Jump to content


Photo

[STOPPED] CyanogenMod Beta2 Omnia 2 (updated: 04.05.2012)


  • Please log in to reply
5246 replies to this topic

#5101
shoarmabakpao

shoarmabakpao

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II, Galaxy Nexus
Well my phone is dead T_T
It's a shame, I wanted to use this phone till Februari 2013!!!! Aargh :(
When I try to start my phone, it shows a battery icon that it is charging my phone. Then it gets all lines in it and the charging animation freezes up. I get all weird lines across my screen and the screen turns green/pink.

Can't even start it :(

Edited by shoarmabakpao, 11 May 2012 - 05:12 PM.

  • 0

#5102
erikcas

erikcas

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,061 posts
  • Location:Castricum, Holland
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
  • Twitter:@castwitz

Well my phone is dead T_T
It's a shame, I wanted to use this phone till Februari 2013!!!! Aargh :(
When I try to start my phone, it shows a battery icon that it is charging my phone. Then it gets all lines in it and the charging animation freezes up. I get all weird lines across my screen and the screen turns green/pink.

Can't even start it :(

also on winmo or only android?

  • 0

=====================================

Samsung Cooper, Fit, Gio & Mini Development

CM9 && CM10.1

AndroidArmv6 // Jellaxy

My Github

=====================================


#5103
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia

Windows mobile. It just can't start up, nothing :(
This happend when I was using WINDOWS. This did not happen because of Android. I already was on Windows Mobile.
This photo is made by an LG GT540. My camera's shot was very bad, it got beaten by a budget phone T_T


Try a hard reset: http://www.modaco.co...0/#entry1190542

Omnia II Hard Reset

1. Turn OFF the phone;
2. Press VolumeUp and Lock buttons (do not release);
3. Press Call/Green and then HangUp/Red (do not release all buttons);
4. Phone should Vibrate and turn on;
5. Count to 3 and release all buttons;
You will have a choice to FORMAT or CANCEL the operation.


Edit: Ok, i guess it wouldn't work...

Edited by rom_omnia2, 11 May 2012 - 10:37 PM.

  • 0

#5104
dpspcdrgn

dpspcdrgn

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
Can somebody please help me? I have spent the last 7 hours looking through the forums and trying everything to get cyanogen beta 2 installed on internal storage on my o2 (15gb) and I can not seem to get it to work. (I do not have an SD card and I can not afford one atm)
I had froyo beta working on my o2 a long time ago and I know how to do a manual install but I can't seem to get it to work. Is there no official manual install package for the beta 2? I have tried following the tutorials on the site but I still can't seem to get past that annoying 'checking for external SD' hang.
Thank you :)

  • 0

#5105
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia

Can somebody please help me? I have spent the last 7 hours looking through the forums and trying everything to get cyanogen beta 2 installed on internal storage on my o2 (15gb) and I can not seem to get it to work. (I do not have an SD card and I can not afford one atm)
I had froyo beta working on my o2 a long time ago and I know how to do a manual install but I can't seem to get it to work. Is there no official manual install package for the beta 2? I have tried following the tutorials on the site but I still can't seem to get past that annoying 'checking for external SD' hang.
Thank you :)


Follow this guide.

In step 3, If you don't have a SDcard inserted you may need to change mmc block from "mmcblk1p2" to "mmcblk0p2".

  • 0

#5106
dpspcdrgn

dpspcdrgn

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
Unfortunately I already tried that one.
The post says you should use froyobeta3 haret, etc. However the beta3 link (and the links for all the other files on the project page) throws a 404 and I can not find it anywhere else online.
I tried using the froyobeta1 files (haret, zimage, startup.txt) to no avail. It certainly gets me farther but I get some init loop at the end and then the phone just shuts off. :(

  • 0

#5107
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia

Unfortunately I already tried that one.
The post says you should use froyobeta3 haret, etc. However the beta3 link (and the links for all the other files on the project page) throws a 404 and I can not find it anywhere else online.
I tried using the froyobeta1 files (haret, zimage, startup.txt) to no avail. It certainly gets me farther but I get some init loop at the end and then the phone just shuts off. :(


It's all right, instead of beta3 files you will use CMbeta2 files (ext4.tar.gz, haret.exe and zImage). Use this startup.txt:

Set kernel zImage
Set ramsize 180*1024*1024
Set mtype 1626
Set ramaddr 0x50000000
Set kernelcrc 1
Set CMDLINE "rootdelay=2 root=/dev/mmcblk0p2 init=/init console=ttySAC2,115200 vmalloc=256M"
setbitp 0x7F008808 5 1
pfw 0x7f005800 4 0x3
pfw 0x7f005804 4 0x805
pfw 0x7f005808 4 0x7
pfw 0x7f00580c 4 0x0
pfw 0x7f005828 4 0x11
pfw 0x7f00582c 4 0x80
boot

  • 0

#5108
dpspcdrgn

dpspcdrgn

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
That did it! Thanks buddy! I was working on that all day and now it finally works! Yay!

