Jump to content


Photo

[STOPPED] CyanogenMod Beta2 Omnia 2 (updated: 04.05.2012)


  • Please log in to reply
5246 replies to this topic

#1801
erikcas

erikcas

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,061 posts
  • Location:Castricum, Holland
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
  • Twitter:@castwitz

It should be in few minutes ;-)

Thanx!

  • 0

=====================================

Samsung Cooper, Fit, Gio & Mini Development

CM9 && CM10.1

AndroidArmv6 // Jellaxy

My Github

=====================================


#1802
carlospaco

carlospaco

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts

interesting !
i used b2 z image pink one
now free ram 80 mb and no mobile heat :rolleyes:

NOW, Really, and how about bugs or something? Is it faster?




  • 0

#1803
wlw6600

wlw6600

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:I8000
  • Twitter:@NO

It should be in few minutes ;-)


Great !
I hope the devs can solve the error of camera witch force closed when somebody run it , of course , not necessary .

  • 0

#1804
ASIDER

ASIDER

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC-HD2,GALAXY S

NOW, Really, and how about bugs or something? Is it faster?

b3 froyo and old zimage u can check



  • 0

#1805
AoSra1n

AoSra1n

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia II i8000
  • Twitter:@venu_nair
Il try out the beta2 zimage and test it out.

Edited by AoSra1n, 21 October 2011 - 11:17 AM.

  • 0

#1806
finacho

finacho

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
the point here not is the camera or other apps, is the battery life!! in 2 hours, game over. its impossible go out whit this beta and haver to many freezes and lag. nice project but still have to work

  • 0

#1807
antonio junior

antonio junior

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
Voyteckst the link to the internal memory test installation is giving error for me is not how to download...

  • 0

#1808
demy94

demy94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:i8000
how to mount internal storage?

  • 0

#1809
ggwfnh

ggwfnh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
My storage is primarg partition ,Not SD Card .
I don't change to logical partition
I changed the file sd.cpio.gz, a successful installation,
manually partition

1 FAT32
2 EXT4
3 SWAP

Attached Files


Edited by ggwfnh, 21 October 2011 - 12:39 PM.

  • 0

#1810
jingang

jingang

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
how to open the swapp??how can i know whether the swap is already used??some games not enough ram???:unsure: :blink: :huh: :huh: :blink: :unsure:

  • 0

#1811
sontot

sontot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia II, Galaxy Tab, SGSII
I have use update from Beta2 to Beta 3, but bluetooth is not working.

I restart Android many times but still cannot use bluetooth.

Must I do a fresh install, then I can use bluetooth?

  • 0

#1812
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia

My storage is primarg partition ,Not SD Card .
I don't change to logical partition
I changed the file sd.cpio.gz, a successful installation,
manually partition

1 FAT32
2 EXT4
3 SWAP


Your init inside sd.cpio.gz manages INTERNAL FLASH as 0p

echo "Mounting internal FLASH memory as mmcblk0p1..."
mount -t vfat -o fmask=0000,dmask=0000,rw,flush,noatime,nodiratime /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 /sdcard

Dev's init inside sd.cpio.gz manages INTERNAL FLASH as 1p

echo "Mounting Internal Storage (My Storage) partition: /dev/mmcblk1p$fat32ms"
mount -t vfat -o fmask=0000,dmask=0000,rw,flush,noatime,nodiratime /dev/block/mmcblk1p$fat32ms /sdcard

Why?

Edited by rom_omnia2, 21 October 2011 - 12:55 PM.

  • 0

#1813
enriquedopico

enriquedopico

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:OMNIA i900 - i8000

Your init inside sd.cpio.gz manages INTERNAL FLASH as 0p

echo "Mounting internal FLASH memory as mmcblk0p1..."
mount -t vfat -o fmask=0000,dmask=0000,rw,flush,noatime,nodiratime /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 /sdcard

Dev's init inside sd.cpio.gz manages INTERNAL FLASH as 1p

echo "Mounting Internal Storage (My Storage) partition: /dev/mmcblk1p$fat32ms"
mount -t vfat -o fmask=0000,dmask=0000,rw,flush,noatime,nodiratime /dev/block/mmcblk1p$fat32ms /sdcard

Why?


Beacuse he don't have SD IN, I think so.

