Jump to content


Photo

Final version of ClockworkMod GUI


  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#1
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
It is well known that the hardware buttons of the blade are cheap.
When you push them you have the impression they'll break between your fingers.
And this without the fact they do a horrible squeech squeech.

During the normal operation of the phone you don't really need to use the hardware keys.
But when you are in ClockWorkmod you have no choice.

This is why Phoenix_Silver and me we had the idea to create a ClockWorkmod which use the touchscreen.

Handsets supported (each handset needs its own version don't flash the blade one in your handset) :

Zte Blade : Works.
Galaxy Europa : Works.
LG Optimus : Works.
Zte Racer : Works.


Zte Skate : Needs to be tested.

Other Handsets : Don't works.

A Picture of it below:
Posted Image
You can continue to use the hardware keys as usual or use the icons to navigate in the menus.

There's an additional set of icons used, notably, battery indicator, touch screen sensitivity which has three icons:
  • Left-most icon is paradoxically, increase sensitivity and menu highlight bar will fly - bordering on 'russian roulette' in trying to get the right menu option!
  • Rightmost icon is paradoxically decrease sensitivity and will slow down the menu highlight bar...
  • Middle icon resets the sensitivity to the default that most have found comfortable to use.

Also:
  • Battery Monitor - Instead of boring singular colour - there's psychedelic colours used - a rainbow if you like, to indicate the battery charge in use. It gets updated periodically as time goes by with battery power going down/up... When the battery is fully charged and at 100%, the singular colour green is emphasized, then after the 1% drop it goes "waahhayyy" and rainbow colours appear....


Racerboy did the intensive testing of this application. A big thanks to him :)

The application is based on CWM 4.0.1.5

Clockworkmod GUI

Edit : download the file photom_cwm_fastboot_racer.zip.

Edit : i have created the script to install the img with clockworkmod. Download the file photom_cwm_update_racer.zip.

You will find the script in:

At the same url :

Clockworkmod GUI


WARNING these img are for Gen1 Racers; don't flash them if your Racer is gen2


You can flash the imgs with fastboot :

Fastboot flash recovery recovery_photom_XX.img
Fastboot reboot

Or install the update zips with the actual Cwm

P.S. : if there are enough interested people we could do a gen2 version.

Edited by t0mm13b, 27 September 2011 - 12:57 PM.

  • 9
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#2
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
Reserved

Please don't forget to rate this thread :)

Thanks :)

Edited by t0mm13b, 27 September 2011 - 01:00 PM.

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#3
jm888

jm888

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:zte t3020
Works on ZTE T3020, nice job.

  • 0

#4
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

Works on ZTE T3020, nice job.


Great :)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#5
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer
thx t0mm13b and Phoenix_Silver for making this actually happen, alot of work on your behalf getting it right, lol lost count of how images i tried :lol: but you done it and i`m sure it will be a great success and save alot of people`s hard keys........:P

EDIT: Nice picture BTW :D

Edited by Racerboy, 27 September 2011 - 01:05 PM.

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#6
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

thx t0mm13b and Phoenix_Silver for making this actually happen, alot of work on your behalf getting it right, lol lost count of how images i tried :lol: but you done it and i`m sure it will be a great success and save alot of people`s hard keys........:P


Lol :lol:

:P

Thank you for your help - it was a team effort job - without you, the Racer version would never have had happened ;)

Cheers B)

Edit: PS: Yeah nice picture - thanks for that too ;)

Edited by t0mm13b, 27 September 2011 - 01:10 PM.

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#7
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
thanks to you all, I've been following all the work and testing you've done to get to work, all working as should :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#8
gagan313

gagan313

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 208 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE RACER and SAMSUNG GALAXY S
  • Twitter:@gagan313
hey, nice mod.......i was wondering how you make the touchscreen so sensitive because I i using the cwm and the touchscreen was amazing compared to the sensisivity on the roms itself?

  • 1

#9
mladenovic73

mladenovic73

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:Android phones,medicine
  • Devices:ZTE Racer,Huawei G300
Exellent work boys,thanx for this

  • 0

#10
wooly_sammoth

wooly_sammoth

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:ZTE Racer Racerboy #224
Big thanks to everyone who was involved with this mod.
I'm in agreement with gagan, the screen calibration is excellent.

  • 0

#11
NunoMGNunes

NunoMGNunes

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:TMN Soft Stone (ZTE)
Work in TMN Soft Stone (ZTE Link)

yes our no :D

Edited by NunoMGNunes, 28 September 2011 - 11:45 PM.

  • 0

#12
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer

Work in TMN Soft Stone (ZTE Link)

yes our no :D


to be on the safe side NO, i think i`m right in saying Link is slighty different and wont work, maybe t0mm13b can clarify :)

Zte Blade : Works.
Galaxy Europa : Works.
LG Optimus : Works.
Zte Racer : Works.

Zte Skate : Needs to be tested.

Other Handsets : Don't works.

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#13
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b

to be on the safe side NO, i think i`m right in saying Link is slighty different and wont work, maybe t0mm13b can clarify :)

Zte Blade : Works.
Galaxy Europa : Works.
LG Optimus : Works.
Zte Racer : Works.

Zte Skate : Needs to be tested.

Other Handsets : Don't works.


Racerboy is correct in what he's saying, BUT....

If you have the necessary information about the ZTE Link and the kernel used, rom version, clockwork recovery etc... we may be able to port it to that device. :)

Cheers,
B)

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#14
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
hmm after trying this and returning to CWM 4.0.1.5 my green button doesnt work, any help?

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#15
mladenovic73

mladenovic73

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Interests:Android phones,medicine
  • Devices:ZTE Racer,Huawei G300

hmm after trying this and returning to CWM 4.0.1.5 my green button doesnt work, any help?


Try to put 4.0.1.4. and then 4.0.1.5.I think that will help.

  • 0

#16
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

Try to put 4.0.1.4. and then 4.0.1.5.I think that will help.


oh lawdy, never cross my mind to try older version :D

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#17
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer

oh lawdy, never cross my mind to try older version :D


i think theirs a keymapping issue in 4.0.1.5 if you install a fresh version rather than updating within CWM from older version 4.0.1.4 to 4.0.1.5

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#18
imarkov

imarkov

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Racer

oh lawdy, never cross my mind to try older version :D


Nope, I turn back version for the same reason when 4.0.1.5 first get out and now just put update from 4.0.1.4 to this GUI version (just update img, not completely new update.zip) and green button is not working again. When tried "key test" all buttons give something except green which is completely ignored :(
Can someone make this GUI version based on 4.0.1.4 or find out why green button is completely ignored on 4.0.1.5?

  • 0

#19
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer

Nope, I turn back version for the same reason when 4.0.1.5 first get out and now just put update from 4.0.1.4 to this GUI version (just update img, not completely new update.zip) and green button is not working again. When tried "key test" all buttons give something except green which is completely ignored :(
Can someone make this GUI version based on 4.0.1.4 or find out why green button is completely ignored on 4.0.1.5?



img. is a complete wipe so doing the update.zip from within CWM is updating the existing installed version...:)

try it install 4.0.1.4.img then use update.zip 4.0.1.5 whether it be the touch screen version what this thread is about or the original CWM and install through CWM, keys will be fine

Edited by Racerboy, 01 October 2011 - 08:10 AM.

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#20
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym
i installed via fastboot btw, try doing that, got my keys working

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users