Acer Liquid Metal or Zte Blade?

Guest Capricorn1

Guest Capricorn1

Hey guys,

Forum Newbie here and also a Smartphone virgin! I know this question is probably asked to death but the search function didn't yield much in the way of answers!

Just a quick question here regarding these two phones. There's not much difference in the price (with the San Fran being got for £109.99 in the north and the Acer @ €165 here. I know the San Fran has an extensive online community on here but judging by this section of the forums the Acer community seems to be growing as well and will hopefully be sustained.

I was just wondering if anyone had any first-hand experience with the Acer or would I be better off sticking with the tried and tested San Fran?

Thanks in advance for any feedback, opinions or even completely new suggestions in this price range!

Edited by Capricorn1

Guest astuermer

ZTE has much older CPU I think... MSM7227 or so clocked at 600 Mhz with Adreno 200.

Liquid MT has 7230 second generation CPU with 800 MHz Snapdragon and Adreno 205 which is much faster.

Internal storage, RAM and ROM is same size.

Blade only has 3MB camera with no flashlight.

Liquid MT has 5 MB with LED flashlight.

Blade only has 7Mbps dl, Liquid has 14Mbps.

And battery is much worser on Blade too as I can see on GSMArena.com

Edited by astuermer

Guest Capricorn1

ZTE has much older CPU I think... MSM7227 or so clocked at 600 Mhz with Adreno 200.

Liquid MT has 7230 second generation CPU with 800 MHz Snapdragon and Adreno 205 which is much faster.

Internal storage, RAM and ROM is same size.

Blade only has 3MB camera with no flashlight.

Liquid MT has 5 MB with LED flashlight.

Blade only has 7Mbps dl, Liquid has 14Mbps.

And battery is much worser on Blade too as I can see on GSMArena.com