2.3.7 update from Google released

Guest Kinglion3494

Guest Kinglion3494

Yup guys the newest update has been released. I honestly didnt even know there was a 2.3.6 but you know. But im working on porting the update via custom Rom for the x10. I'll let you guys know my progress. Its my first attempt to port a Rom. (this should be fun) lol Update. No longer porting the Rom. It has already been ported so if ya'll want I'll just mod that one

Edited by Kinglion3494

Guest glim9981

Yup guys the newest update has been released. I honestly didnt even know there was a 2.3.6 but you know. But im working on porting the update via custom Rom for the x10. I'll let you guys know my progress. Its my first attempt to port a Rom. (this should be fun) lol

Thanks...can you provide the changelog of 2.3.7?

Hope to see your 2.3.7 custom ROM here soon..

Thanks...can you provide the changelog of 2.3.7?

Hope to see your 2.3.7 custom ROM here soon..

''Google has launched the Android 2.3.7 update, which upgrades your phone's firmware from GRJ90 to GWK74. You may get the notification asking you to update or you can go to Settings > About phone > System updates to see if you have got any update waiting for you.Do note that this update is only available to Nexus S 4G users as the Google Wallet service is available exclusively on Sprint. International users of the Nexus S may find themselves stuck on the same old version 2.3.4 for now.''

So it makes paying from your phone possible and that's about it I think.

Not really worth it to try porting this since this is real money we are talking about and messing this up might get you into some serious problems.

I'm not sure why but the most popular versions of Gingerbread are 2.3.3 and 2.3.5.

Anyways, good luck whatever you're going to do,

~Blaven

Guest Kinglion3494