Jump to content


Photo

[STOPPED] CyanogenMod Beta2 Omnia 2 (updated: 04.05.2012)


  • Please log in to reply
5246 replies to this topic

#1721
eknohr

eknohr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

No USB should work. How d You think I'm using it? Time - airplane on-off or 3g connection on boot.


USB works after a few restarts :)
Time still wrong, I boot with 3g connection, also did airplane on-off but no luck, may be is just me, may be is because Froyo reports my phone number as Unknown, any way i can always use a workaround.

Thanks Devs!!! better everyday

  • 0

#1722
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia

As far as I remember to restore original partitions, You have to flash MST. But it's rather strange, because my android has rebooted several times with no problems.


Yes, that is what i did, flash a full .mst rom, It restores the partition table. Then i recreate all partitions, should solve the problem, but didn't. Still stucked at Android logo loading.


If you have ubuntu, you could try this
Startup gparted, attach your phone, then gparted (in the menu) --> refresh devices
Now you should see my storage. Remove all partitions and unplug and reboot phone.
Let the phone format your storage if it asks.
Then again plug phone, refresh devices and make your partitions. unplug and reboot phone.

Worked several times wih me.


That is what i've been doing, several times, but does not work.

1) Rewrite partition table, recreate partitions. Partition Tool does not found any error.
2) Then i configure everything, run haret.exe, kernel load and jump to the Android (Loading animation) where it's stucked.
3) Right after reboot, if a plug my phone as usb device, Partition Tool will say that my Fat32 partition is corrupted.


The installation of a new rom will not mess withe the partitions ...
Just try to format them under WinMo ...
If you got something in your MyStorage, and install a new ROM, that data will not be erased ...


Maybe a custom rom, but a full (.mst) erases every thing. And if the partition table was modified, it will recreate the original partition table.

.

Thanks anyway. I've flashed a .mst rom about 4 times since yesterday, formating and erasing partitions several times.

I'll stop for a while to give a rest for my "MyStorage"

  • 0

#1723
voyteckst

voyteckst

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland
  • Devices:Xperia Neo V/Nexus 7

Yes, that is what i did, flash a full .mst rom, It restores the partition table. Then i recreate all partitions, should solve the problem, but didn't. Still stucked at Android logo loading.


.......


If You have adb, connect phone to the computer while booting and view logcat (adb logcat) - it should show what prevents android from starting.

Edited by voyteckst, 20 October 2011 - 06:16 PM.

  • 0

#1724
PuCiNhOOO

PuCiNhOOO

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II

Yes, that is what i did, flash a full .mst rom, It restores the partition table. Then i recreate all partitions, should solve the problem, but didn't. Still stucked at Android logo loading.




That is what i've been doing, several times, but does not work.

1) Rewrite partition table, recreate partitions. Partition Tool does not found any error.
2) Then i configure everything, run haret.exe, kernel load and jump to the Android (Loading animation) where it's stucked.
3) Right after reboot, if a plug my phone as usb device, Partition Tool will say that my Fat32 partition is corrupted.




Maybe a custom rom, but a full (.mst) erases every thing. And if the partition table was modified, it will recreate the original partition table.

.

Thanks anyway. I've flashed a .mst rom about 4 times since yesterday, formating and erasing partitions several times.

I'll stop for a while to give a rest for my "MyStorage"


have you changed, or added the Startup.txt to MyStorage?

  • 0

#1725
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia

have you changed, or added the Startup.txt to MyStorage?


Yes, i guess i find the problem, see:

If You have adb, connect phone to the computer while booting and view logcat (adb logcat) - it should show what prevents android from starting.


Thanks, i can see the log, but it's too long and i can't copy from Windows Dos.

EDIT: I saw the log at Windows with "adb logcat". Some of the last lines was saying something about "couldn't extract apk /media". Hard to say, i don't remember puff ...

So i was going to load linux, there i could use the "adb logcat" and copy the message. But now i'm stuck at Kernel (Android on omnia 2 loading).

Seems that the partition was corrupted, now it does not jump from kernel to Android. Like i said before, i can format and try again but the problem would still. Tried several times, it's a partitiom problem.

Edited by rom_omnia2, 20 October 2011 - 07:14 PM.

  • 0

#1726
voyteckst

voyteckst

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland
  • Devices:Xperia Neo V/Nexus 7

Yes, i guess i find the problem, see:



Thanks, i can see the log, but it's too long and i can't copy from Windows Dos.

I'll boot at linux, there i can copy the log.

I'll update the message here

From Windows cmd:
adb logcat > filename

or just:
adb logcat|findstr "E/"

  • 0

#1727
João Vicente

João Vicente

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts

The installation of a new rom will not mess withe the partitions ...
Just try to format them under WinMo ...
If you got something in your MyStorage, and install a new ROM, that data will not be erased ...


Yeah! I try install a new rom several times and the problem still.. I think his can use this nuestoragerecovery or try that stuffs you do with gpart (deleting all MyStorage and creating new one)

  • 0

#1728
MiaTheta

MiaTheta

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
but i'm missing default.txt how do i get this file?

