Jump to content


Photo

<< LINK2SD GUIDE >> (UPDATED PLEASE READ)

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
160 replies to this topic

#61
Nozz

Nozz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
Thanks Pedro. Am now stuck part-way through the process. Does my phone need rooted?

As stated above, I've only unlocked and installed ClockwordMod, so no idea if that's been done already or not. I'm thinking not.

I got so far as opening Link2SD (in the tutorial) but am getting messages about root access denied.

If it does need rooted, would this be achieved through loading a custom ROM and could I then go back, open Link2SD and complete the procedure.

P.S. Given Links2SD is a recommended step in the latest ROM tutorial, I don't see the part where it instructs to go to market and search for and download the app. Maybe obvious to most but to beginners like me, who have never even started looking at apps, it isn't. Not criticising, just mentioning for the sake of any other clueless newbies like myself.

Edited by Nozz, 07 December 2011 - 08:06 PM.

  • 0

#62
zhecloud

zhecloud

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
Hi, i´m spanish. I read the guide but i dont understand all.

Anyone can translate to spanish ?

Thanks for all.

  • 0

#63
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Hi, i´m spanish. I read the guide but i dont understand all.

Anyone can translate to spanish ?

Thanks for all.


LINK2SD guía (para Windows)

Partition Wizard: http://www.mediafire...he2gihy0km9vtnw

descargar e instalar el ejecutable. desde el enlace de arriba

conectar el teléfono al ordenador mediante USB y encienda el dispositivo de almacenamiento USB en el teléfono desde las notificaciones.

hacer una copia de seguridad completa de su tarjeta sd - crear una nueva carpeta en el escritorio de las computadoras se llaman sd copia de seguridad, ha abierto su tarjeta SD en el ordenador y pulse la pestaña de edición en la parte superior, haga clic en Seleccionar todo, ahora haga clic derecho en cualquiera de los elementos resaltados y pulse Copiar.

Ahora ve a tu carpeta con el nombre - una copia de seguridad sd - abrirlo y haga clic derecho dentro de la caja vacía y pegar.
(Ahora usted tiene una copia de seguridad completa de la tarjeta sd)
usted puede copiar y pegar este de nuevo en la tarjeta SD cuando hayamos terminado

herramienta abierta Mini Partition Wizard

haga clic para seleccionar la unidad - que debe ser F: doble clic para abrir y hacer shure es

Si no puede ver su dispositivo y que se encienda correctamente, haga clic en la pestaña general en la parte superior y presione Actualizar la información del disco.

ahora ... haga clic en la unidad F: para hacer shure la tarjeta SD se ha seleccionado

ahora en las operaciones de seleccionar la partición de formato

cambio de sistema de archivos a FAT32 y presione OK

a continuación, aplicar en la esquina superior izquierda y esperar a que termine .....

continuación, haga clic derecho sobre la unidad F: haga clic en mover / cambiar el tamaño de

haga clic y sostener el extremo de la barra (a la derecha) y arrastre de nuevo hasta que el espacio no asignado después de: 507.54 MB dice a continuación, pulse Aceptar

Ahora haga clic derecho en la caja no asignados por debajo de F: prensa crean, entonces sí

crear el cambio como: a la educación primaria

cambio de sistema de archivos: FAT32

pulse OK

a continuación, aplicar en la esquina superior izquierda.

esperar ......... que tomará un par de minutos no se ha estrellado.

una vez que termina de cerrar el programa y desactivar el almacenamiento USB y reiniciar el teléfono.
abrir la aplicación link2sd y cuando se pide que seleccione el formato FAT32 seleccionar en la parte inferior, se le indicará que reinicie - hacer esto ahora
al reiniciar el sistema abierto de prensa link2sd el botón de menú a continuación, Ajustes y marque enlace automático
También puedes ver en la configuración automática de enlace y asegúrese de que las tres cajas están marcadas.
De vuelta a la página principal, pulse el botón de menú a continuación, filtrar, seleccionar el usuario. esto le mostrará todas las aplicaciones que se pueden vincular a sd.

Tenga en cuenta que tienes que mover sus aplicaciones a la memoria interna antes de que pueda vincular a la sd.
link2sd de aplicaciones de selección que dicen que hay en la tarjeta SD y luego presione la gestión, verá una opción para hacer <move phone> este
Ahora regresa a la aplicación en link2sd y pulse crear un link en la parte inferior y marque las tres casillas y pulse Aceptar.

después de configurar esto te darás cuenta de que su memoria interna se ve afectado muy poco o nada en absoluto después de la instalación de aplicaciones.
i había 112 aplicaciones en el teléfono en un punto con 125 MB de espacio libre interno

actualización: cuando se efectúa una limpieza completa en la recuperación de un reloj que va a cambiar la segunda partición de ext3,
por lo que la próxima vez que utilice link2sd después de una completa limpieza seleccionar la opción de ext3 cuando se le pida al primer lanzamiento.



  • 0

#64
PedroVader

PedroVader

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 518 posts
Hi Nozz

Link2sd is included in tillaz's bluemonte rom, and Atomic roms too. AFAIK all the customs are rooted.

You can set it up as per the instructions when the rom is installed, I just prefer to do the partitioning outside of android with a card reader, instead of leaving the card in the phone.

  • 0
<a href="http://giffgaff.com/...ate/anakin1138" target="_blank"><img src="http://giffgaff.com/.../07_468x60.png" width="468" height="60" alt="Get a free giffgaff Sim" /></a>

#65
Nozz

Nozz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
Thanks again Pedro. Have now installed the latest version of Atomic and tried to resume the tutorial at the point where I left off. As soon as I open Link2SD and select FAT32, I get this "mount script error":

mount script cannot be created
mount: invalid argument

Pedro mentioned this yesterday after loading custom ROM but I don't know how to do it. Can someone point kindly me in the right direction?

