

antonio junior

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
someone noticed the galaxy y, will have something that can help us? it has compatible hardware, I think, 290 MB RAM, 830 MHz processor ARMv6. it uses gingerbread.

Edited by antonio junior, 14 December 2011 - 05:47 PM.

  • 0

#3932
s jithu

s jithu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMNIA II GT-i8000
@kannan ramaswamy

im looking for winmo rom orginally by samsung

i install cm6 on sd card no problem but my phone network is lost im using nxxjj1

looking for origanlly rom of omnia india when i given to service center they said its not a software but hardware ( whole mother board ) problem

cost is around 5500/rs or 105 usd

im sure its firmware problem


  • 0

#3933
rrr2

rrr2

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Location:Blue Planet
  • Devices:Omnia 2 GT-I8000 8GB
Hi,
Auto install is not working.
Partitions are not created correctly on the SD or cannot be used.
I have 16GB sandisk card formatted by the minitool (it leaves empty space at the beginning of the card)
Have tried creating partitions. No luck.
Either hang with "end?" message or crashes.
Can someone help on the recommended partitions for this card and how to invoke install after creating them?
(Card is fine on WM)

  • 0

#3934
arezoo_002

arezoo_002

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:ایران/persia/iran
  • Devices:omnia2-i8000
  • Twitter:@arezoo_002
tnx dev...

Edited by arezoo_002, 14 December 2011 - 06:47 PM.

  • 0

#3935
voyteckst

voyteckst

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland
  • Devices:Xperia Neo V/Nexus 7

Hi,
Auto install is not working.
Partitions are not created correctly on the SD or cannot be used.
I have 16GB sandisk card formatted by the minitool (it leaves empty space at the beginning of the card)
Have tried creating partitions. No luck.
Either hang with "end?" message or crashes.
Can someone help on the recommended partitions for this card and how to invoke install after creating them?
(Card is fine on WM)

I have info from ggwfnh that he corrected installer and it works. Link was posted somewhere here. It will be posted on the main site.

  • 0

#3936
rrr2

rrr2

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Location:Blue Planet
  • Devices:Omnia 2 GT-I8000 8GB

I have info from ggwfnh that he corrected installer and it works. Link was posted somewhere here. It will be posted on the main site.


THX voyteckst,
Is this the Chinese file (10.7MB) in post #1864986 ?
Will try to download it







  • 0

#3937
ASMARTTECHIE

ASMARTTECHIE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:Omnia II

@kannan ramaswamy

im looking for winmo rom orginally by samsung

i install cm6 on sd card no problem but my phone network is lost im using nxxjj1

looking for origanlly rom of omnia india when i given to service center they said its not a software but hardware ( whole mother board ) problem

cost is around 5500/rs or 105 usd

im sure its firmware problem


search the forum and download original jh2 rom and flash it using tutorials provided in the forum.. jh2 works great with indian networks.. and its pretty decently fast too..

  • 0

#3938
s jithu

s jithu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMNIA II GT-i8000

search the forum and download original jh2 rom and flash it using tutorials provided in the forum.. jh2 works great with indian networks.. and its pretty decently fast too..


thank you i download it from samfirmware.com

  • 0

#3939
Numinas

Numinas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Omnia I8000
Hi, I've installed Android to my Internal Storage...all work fine, but Android is unable to see the SD when I put it on...I try to modify "mmcblk" parameters in a lot of ways, in Startup, vold.fstab, and init.rc, but the result is this...if Android recognize the Personal Internal Partition doesn't recognize the External SD, if Android recognize the External SD doesn't recognize the Personal Internal Partition...anyone know how to solve this problem? I've read many pages of the forum and tried some solutions i've find here, but none of these seems to work...

With these settings the external SD works fine but Android doesn't recognize my 6gb Internal Partition:

Startup.txt = mmcblk1p2
fstab = mmcblk1p3
vold.fstab = sdhci.0/...../mmc0
init.rc = mmcblk1p2 /system/sd :excl: mmcblk0p5 /sdcard :excl: mmcblk1p5 /storage

With these settings my 6gb Internal Partition works fine but Android doesn't recognize the external SD:

Startup.txt = mmcblk0p2
fstab = mmcblk0p3
vold.fstab = sdhci.1/...../mmc1
init.rc = mmcblk1p2 /system/sd :excl: mmcblk0p5 /sdcard :excl: mmcblk1p5 /storage

Can anyone help me please? Thx in advance!

Edited by Numinas, 15 December 2011 - 01:00 AM.

  • 0

#3940
Nelson Neoh

Nelson Neoh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia 2

hello can anyone tell me how to make my phone being detected by pc?? it's only in charging mode :/ (sorry for my b.e)

You will need ADB. Search the first page.


With these settings the external SD works fine but Android doesn't recognize my 6gb Internal Partition:

Startup.txt = mmcblk1p2
fstab = mmcblk1p3
vold.fstab = sdhci.0/...../mmc0
init.rc = mmcblk1p2 /system/sd :excl: mmcblk0p5 /sdcard :excl: mmcblk1p5 /storage

With these settings my 6gb Internal Partition works fine but Android doesn't recognize the external SD:

Startup.txt = mmcblk0p2
fstab = mmcblk0p3
vold.fstab = sdhci.1/...../mmc1
init.rc = mmcblk1p2 /system/sd :excl: mmcblk0p5 /sdcard :excl: mmcblk1p5 /storage

Can anyone help me please? Thx in advance!


From your post, I guess your partition is something like:
Internal Storage (ext4) = mmcblk1p2
Internal Storage (FAT) = mmcblk1p1
External Storage = mmcblk0p1
Swap Partition = mmcblk1p3

So the setting might be as follow:
Startup.txt = mmcblk1p2
fstab = mmcblk1p3
vold.fstab = sdhci.0/...../mmc0
init.rc = mmcblk0p1 /sdcard :excl: mmcblk1p1 /storage


PS: if you didnt insert the SD card in slot while you boot the phone, your Internal Storage will be mmcblk0. And I noticed if SD was not in place while boot up, the system might not able to mount your card later. (Not yet confirmed by DEV)

  • 0
@2011/6/14, finally my i8000 started to...
RUNNING on Android Froyo~!
What an amazing of life!

MOD: SpicagenMod Beta1; core:2.6.32.9
Software: CPU Tunner / Clock Sync / Mobisle / iReader / Screenshot ER / Pure Grid Calendar / Home Launcher Pro




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users