  • 0

#1729
demy94

demy94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:i8000
how to update etc / fstab?

Edited by demy94, 20 October 2011 - 08:08 PM.

  • 0

#1730
gsitos

gsitos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
I succesfully installed beta3 in sd card (new clean install - 16 gb class4 sd card formatted with partition magic - fat32). When i checked the partitions of the sd card i found out that there is an ext3 (not ext4) of about 1 gb & a swap 122 mb one. Is it normal or i have to try a new installation? It seems to work with some lags. Anyway thanks devs for your work.

  • 0

#1731
erikcas

erikcas

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,061 posts
  • Location:Castricum, Holland
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
  • Twitter:@castwitz

but i'm missing default.txt how do i get this file?

Attached Files


  • 0

=====================================

Samsung Cooper, Fit, Gio & Mini Development

CM9 && CM10.1

AndroidArmv6 // Jellaxy

My Github

=====================================


#1732
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia

how to update etc / fstab?


If you already created your swap partition you set it in fstab.

Just create it as a .txt file into /system/etc with this info:

/dev/block/mmcblkXpY swap swap defaults 0 0

x = your storage (sdcard/mystorage)
y = your partition

  • 0

#1733
lotuxete

lotuxete

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Devices:HTC Touch

Yeah! I try install a new rom several times and the problem still.. I think his can use this nuestoragerecovery or try that stuffs you do with gpart (deleting all MyStorage and creating new one)


Don't panic. I've also lost my Internal Storage this morning (once again) while I was creating the swap partition but finally I could restore everything (I had a backup of the Internal and Cubic partitions... this is not my first time... :lol).

I unplugged the O2 without "safety remove" after resizing partitions and copying new b3 under Ubuntu, and obviously some critical data were corrupted (pocketfs.sys) and WM didn't recognize Internal memory.

1- You don't need nueROM... in fact you can make the things worse if you aren't an expert.

2- All you have to do is "re-create" the partitions using Ubuntu: 1 Extended containing CUBIC->blk1p5 and INTERNAL-> blk1p6 as logical drives,1 Primary with swap-linux-> blk1p3 and finally another primary ext4 with Froyo-> blk1p2 (see attached file)

3- After creating partitions let the Cubic and Internal without ANY file, unmount them and unplug the phone. The internal memory will come back to live ¡

Good luck.


  • 0

#1734
demy94

demy94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:i8000
tnx

Edited by demy94, 20 October 2011 - 09:29 PM.

  • 0

#1735
Nexere

Nexere

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 i8000
Hey i reinstalled the beta 2 (manual) and it just restarts to winmo after the pinkscreen, any1 know what i did wrong? (i got it working b4 i tryed the beta 3 installer)

Sorry for asking about an old version but you kept the same thread and my sd card is only 1gb so can't install beta 3.

  • 0

#1736
erikcas

erikcas

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,061 posts
  • Location:Castricum, Holland
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
  • Twitter:@castwitz

Hey i reinstalled the beta 2 (manual) and it just restarts to winmo after the pinkscreen, any1 know what i did wrong? (i got it working b4 i tryed the beta 3 installer)

Sorry for asking about an old version but you kept the same thread and my sd card is only 1gb so can't install beta 3.

What about installing beta3 manually?
Automatic installer needs +1GB, but when installing manually you can play with the sizes of partitions?

About your problem, can you post the content of your startup.txt?

  • 0

=====================================

Samsung Cooper, Fit, Gio & Mini Development

CM9 && CM10.1

AndroidArmv6 // Jellaxy

My Github

=====================================


#1737
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia
At the next beta we should create a thread to discuss only installation stuff, in the beta thread just discuss solutions and problems about the release.

  • 0

#1738
Nexere

Nexere

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Omnia 2 i8000

What about installing beta3 manually?
Automatic installer needs +1GB, but when installing manually you can play with the sizes of partitions?

About your problem, can you post the content of your startup.txt?


yeah i tryed beta 3 but it just shows that loading android screen.


Set kernel zImage
Set ramsize 180*1024*1024
Set mtype 1626
Set ramaddr 0x50000000
Set kernelcrc 1
Set CMDLINE "rootdelay=2 root=/dev/mmcblk1p2 init=/init"
boot

is that loading screen just the pinkscreen recompiled ?


oh wait did u mean manualy installing it onto the card? didn't think of that :)

Edited by Nexere, 20 October 2011 - 11:06 PM.

  • 0

#1739
moiassar78

moiassar78

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:Omnia GT-I8000
Dear Voyteckst
I have notice that bluetooth cannot transfer files larger than 50Kb ????
it say transfer stop by user in sending and recieving
Am I wrong ??

  • 0

#1740
picfan

picfan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

the time on status bar sometimes doesn't work correctly

the swap partition works for me as follows:

total used free shared
mem: 124188 121496 2692 0
swap: 124992 7528 117464
total: ............

the wifi works perfect, not a bit hot while still in charge

voyteckst, i think i can also be a tester for the mystorage installer, waiting for your post


I have the same eerro...the time on status bar sometimes doesn't work correctly

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users