Jump to content


Photo

[STOPPED] CyanogenMod Beta2 Omnia 2 (updated: 04.05.2012)


  • Please log in to reply
5246 replies to this topic

#1821
katokato

katokato

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
on my device it reboot to wm.
kk

Again can someone confirm on this?


  • 0

#1822
sontot

sontot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Omnia II, Galaxy Tab, SGSII

No. But part from logcat when turning bt on would be useful.


I'm doing a fresh install now. Will update later.

  • 0

#1823
synescu

synescu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G XT1032
Model: (scsi)
Disk /dev/sdc: 2055MB
Sector size (logical/physical): 512B/512B
Partition Table: msdos

Number Start End Size Type File system Flags
1 512B 2055MB 2055MB extended
5 1024B 1518MB 1518MB logical fat32
6 1518MB 2055MB 537MB logical

  • 0

#1824
skunk 01

skunk 01

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
how to enable swap ?

i've make a partiotion in the internal storage and when i type free in the emulator , the swap is 0....

help me please...

  • 0

#1825
Odysseas07

Odysseas07

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 201 posts
  • Location:Athens
  • Devices:Omnia2

interesting !
i used b2 z image pink one
now free ram 80 mb and no mobile heat :rolleyes:



voyteckst


Can we do that ???

Is it correct ???

  • 0

#1826
voyteckst

voyteckst

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 889 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cracow, Poland
  • Devices:Xperia Neo V/Nexus 7

voyteckst


Can we do that ???

Is it correct ???

No its not correct.

  • 0

#1827
synescu

synescu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G XT1032

how to enable swap ?

i've make a partiotion in the internal storage and when i type free in the emulator , the swap is 0....

help me please...


put this file in system / etc and set the correct number of your partition modifying fstab file

  • 0

#1828
synescu

synescu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G XT1032

put this file in system / etc and set the correct number of your partition modifying fstab file

Attached Files


  • 0

#1829
carlospaco

carlospaco

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 127 posts

voyteckst


Can we do that ???

Is it correct ???

I have put image from beta 2 in beta 3 . NOT GOOD, angry birds isn't working anymore.
I have beta 3 now for 2 hole days, i must say ,its perfect.
THANKS DEVS



  • 0

#1830
skunk 01

skunk 01

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts

put this file in system / etc and set the correct number of your partition modifying fstab file



wich file ? i've made the partition with Gpart in ubuntu...

  • 0

#1831
erikcas

erikcas

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,061 posts
  • Location:Castricum, Holland
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
  • Twitter:@castwitz
Voyteckst, do you have info enough yet for the my storage installer?
If yes, oke, if no I have some work to do. @ home in one hour.

  • 0

=====================================

Samsung Cooper, Fit, Gio & Mini Development

CM9 && CM10.1

AndroidArmv6 // Jellaxy

My Github

=====================================


#1832
andylau

andylau

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haidian,Beijing,China
  • Devices:i8000
  • Twitter:@andy20071846

Hello 刘德华,

U sure? How did u manage to do it? I tried to reboot with recovery mode but it goes back to WM again.



i didn't change anything, it just works ok on my phone(reboot----recovery)

  • 0
爱你一万年

#1833
skunk 01

skunk 01

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
today i've made a fresh install with b3 installation , but 3g doesn't work anymore , why ?

  • 0

#1834
andylau

andylau

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haidian,Beijing,China
  • Devices:i8000
  • Twitter:@andy20071846

how to open the swapp??how can i know whether the swap is already used??some games not enough ram???:unsure: :blink: :huh: :huh: :blink: :unsure:



in terminal type: free, then you will see how your ram consist of

  • 0
爱你一万年

#1835
andylau

andylau

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haidian,Beijing,China
  • Devices:i8000
  • Twitter:@andy20071846

funny for me, recovery means getting back to WM

probably becoz our 02 is not a native android?



i don't know why, only beta3 works well in recovery mode

  • 0
爱你一万年

#1836
demy94

demy94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:i8000
how can give me init.rc with mount internal storage? tnx

  • 0

#1837
541818

541818

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
老大,下载你的那个内置卡得文件,无法安装,不知道要怎么分区?还有就是后来通过其他途径安装成功了,自动分内卡为FAT32,ext4,swap,然后安装成功重启,点击启动程序,停留在开机logo那个画面,进不了系统。启动文件改了也不行,不知道怎么回事,什么时候可以弄好内卡安装呀?谢谢


  • 0

#1838
erikcas

erikcas

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,061 posts
  • Location:Castricum, Holland
  • Devices:Samsung B7610
  • Twitter:@castwitz

老大,下载你的那个内置卡得文件,无法安装,不知道要怎么分区?还有就是后来通过其他途径安装成功了,自动分内卡为FAT32,ext4,swap,然后安装成功重启,点击启动程序,停留在开机logo那个画面,进不了系统。启动文件改了也不行,不知道怎么回事,什么时候可以弄好内卡安装呀?谢谢


Can you be more specific? Can't read it at all.

  • 0

=====================================

Samsung Cooper, Fit, Gio & Mini Development

CM9 && CM10.1

AndroidArmv6 // Jellaxy

My Github

=====================================


#1839
andylau

andylau

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haidian,Beijing,China
  • Devices:i8000
  • Twitter:@andy20071846

老大,下载你的那个内置卡得文件,无法安装,不知道要怎么分区?还有就是后来通过其他途径安装成功了,自动分内卡为FAT32,ext4,swap,然后安装成功重启,点击启动程序,停留在开机logo那个画面,进不了系统。启动文件改了也不行,不知道怎么回事,什么时候可以弄好内卡安装呀?谢谢




很可能是没有安装成功,你可以看看ext4分区有没有安卓的那些文件

内卡自动安装目前还不行,等voyteckst发布吧

另外,最好别直接发中文,这样不太好

我这是为了回答你,逼不得已,你可以给我短消息或者在qq群里问:D

Edited by andylau, 21 October 2011 - 03:50 PM.

  • 0
爱你一万年

#1840
lalinde89

lalinde89

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Costa Rica
  • Devices:GT-I8000 (Omnia 2)
how much time your battery last??

the point here not is the camera or other apps, is the battery life!! in 2 hours, game over. its impossible go out whit this beta and haver to many freezes and lag. nice project but still have to work


  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users