Jump to content


Photo

[OLD THREAD SUPPORT ONLY] [ATOMICMOD]

* * * * * 18 votes

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3319 replies to this topic

#3301
unomesmo

unomesmo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate / MonteCarlo

try a different keyboard from the market


New R12+ has the same bug.

1.- For example writting a wpa or wep password on a WIFI network.. Using original keyboard, SwiftkeyX and SlideIt too... Now I'll upload screenshot...

2.- 3 lines in a notification in status bar are shown cutted

Thanks for your ROM

Attached Files


Edited by unomesmo, 18 March 2012 - 11:56 PM.

  • 0

#3302
fabiasport

fabiasport

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Asturias-Spain
  • Devices:ZTE-Skate (OMC)
No changes with Go keyboard! :S

  • 0

#3303
gacama

gacama

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Devices:Omnia
This screenshot was taken while typing in tapatalk

Sent from my ZTE-SKATE using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2

Attached Files


  • 0

#3304
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,785 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
In fact I do get that keyboard problem. I'm just going to roll back and see if it was in my last backup too. FYI I've never noticed it as I don't type my key in, I copy and paste it from a txt file as it's randomly generated :)

The other problem I do have is the cropped notifications, which I think is to do with the swipe mod that was added a little while back.

Edited by H3ROS, 19 March 2012 - 12:26 AM.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#3305
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact
the notifacation bug will be fixed in the next update...

will look into the keyboard problem..

  • 1

#3306
smfd

smfd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
OK I tried the R12 release, and it seems to be all working (what I've reported)!!!

I can get root, link2sd can create the scripts.

Can download from the market.

It seems all good!!!Will leave in the night to restore everything.

In the morning will look into it!!!

Thanks again Tillaz!!! You rule!!!

  • 0

#3307
donk165

donk165

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Honor (u8860)
R12 is looking good, anyone else's speaker peaking loads on this rom? It crackles when its loud and this crackling occurs on the lowest volume? Anyone else got this?

  • 0

#3308
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,785 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
@ tillaz
Framework.jar is to blame for the wireless menu getting messed up. I think the keyboard is fine, but its displaying a wrong string. Tested by reverting back to an older working version of the file.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#3309
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,871 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Z3 Compact
iv fixed all the mismatches in inputmethodservices.smali will need some one to test this

hopefully it will fix keyboard

Attached File  keyboard-fix.zip   3.34MB   52 downloads


  • 1

#3310
PejotA

PejotA

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Osasco - S.P Brasil
  • Devices:Zte Skate V960 Ice Armor
  • Twitter:@Pajorve
Tillaz ... how should I proceed? I downloaded the zip AtomicR12 also with 97MB to 46MB zip AtomicMod. Flash and then one after the other? Great job this your ... congratulations!
:mellow::mellow::mellow:

Edit : Thanks duvid solved....great rom..great rom!!

Edited by PejotA, 19 March 2012 - 06:55 AM.

  • 0

#3311
fabiasport

fabiasport

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Asturias-Spain
  • Devices:ZTE-Skate (OMC)

iv fixed all the mismatches in inputmethodservices.smali will need some one to test this

hopefully it will fix keyboard

Attached File  keyboard-fix.zip   3.34MB   52 downloads



Now it works! Thank you very much for your ROM and work!



  • 0

#3312
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
@Tilaz,I getting insufficient memory in market with 2mb cache,so I took a look at cache with root explorer and it looks not so good :lol:
This on R12 with no mods added.
Edit: Also I can get no info on free space.

Attached Files


Edited by jikobutsu, 19 March 2012 - 08:54 AM.

  • 0

#3313
unomesmo

unomesmo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate / MonteCarlo

the notifacation bug will be fixed in the next update...


Please, when you do, Could you upload a fix path for this too?

Too much wipes for me! It's very hard to restore apps after flash each new version.... I need to rest! jajaja Posted Image

  • 0

#3314
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,661 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Do you have plans of removing these paid apps from this ROM?

SetCPU 1,49€
SD Speed Increase Premium 0,79€

  • 0

#3315
Wacky.ddw

Wacky.ddw

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 866 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sint-Niklaas (Belgium)
  • Devices:None :(

@Tilaz,I getting insufficient memory in market with 2mb cache,so I took a look at cache with root explorer and it looks not so good :lol:
This on R12 with no mods added.
Edit: Also I can get no info on free space.


Weird :s i can download anything i want from the market, i downloaded cliper 1,84mb and ninja chicken 4,83mb. I didnt notice any bugs yet, great work Tillaz!

  • 0

>>>> [FAQ] Rooting for beginners <<<<

Tutorial on installing installing Superboot and Clockworkmod.

Changing bootscreen, how to unbrick and more.

[UPDATED 26-02-2012]



#3316
smfd

smfd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts

Weird :s i can download anything i want from the market, i downloaded cliper 1,84mb and ninja chicken 4,83mb. I didnt notice any bugs yet, great work Tillaz!


I had the same problem.

Try to tpt your phone again.
Clear everything, tpt 150/2/xxx, format everything, install the rom again.

tpt the phone with tpt helper from the market.
If I recall wright is option 1b.

R12 working great!

  • 0

#3317
smfd

smfd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts

Do you have plans of removing these paid apps from this ROM?

SetCPU 1,49€
SD Speed Increase Premium 0,79€


Please if you want to help, you can make a rom without this software, with alternatives and submit it to the forum.
This is the correct attitude if you want to really help and not disturb.

Thank you!

  • 0

#3318
unomesmo

unomesmo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate / MonteCarlo

Do you have plans of removing these paid apps from this ROM?

SetCPU 1,49€
SD Speed Increase Premium 0,79€


It would be the best ... To see if you shut up already and stop bothering.


Also, I do not use these apps. I prefer NoFrillsCpu and others


.. and although I understand your position, I must say that I get tired a little of you man... Do not have you anything better to do???

Edited by unomesmo, 19 March 2012 - 11:16 AM.

  • 0

#3319
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,661 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Please if you want to help, you can make a rom without this software, with alternatives and submit it to the forum.
This is the correct attitude if you want to really help and not disturb.

Thank you!

[ROM][ZTE Skate][Blade Port] Swedish Snow RLS6 (13/Mar/2012)

It would be the best ... To see if you shut up already and stop bothering.


Also, I do not use these apps. I prefer NoFrillsCpu and others


.. and although I understand your position, I must say that I get tired a little of you man... Do not have you anything better to do???

It's only matter of principle. What tillaz does is wrong in so many levels.

I'm glad to see you understand my point.

  • 1

#3320
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,485 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
I'll close this thread until the developer removes all payed applications from he's rom once he's done that he should contact me or one of the mod team to reopen this thread

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users