Now can you help me get my Internal storage to map as my SDcard for the camera? (I get 'Please insert an SD card before using the camera' message.) :/

  • 0

#5109
shoarmabakpao

shoarmabakpao

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II, Galaxy Nexus

Try a hard reset: http://www.modaco.co...0/#entry1190542



Edit: Ok, i guess it wouldn't work...


I think the GPU of my phone is dead :(
But don't forget, I swum with my phone almost in Juni 2010. It was in lime water which was on a mountain in Turkey.
It was for around 20 minutes under water. That must have cause this. :( My phone is totally dead now =(

Edited by shoarmabakpao, 12 May 2012 - 07:22 AM.

  • 0

#5110
voyteckst

voyteckst

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland
  • Devices:Xperia Neo V/Nexus 7

I think the GPU of my phone is dead :(
But don't forget, I swum with my phone almost in Juni 2010. It was in lime water which was on a mountain in Turkey.
It was for around 20 minutes under water. That must have cause this. :( My phone is totally dead now =(

Sorry for saying this, but it can be also an side effect of using ipaq's kernel modifications (if You used it). Of course it can be not connected, but...

  • 0

#5111
shoarmabakpao

shoarmabakpao

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II, Galaxy Nexus

Sorry for saying this, but it can be also an side effect of using ipaq's kernel modifications (if You used it). Of course it can be not connected, but...


I did use ipaq's kernel modification with the belonging modules. Only when using the standard music app on android I heard some stuttering but I think that, that was because of the phone clocking him too much down. On PowerAmp (also a music player) it did not stutter.

A year ago I got all over my screen weird green spots. That was when I was on Windows Mobile aswell. Yesterday, when I wanted to check the time, my screen was covered with green spots aswell which was also on Windows Mobile. I rebooted it, made a call and when I arrived home, my phone was shut down. Then it would not boot anymore so I decided to plug an charger to it. It first showed the normal charging animation but after 2 seconds it froze and began to get lines all over screen. Then it became green/pink and after around 3 minutes the screen was almost completely pink with all lines across the screen with here and there some green spots.

EDIT: The screen won't even show up now.
My laptop's GPU has big problems and it's like a magic box now. Sometimes it will boot (only Windows 8 works) and if I try to boot anything else, then it freezes and gets lines across the screen. Mabey my phone will magicly work in a month or so o_O But I won't rely on that anyway. For now my phone will be an Sony Ericsson W300 (.......no comment....)

Edited by shoarmabakpao, 12 May 2012 - 07:40 AM.

  • 0

#5112
sgmem88

sgmem88

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts

I did use ipaq's kernel modification with the belonging modules. Only when using the standard music app on android I heard some stuttering but I think that, that was because of the phone clocking him too much down. On PowerAmp (also a music player) it did not stutter.

A year ago I got all over my screen weird green spots. That was when I was on Windows Mobile aswell. Yesterday, when I wanted to check the time, my screen was covered with green spots aswell which was also on Windows Mobile. I rebooted it, made a call and when I arrived home, my phone was shut down. Then it would not boot anymore so I decided to plug an charger to it. It first showed the normal charging animation but after 2 seconds it froze and began to get lines all over screen. Then it became green/pink and after around 3 minutes the screen was almost completely pink with all lines across the screen with here and there some green spots.

EDIT: The screen won't even show up now.
My laptop's GPU has big problems and it's like a magic box now. Sometimes it will boot (only Windows 8 works) and if I try to boot anything else, then it freezes and gets lines across the screen. Mabey my phone will magicly work in a month or so o_O But I won't rely on that anyway. For now my phone will be an Sony Ericsson W300 (.......no comment....)


can octans still detect the phone?
not sure flashing a windows rom will help??

  • 0

#5113
shoarmabakpao

shoarmabakpao

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II, Galaxy Nexus

can octans still detect the phone?
not sure flashing a windows rom will help??


I will try that now. Nope. Since yesterday morning, when my phone still turned on and stuff I could not charge! I just tried it with the USB cable and my computer said nothing.