I'm working with a brand new SD card if that matters for anything.

Edited by Nozz, 08 December 2011 - 10:00 AM.

  • 0

#66
dadashi

dadashi

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

Thanks again Pedro. Have now installed the latest version of Atomic and tried to resume the tutorial at the point where I left off. As soon as I open Link2SD and select FAT32, I get this "mount script error":

mount script cannot be created
mount: invalid argument

I get exactly the same link2sd error message using Atomicv1.6

  • 0
MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

#67
PedroVader

PedroVader

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 518 posts
Hiya,

If you open link2sd, bring up the settings menu, and select "more" there's an option to "recreate mount scripts" I had to try every option in there (fat32, ext2, ext3 and ext4) before I finally got it going, (mine is ext3 btw).

I'm running version 1.9.8, but I think its in the lower versions too.

Try them all, you don't need to power off, as there is a quick reboot option at the bottom of the same menu.

Hope this helps/makes sense ;-)

Edited by PedroVader, 08 December 2011 - 11:15 AM.

  • 0
<a href="http://giffgaff.com/...ate/anakin1138" target="_blank"><img src="http://giffgaff.com/.../07_468x60.png" width="468" height="60" alt="Get a free giffgaff Sim" /></a>

#68
Nozz

Nozz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
Brilliant Pedro. Many thanks. The quick reboot didn't work and just stuck on the boot-up screen, so I just took the battery out, stuck it back in and was able to complete the tutorial. Excluding the actual the actual linking of anything, seeing as I don't have any apps added - yet!

Now the SD card seems sorted, I've copied some music files on there but the music player in Atomic 1.6 isn't recognising them, saying music library is empty. Any ideas? I can see the actual files through the document viewer programme (and when connected to the PC by USB) and have saved them in:

SD Card/Android/data/com.google.android.music

Perhaps something to with unmounting or ejecting SD the card before switching off USB storage? I get that message every time I connect the USB cable. No idea what it means so I've never done it. Is this the missing link? No pun intended.

  • 0

#69
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

SD Card/Android/data/com.google.android.music


your music should just be in > SD Card/Music

and they should be .mp3 format

Edited by tillaz, 08 December 2011 - 12:18 PM.

  • 0

#70
Nozz

Nozz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
Cheers tillaz. I created a new folder called "Music" and it's worked just fine. Pity that most of the music on my laptop is in .wma format though!

Edited by Nozz, 08 December 2011 - 12:49 PM.

  • 0

#71
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Cheers tillaz. I created a new folder called "Music" and it's worked just fine. Pity that most of the music on my laptop is in .wma format though!


i know how you feel, most of my music is the same (.wma)
if you get power amp from the market it plays .wma

  • 0

#72
Pepecosimo

Pepecosimo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
Good evening mr. Tillaz i need help :on the post
now under operations select format partition
change file system to fat32 and press ok , on the program appair :
OPERATION PENDING / 1-format : G ( disk 2 partition )

Now wath to do ?:(

  • 0

#73
Pepecosimo

Pepecosimo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

Good evening mr. Tillaz i need help :on the post
now under operations select format partition
change file system to fat32 and press ok , on the program appair :
OPERATION PENDING / 1-format : G ( disk 2 partition )

Now wath to do ?:(


Now it's Ok i forgot to click : Applay

  • 1

#74
Nozz

Nozz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
Every time I connect the USB cable I get the warning message about unmounting or ejecting SD the card before switching off USB storage. Can someone let me know what this means? I always just return to the home screen and unplug the USB cable, so scared I might be doing some damage by ignoring this.

  • 0

#75
jd-

jd-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo
it means safely eject the drive in windows system tray (near the clock)

  • 0

#76
Nozz

Nozz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts

it means safely eject the drive in windows system tray (near the clock)


thanks. haven't been doing that so hopefully no damage done. as it happens, this PC i'm using seems to have a persistent problem with that system tray icon appearing at every reboot - in relation to USB devices even when none are attached and they've already been ejected previously.

will start doing this in relation to the phone though. cheers.

  • 0

#77
dibbles

dibbles

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 812 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth, for now
  • Interests:Life and family :)
  • Devices:Moto G Excite Pro Nexus 7

thanks. haven't been doing that so hopefully no damage done. as it happens, this PC i'm using seems to have a persistent problem with that system tray icon appearing at every reboot - in relation to USB devices even when none are attached and they've already been ejected previously.

will start doing this in relation to the phone though. cheers.



It is not a persistent problem but a function.! :)

If you are removing a device you are always supposed to right click on the USB symbol in the system tray to eject the device first. This applies to every USB peripheral on your PC and even hot pluggable SATA devices, providing they are supported.

  • 0

#78
Nozz

Nozz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts

It is not a persistent problem but a function.! :)

If you are removing a device you are always supposed to right click on the USB symbol in the system tray to eject the device first. This applies to every USB peripheral on your PC and even hot pluggable SATA devices, providing they are supported.


Yes, but even on a normal boot up, when no USB devices are attached or previously attached USB devices have been ejected prior to powerdown, I still get the icon in the system tray about safely removing hardware.



  • 0

#79
dibbles

dibbles

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 812 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth, for now
  • Interests:Life and family :)
  • Devices:Moto G Excite Pro Nexus 7
So you should, it is working correctly.

  • 0

#80
Nozz

Nozz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts

So you should, it is working correctly.


So I get a message that it's safe to remove hardware, which I then do, then power off. And when powering on several hours later with no devices attached I get the same message? Doesn't make any sense to me.



  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users