Jump to content


Photo

Can't update using LG Mobile Tool anymore

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1
ololizoz

ololizoz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X P990
  • Twitter:@ololizoz
Hello. I just got tired of the BSOD's in CM7 so I decided to go back to V10d. EXT4->EXT3, NVFlashed my phone to V10b, downgraded baseband to 0405 and tried to update. At first it says that there is a update, but then further in the process it tells me that I have the latest.

This used to work, am I doing anything wrong, or is there a new solution?

LG-P990 from Sweden (EURO OPEN I guess...)

Edited by ololizoz, 27 September 2011 - 05:09 PM.

  • 0

#2
Anil K Solanki

Anil K Solanki

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 628 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lugo, Italy
  • Devices:Galaxy NEXUS
  • Twitter:@aksolanki

Hello. I just got tired of the BSOD's in CM7 so I decided to go back to V10d. EXT4->EXT3, NVFlashed my phone to V10b, downgraded baseband to 0405 and tried to update. At first it says that there is a update, but then further in the process it tells me that I have the latest.

This used to work, am I doing anything wrong, or is there a new solution?

LG-P990 from Sweden (EURO OPEN I guess...)

Hi ololizoz, would you mind stating which version of Cyanogenmod you experienced the BSOD with? If you could also state the last 4 digits in your version of the base band (eg. 0725) that would be very helpful too.

Thanks in advance. Anil

  • 0
Galaxy NEXUS with a side of Jelly Bean.

#3
sQeeZ

sQeeZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Hello. I just got tired of the BSOD's in CM7 so I decided to go back to V10d. EXT4->EXT3, NVFlashed my phone to V10b, downgraded baseband to 0405 and tried to update. At first it says that there is a update, but then further in the process it tells me that I have the latest.

This used to work, am I doing anything wrong, or is there a new solution?

LG-P990 from Sweden (EURO OPEN I guess...)


Just flashed the latest version from here! http://forum.xda-dev...hlight=firmware
Or try to flash v10c and then use the update tool afterwards! Is your phone rooted?

And yes Sweden is Euro Open ;)

  • 0

#4
sQeeZ

sQeeZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

If you could also state the last 4 digits in your version of the base band (eg. 0725) that would be very helpful too.


He already did 0405! Unless you ment the BB he used for CM7?

Edited by sQeeZ, 27 September 2011 - 06:17 PM.

  • 0

#5
ololizoz

ololizoz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X P990
  • Twitter:@ololizoz

Just flashed the latest version from here! http://forum.xda-dev...hlight=firmware
Or try to flash v10c and then use the update tool afterwards! Is your phone rooted?

And yes Sweden is Euro Open ;)


That would be Nightly #150 with the 823 baseband and RIL ;)

Could try that, but I just flashed directly to d using the same tool you flash baseband with. Still curious why it doesn't work anymore...

Edited by ololizoz, 28 September 2011 - 07:27 PM.

  • 0

#6
Anil K Solanki

Anil K Solanki

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 628 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lugo, Italy
  • Devices:Galaxy NEXUS
  • Twitter:@aksolanki

He already did 0405! Unless you ment the BB he used for CM7?

Yes that's what I meant! As my question asks, I was interested in the BSOD and with which ROM and base band.

Thanks for your input. Anil

  • 0
Galaxy NEXUS with a side of Jelly Bean.

#7
Anil K Solanki

Anil K Solanki

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 628 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lugo, Italy
  • Devices:Galaxy NEXUS
  • Twitter:@aksolanki

That would be Nightly #150 with the 823 baseband and RIL ;)

Could try that, but I just flashed directly to d using the same tool you flash baseband with. Still curious why it doesn't work anymore...

Hi ololioz, sorry to hear of your issue. I have used Cyanogenmod and I've never had an issue such as a BSOD. You've stated this is another handset, but your still having issues. Unfortinately it would seem you have another lemon. Your issues will persist until you can get a handset that isn't a lemon. I bought my handset two months ago, and it would also seem I got a good handset. I hope you can get a handset that works as it should.

Anil

  • 0
Galaxy NEXUS with a side of Jelly Bean.

#8
aaww

aaww

    InfoSec Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 525 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lule√•,Sweden
  • Interests:- Information Security
    - Android
    - Wild life
    - Adrenalin
  • Devices:Xperia Z2 / Nexus4
  • Twitter:@AlbertAltman

Hello. I just got tired of the BSOD's in CM7 so I decided to go back to V10d. EXT4->EXT3, NVFlashed my phone to V10b, downgraded baseband to 0405 and tried to update. At first it says that there is a update, but then further in the process it tells me that I have the latest.

This used to work, am I doing anything wrong, or is there a new solution?

LG-P990 from Sweden (EURO OPEN I guess...)


Hi.

Didn't you Nandroid your firs original rom so you can always go back to it ?
(And if you did can i have a copy please?)
I did backup mine, then wiped and the next day my PC SSD died so i have no original Sweden Open rom anymore.

Edited by aaww, 29 September 2011 - 09:54 AM.

  • 0

#9
hackworks

hackworks

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore, India
  • Devices:HTC One V
  • Twitter:@hackworks

Hi ololizoz, would you mind stating which version of Cyanogenmod you experienced the BSOD with? If you could also state the last 4 digits in your version of the base band (eg. 0725) that would be very helpful too.

Thanks in advance. Anil


I have tried all nighties till 154 and BB 725, 218, 530 and 823. Gave up after not being able to last a 1 hour conference call at work.

  • 0

#10
sQeeZ

sQeeZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
You can experience trouble updating, if your phone is rooted! Try to unroot and then update!

Edited by sQeeZ, 30 September 2011 - 06:41 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users