Jump to content


Photo

Final version of ClockworkMod GUI


  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#21
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer

i installed via fastboot btw, try doing that, got my keys working


4.0.1.4 by anychance?:)

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#22
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

4.0.1.4 by anychance?:)


yes, downloaded it from this link, found it in some thread here on modaco D:
after that just enter bootloader and fastboot flash recovery recovery.img etc you know the drill :P

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#23
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer
@t0mm13b hi hope all good your end, now that new clockrecovery mod has been released 5.0.2.7 version can you convert to touch screen gen1 plz HERE:)

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#24
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
will this work if change to zip file extension? :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#25
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

will this work if change to zip file extension? :)


if you are talking about that racerboys link, no, you must either make a flashable zip or just install it via fastboot, i just did that, gonna try it

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#26
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

if you are talking about that racerboys link, no, you must either make a flashable zip or just install it via fastboot, i just did that, gonna try it

morning, thanks for the verification, I'll have to wait for the flashable zip to be posted. :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#27
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

morning, thanks for the verification, I'll have to wait for the flashable zip to be posted. :)


no problem, ill make a flashable zip, gimme a few.. will just edit this post for link
edit: oookay, i just flashed that recovery img and i cant boot it, i guess its gen2? but i can post link for flashable zip anyway if you want it

Edited by equiliym, 03 November 2011 - 12:13 PM.

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#28
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

no problem, ill make a flashable zip, gimme a few.. will just edit this post for link
edit: oookay, i just flashed that recovery img and i cant boot it, i guess its gen2? but i can post link for flashable zip anyway if you want it

thank you so very much, iam still on gen1, so will wait for a gen1 version to be genarated :):):)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#29
equiliym

equiliym

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
  • Twitter:@equiliym

thank you so very much, iam still on gen1, so will wait for a gen1 version to be genarated :):):)


:( oh well, back to sebastians 4.0.1.4 gen1 for me then :D

  • 0
Suffering-oriented programming.. "First make it possible. Then make it beautiful. Then make it fast."
if i helped please press the vote up button :3

#30
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

:( oh well, back to sebastians 4.0.1.4 gen1 for me then :D

thanks for the offer of that :) yam back to 4.0.1.4. :):):)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#31
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy

thanks for the offer of that :) yam back to 4.0.1.4. :):):)


guys something weird if you take the zip file inside the downloaded one from the post of clockwork mod,and put inside that zip,and flash in recovery it will install but says it dont have firmware files,and than if you reboot,again older version,
so it must have been gen 2,but how i make it boot?Attached File  recovery-clockwork-5.0.2.7-ZTE-RACER.zip   1.3MB   8 downloads
ok in this atachment put the img file ,and create zip
flash them and you will get the recovery working but,onn reboot it is lost

  • 0

#32
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy
ok here is the recovery img

if you join them into one zip file you will get recovery working but only for the moment

so developers and proffesionals see this please and let it make work:DAttached File  recovery-clockwork-5.0.2.7-ZTE-RACER.img   3.67MB   29 downloads

this is also in the zip that i have downloaded

Edited by Vlatko25, 03 November 2011 - 02:55 PM.

  • 0

#33
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy
sorry for this but i am really tired and that's why my writing in the posts are awful

but i hope i help with this
just rename it to framework-res.apk
maybe it has something related.........
since my knowledge is not so proffesional,i will leave this to those who can make it work:D

Attached Files


  • 0

#34
kman12041

kman12041

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte racer
could someone who knows how to try and make this gen1

  • 0

#35
Vlatko25

Vlatko25

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia-Gostivar
  • Devices:ZTE RACER 2.3.7 #257 Racer Boy

i installed via fastboot btw, try doing that, got my keys working


t0mm13b and Phoenix_Silver please make this touch mod recovery for Zte Racer gen2
here is recovery img: from the only working recovery for gen2 Zte Racer
from Lamq 4pda team this is based on CWM 4.0.1.0
i'am cuurently on gen 2 i would like to have 4.0.1.5 touch mod gen 2

Attached Files


  • 0

#36
Sweety Jenny

Sweety Jenny

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Interests:In u baby,Internet,Zte Racer,Nissan 350z
  • Devices:Zte Racer(ICS v5 mod rom)
installed via cwm every thing works fine.I can feel now cool touch sencitivity

  • 0

#37
redhawkuk

redhawkuk

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Racer debranded Three UK
I'm not sure if anyone had noticed this but if you "Reboot Recovery" from any CM7 built ROM the dialler buttons don't work but you can still use the volume keys.
Dialler buttons only appear to work if the phone was booted from cold and then recovery mode started via the Volume Down + Power sequence.
I guess there's no plans for an update however I found the icons at the bottom of the screen can obscure the text, perhaps some alpha blending could ease this situation??

btw: my phone is a ZTE Racer gen1 from Three UK

Richard S.

  • 0

#38
iphone_12

iphone_12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:viet nam
  • Devices:ZTE RACER

link die 

I NEED LINK DOWNLOAD 

photom_cwm_fastboot_racer.zip


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users