  • 0

#1814
voyteckst

voyteckst

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland
  • Devices:Xperia Neo V/Nexus 7

My storage is primarg partition ,Not SD Card .
I don't change to logical partition
I changed the file sd.cpio.gz, a successful installation,
manually partition

1 FAT32
2 EXT4
3 SWAP


That's why it's working - if You already have partitions it just formats them. We want to have general solution both for logical and primary and also for people having hidden partition.
So, generally Your correction applies only to situation where You have created partitions manually (simple if which checks what partitions already exist). In other cases it won't work. Please state it clearly, otherwise people will have problems.

Beacuse he don't have SD IN, I think so.


Not exactly. Internal storage is first mmcblk, BUT if You first create mmcblk0 devices (mknod) it will be mmcblk0 and if You create mmcblk1, it will be mmcblk1.

I have use update from Beta2 to Beta 3, but bluetooth is not working.

I restart Android many times but still cannot use bluetooth.

Must I do a fresh install, then I can use bluetooth?


What is update.txt showing?

Edited by voyteckst, 21 October 2011 - 01:05 PM.

  • 0

#1815
synescu

synescu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G XT1032
file system: extended
size: 1.191 GiB
flags:
path: /dev/sdc1
first sector: 1
last sector: 4014079
total sectors: 4014079


file system: fat32
size: 1.41 GiB
used: 76.88 MiB (5%)
unused: 1.34 GiB (95%)
path: /dev/sdc5
uuid: 07F3-0009
first sector: 2
last sector: 2965505
total sectors: 2965504


file system: fat32
size: 512.00 MiB
used:
unused:
path: /dev/sdc6
uuid: 07F3-0009
first sector: 2965507
last sector: 4014079
total sectors: 1048573

untouched my storage

  • 0

#1816
rom_omnia2

rom_omnia2

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia
I'm unable to run any script, whatever it have inside:

Waiting 10 sec before mounting root devices
...
RAMDISK gzip image found at block 0
RAMDISK incomplete (4366 != 12109)
write error
...
No file system could mount ext4, ext3, msdos ...
...
Reboot in 30 sec.

Edited by rom_omnia2, 21 October 2011 - 01:25 PM.

  • 0

#1817
Job21

Job21

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 220 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:GT-I8000

init.rc is just in the root of the ext4 partition

ps: reboot from recovery don't need return to wm, it just like boot into android again which will free more ram, this is so perfect :D

funny for me, recovery means getting back to WM

probably becoz our 02 is not a native android?

  • 0

#1818
Trasheador

Trasheador

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Samsung i8000

Finally, someone with same problem as me! I played around with it. Took out sim, toggled 2G, flicked airplane mode and restarted (dont know which order i did it in, but i played around with it). Now i have ONLY 3G, and '2G only' unticks itself continuously.

I dont mind this too much, get decent internet speeds. But i would like to switch to 2G to save battery life.

Anyone else have this problem? Know a solution?


Could not make it use 3G... maybe networks in argentina connect differently and recent releases aren't prepared for it. Anyway, it must be something relatively simple, since in last beta 2 i got 3G by default and now 2G... obiously, both work, we just can't switch them.

From Latin America we would greatly apreciate if this were looked into!

Also i think the new version of market is not too happy with the release
And i also vote to make a different thread for installation problems, since it's all i read about here.

  • 0

#1819
voyteckst

voyteckst

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland
  • Devices:Xperia Neo V/Nexus 7

file system: extended
size: 1.191 GiB
flags:
path: /dev/sdc1
first sector: 1
last sector: 4014079
total sectors: 4014079


file system: fat32
size: 1.41 GiB
used: 76.88 MiB (5%)
unused: 1.34 GiB (95%)
path: /dev/sdc5
uuid: 07F3-0009
first sector: 2
last sector: 2965505
total sectors: 2965504


file system: fat32
size: 512.00 MiB
used:
unused:
path: /dev/sdc6
uuid: 07F3-0009
first sector: 2965507
last sector: 4014079
total sectors: 1048573

untouched my storage

Please send parted /dev/sdc print
Thanks.

  • 0

#1820
voyteckst

voyteckst

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland
  • Devices:Xperia Neo V/Nexus 7

I have use update from Beta2 to Beta 3, but bluetooth is not working.

I restart Android many times but still cannot use bluetooth.

Must I do a fresh install, then I can use bluetooth?

No. But part from logcat when turning bt on would be useful.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users