Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Factory unlocked ZTE Skate shipped with 2.3.5 [LINKS ADDED]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
83 replies to this topic

#41
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Why I can't see your pictures? :(


try reloading the page or press F5

  • 0

#42
spigot

spigot

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:HTC EVO 3D
Already did, nothing happened. The link you posted is wrong.

Attached Files

  • Attached File  picj.png   52.47KB   10 downloads

  • 0
There's no place like 127.0.0.1
FSC Loox N560 -> HTC Diamond 2 -> ZTE Skate -> HTC EVO 3D

#43
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Already did, nothing happened. The link you posted is wrong.


they work for me... not sure why you cant see them Posted Image

http://1.2.3.10/bmi/...202/resultc.png

Edited by tillaz, 03 October 2011 - 05:32 PM.

  • 0

#44
spigot

spigot

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:HTC EVO 3D
This is the link's address:
http://1.2.3.10/bmi/img834.imageshack.us/img834/9202/resultc.png
. The IP address is wrong :)

Edited by spigot, 03 October 2011 - 06:10 PM.

  • 0
There's no place like 127.0.0.1
FSC Loox N560 -> HTC Diamond 2 -> ZTE Skate -> HTC EVO 3D

#45
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

Why I can't see your pictures? :(

Just get rid of the ip address and the bit after.
img834.imageshack.us/img834/9202/resultc.png - actual link

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#46
spigot

spigot

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:HTC EVO 3D
I know. I was just wondering, why it happens, ;)
Thanks.

  • 0
There's no place like 127.0.0.1
FSC Loox N560 -> HTC Diamond 2 -> ZTE Skate -> HTC EVO 3D

#47
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

I know. I was just wondering, why it happens, ;)
Thanks.


sorry my bad i woz just right clicking & copying the pictures url.... looks all my pics are invisible lol, DAMMM !! Posted Image

Edited by tillaz, 03 October 2011 - 10:31 PM.

  • 0

#48
reo2xor

reo2xor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Raphael, TP2, ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@chriskempbg
Links to stock ZTE Skate 2.3.5 ROM dumped with ClockworkMod GUI (unlocked phone bought from Brightpoint - local UK distributor)


Build number: GB_BP_P743V1.0.0B01


System:
http://www.4shared.c...zUr/system.html

Recovery:
http://www.4shared.c...4/recovery.html


Boot:
http://www.4shared.c...dFkGB/boot.html

Direct forum upload failed due to file size?

  • 0

#49
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Links to stock ZTE Skate 2.3.5 ROM dumped with ClockworkMod GUI (unlocked phone bought from Brightpoint - local UK distributor)


Build number: GB_BP_P743V1.0.0B01


System:
http://www.4shared.c...zUr/system.html

Recovery:
http://www.4shared.c...4/recovery.html


Boot:
http://www.4shared.c...dFkGB/boot.html

Direct forum upload failed due to file size?


excellent Posted Image


but did you install clockworkmod first with the pinned guide ?

  • 0

#50
reo2xor

reo2xor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Raphael, TP2, ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@chriskempbg
As per your post #14 of this thread, and then following instructions in Final clockworkmod gui post.

Hope this helps on the road to 1-click root for 2.3.5

excellent Posted Image


but did you install clockworkmod first with the pinned guide ?


  • 0

#51
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

As per your post #14 of this thread, and then following instructions in Final clockworkmod gui post.

Hope this helps on the road to 1-click root for 2.3.5


can you boot into clockwork by powering the phone on & when at the green android logo pops up holding down the volume down button until vibration..

  • 0

#52
reo2xor

reo2xor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Raphael, TP2, ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@chriskempbg
If by that's booting to a white square containing the letters FTM - then yes, if not then Iguess no

can you boot into clockwork by powering the phone on & when at the green android logo pops up holding down the volume down button until vibration..


  • 0

#53
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

If by that's booting to a white square containing the letters FTM - then yes, if not then Iguess no



excellent this is exactally wot we need, it sounds like you have achieved wot we have been failing at .... Posted Image

good work... we should get this made into flashable .zip & pinned for you & all the other skate users who may need to revert to 100% stock for warranty or such Posted Image

  • 0

#54
reo2xor

reo2xor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HTC Raphael, TP2, ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@chriskempbg
Thanks, from Win7 64bit it was pretty straightforward with GUI.

Process followed if anyone is interested was as follows:

1. Loaded and booted clockwork via APB with "r4-4.0.14-skate-clockworkmod.zip" as per your instructions in post #14
2. Rebooted to Android
3. Loaded and booted GUI via APB with "update photom_cwm_update_skate.zip" as per Final Clockwork GUI post
4. Selected backup and waited for it to complete
5. Rebooted to Android and copied the files from SD card

Newbie luck I guess

  • 0

#55
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

(unlocked phone bought from Brightpoint - local UK distributor)


Brightpoint, are they not those guys who do 30% APR lease to own consumer goods? thats scary if ZTE could not find someone better to partner with. :(

  • 0

#56
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
Ok, I tested it out, nice and clean version of Android 2.3.5.

Some of the apps need updating, but otherwise nearly perfect :)

http://files.podtwo.com/roms/stock/zte/skate/

  • 1

#57
PedroVader

PedroVader

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 518 posts

Brightpoint, are they not those guys who do 30% APR lease to own consumer goods? thats scary if ZTE could not find someone better to partner with. :(


I think you might have them confused with Bright House Posted Image

  • 0
<a href="http://giffgaff.com/...ate/anakin1138" target="_blank"><img src="http://giffgaff.com/.../07_468x60.png" width="468" height="60" alt="Get a free giffgaff Sim" /></a>

#58
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Ok, I tested it out, nice and clean version of Android 2.3.5.

Some of the apps need updating, but otherwise nearly perfect :)

http://files.podtwo.com/roms/stock/zte/skate/


nice work Posted Image

  • 0

#59
magikstar29

magikstar29

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
we are forced to use Clockwork gui to flash the rom or simply use the normal clockwork ?

Edited by magikstar29, 04 October 2011 - 02:09 AM.

  • 0
Samsung Galaxy 551 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)
HTC Desire Z : ViperZ 1.1.0 (ICS 4.0.4 Sense4.1)
Alcatel OT 986 : MIUI 3.2.8 (android 4.0.4)
Huawei U8730 : gingerbread 2.3.6 (stock)

#60
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
to everyone using 2.3.5 do not use the root guide that is pinned.... it will just boot loop.... i installed clockworkmod before trying so i could unbrick the phone....
be warned Posted Image


clockworkmod is safe to install if you wish to use other roms.....Posted Image

Edited by tillaz, 04 October 2011 - 01:57 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users