Jump to content


Photo

[STOPPED] CyanogenMod Beta2 Omnia 2 (updated: 04.05.2012)


  • Please log in to reply
5246 replies to this topic

#61
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia
WE GOT A PROBLEM?

ZIMAGE
uploaded out of zip file have 2.2 MB
(The link is right below Note 2)

ZIMAGE uploaded in zip file have 2.4 MB

Edited by rom_omnia2, 17 September 2011 - 05:55 PM.

  • 0

#62
pessoa

pessoa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts



READ THIS: http://www.modaco.co...90#entry1804590


Dude... I saw that, but, i'm wondering if my partition have some other name or something...

that's WHY i asked if there is a way to confirm it's name...

  • 0

#63
Malakay

Malakay

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2
Mine is working, i install from ubuntu, i use the zimage from the complet package, on the startup.txt i use mmcblk1p7 (my storage)

Seems to be fast

Thanks

  • 0

#64
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia

Dude... I saw that, but, i'm wondering if my partition have some other name or something...

that's WHY i asked if there is a way to confirm it's name...


If you are in Linux, run this command:

fdisk -l

and post the result here, if possible, tell us what is your partition running Android

Edited by rom_omnia2, 17 September 2011 - 05:58 PM.

  • 0

#65
dabiz

dabiz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Devices:samsung omnia II
How do we know the number of the partition? I mean, in mmcblk1pX which is the value of X? I had set to 2 on the last version but now it doesn't seems to work...

  • 0

#66
zappazz

zappazz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
The new startup.txt has a unique line.
The old one had 5 different lines for each "Set" line.
Is it correct?
(i'm sure about my partition name, becouse it was working for Beta1).

  • 0

#67
betamale

betamale

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago
  • Devices:Omnia II

Oh gosh it's fricking fast :D


GZ! dude!

any hint about the pink screen problem?

Did you install on my storage?

how did you call your ext partition?

startup entry changed to mmcblk1, right?


;) man I want that so bad!

  • 0

#68
r1c4rd0

r1c4rd0

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto-Madeira-Portugal
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i8000 and i900
Hi, mine its working good. mine was mmcblk1p5 in storage... you must have attention on linux wich number is your partiton...

I have a problem with wireless, i can connect to my home wireless, and it stays connected, but cant access the internet.
is anyone having that problem too?

  • 0

#69
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia
Well...

Android LOGO is loading about 12 minutes. I'm using the zimage from out of zip file.

I'm going to reboot and DOWNLOAD AGAIN the beta to use the included zimage, that was out of it when i downloaded.

  • 0

#70
alabama20

alabama20

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Interests:IT, PDA, WEB
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I8000 Omnia 2

GZ! dude!

any hint about the pink screen problem?

Did you install on my storage?

how did you call your ext partition?

startup entry changed to mmcblk1, right?


;) man I want that so bad!


Yes i changed that entry to mmcblk1+thenumberofyourpartition



  • 0

#71
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia

Yes i changed that entry to mmcblk1+thenumberofyourpartition


How long it takes in Android Logo Loading? Thanks in advance.

  • 0

#72
alabama20

alabama20

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Interests:IT, PDA, WEB
  • Devices:Samsung GT-I8000 Omnia 2
My Wifi dont work :S

  • 0

#73
longsin

longsin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Devices:i8000
  • Twitter:@yyyy

How long it takes in Android Logo Loading? Thanks in advance.

first startup, about 1min,second start, less 40s
i install it in SD,

Edited by longsin, 17 September 2011 - 06:08 PM.

  • 0

#74
nikkotsoi

nikkotsoi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 279 posts
wow
i see the android logo already
but it stopped shining for about 10 sec :unsure::unsure::unsure:

  • 0

#75
Malakay

Malakay

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2

Well...

Android LOGO is loading about 12 minutes. I'm using the zimage from out of zip file.

I'm going to reboot and DOWNLOAD AGAIN the beta to use the included zimage, that was out of it when i downloaded.


Use the one inside the zip, first time i use the other one and i have the Android logo loading and loading

  • 0

#76
nikkotsoi

nikkotsoi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 279 posts

Use the one inside the zip, first time i use the other one and i have the Android logo loading and loading


mine got loading for 10 seconds and it stopped moving :(:(:(:(

  • 0

#77
pessoa

pessoa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
Geez! You guys write faaast! LOL!


Sooo... my partition on linux is /dev/sdd7...

So, it should be mmcblk1p7, right?

  • 0

#78
bsbsbs

bsbsbs

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:I8000
Guys If You install it to sd card you must have 2 partitions on it
the 1st must be vfat
the 2nd ext4
in this case the default.txt must have this line

Set CMDLINE "rootdelay=2 root=/dev/mmcblk0p2 init=/init console=ttySAC2,115200"

Sandor

The pink screen must not be there more than 30 sec.

Edited by bsbsbs, 17 September 2011 - 06:18 PM.

  • 0

#79
r1c4rd0

r1c4rd0

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto-Madeira-Portugal
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i8000 and i900

My Wifi dont work :S

my wifi is not working too...

  • 0

#80
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia

Use the one inside the zip, first time i use the other one and i have the Android logo loading and loading


That happened, until my battery falls.

I'm charging the battery to try again later. Thanks!

.

DEVS! Take off that link of ZIMAGE below Note2.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users