I think that my phone is a 100% brick now. The hardware in it died :( I wanted to keep this phone for a very looooong time and use it as music player because it has SRS WoW HD :(

Edited by shoarmabakpao, 12 May 2012 - 08:26 AM.

  • 0

#5114
nikkotsoi

nikkotsoi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 279 posts

I did use ipaq's kernel modification with the belonging modules. Only when using the standard music app on android I heard some stuttering but I think that, that was because of the phone clocking him too much down. On PowerAmp (also a music player) it did not stutter.

A year ago I got all over my screen weird green spots. That was when I was on Windows Mobile aswell. Yesterday, when I wanted to check the time, my screen was covered with green spots aswell which was also on Windows Mobile. I rebooted it, made a call and when I arrived home, my phone was shut down. Then it would not boot anymore so I decided to plug an charger to it. It first showed the normal charging animation but after 2 seconds it froze and began to get lines all over screen. Then it became green/pink and after around 3 minutes the screen was almost completely pink with all lines across the screen with here and there some green spots.

EDIT: The screen won't even show up now.
My laptop's GPU has big problems and it's like a magic box now. Sometimes it will boot (only Windows 8 works) and if I try to boot anything else, then it freezes and gets lines across the screen. Mabey my phone will magicly work in a month or so o_O But I won't rely on that anyway. For now my phone will be an Sony Ericsson W300 (.......no comment....)

yo.. my first phone was w300 also !!

  • 0

#5115
xheretic

xheretic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II 16GB - i8000
Hi shoarmabakpao

I bought used Omnia II from Ebay for very fair prize, try this: http://www.ebay.de/c...id=p3286.c0.m14

  • 0

#5116
shoarmabakpao

shoarmabakpao

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II, Galaxy Nexus

Hi shoarmabakpao

I bought used Omnia II from Ebay for very fair prize, try this: http://www.ebay.de/c...id=p3286.c0.m14


Ahh. I think it's better for me to move on to another phone. But thank you anyway :)

  • 0

#5117
erikcas

erikcas

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,061 posts
  • Location:Castricum, Holland
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
  • Twitter:@castwitz

Ahh. I think it's better for me to move on to another phone. But thank you anyway :)

you are just looking for a way to desert :-P

  • 0

=====================================

Samsung Cooper, Fit, Gio & Mini Development

CM9 && CM10.1

AndroidArmv6 // Jellaxy

My Github

=====================================


#5118
ErcanPolat

ErcanPolat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II GT-I8000

Sorry for saying this, but it can be also an side effect of using ipaq's kernel modifications (if You used it). Of course it can be not connected, but...


Is it possible ? How?

  • 0

#5119
ipaq3870

ipaq3870

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts

I did use ipaq's kernel modification with the belonging modules. Only when using the standard music app on android I heard some stuttering but I think that, that was because of the phone clocking him too much down. On PowerAmp (also a music player) it did not stutter.

A year ago I got all over my screen weird green spots. That was when I was on Windows Mobile aswell. Yesterday, when I wanted to check the time, my screen was covered with green spots aswell which was also on Windows Mobile. I rebooted it, made a call and when I arrived home, my phone was shut down. Then it would not boot anymore so I decided to plug an charger to it. It first showed the normal charging animation but after 2 seconds it froze and began to get lines all over screen. Then it became green/pink and after around 3 minutes the screen was almost completely pink with all lines across the screen with here and there some green spots.

EDIT: The screen won't even show up now.
My laptop's GPU has big problems and it's like a magic box now. Sometimes it will boot (only Windows 8 works) and if I try to boot anything else, then it freezes and gets lines across the screen. Mabey my phone will magicly work in a month or so o_O But I won't rely on that anyway. For now my phone will be an Sony Ericsson W300 (.......no comment....)


Sorry to hear your phone's dead. Sounds like a hardware failure to me. Now we have one less omnia2 user... :-(

  • 0

ipaq3870@madaco ~~~ Kernel Experiment for Omnia II ~~~ Offline until July


#5120
erikcas

erikcas

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,061 posts
  • Location:Castricum, Holland
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
  • Twitter:@castwitz

Is it possible ? How?

Well... Hardware is controlled by the kernel and its settings. So it can be really sophisticated in terms of signals (can be inverted), voltages and voltagelevels, combinations of hardware pins up or down.

  • 0

=====================================

Samsung Cooper, Fit, Gio & Mini Development

CM9 && CM10.1

AndroidArmv6 // Jellaxy

My Github

=====================================





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users