Jump to content


Photo

[OLD THREAD SUPPORT ONLY] [ATOMICMOD]

* * * * * 18 votes

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3319 replies to this topic

#41
Sidecar_jon

Sidecar_jon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE skate working !
hum loaded it....cameras not work...is that normal?

  • 0

#42
LadronZTE

LadronZTE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
after one day of using... Its quite faster then the older versions, no problem at all.. i just missing dolby surrond button in music player, is it ok ?

and also i would like to ask.. i forget to wipe dalvik cache, is it big problem ?


BUT:

Damn good bloody good damn good job


  • 0

#43
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

hum loaded it....cameras not work...is that normal?


camera should work fine

  • 0

#44
achromic

achromic

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridge, UK
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei Ascend G300
hi tillaz, just installed your rom, followed you instructions (as should be the case), rebooted, now, this is where the fun starts.

goes from the splash screen to the boot screen, then reboots back into clockwork, rebooted numerous times and still goes back to clockwork, any suggestions?

  • 0
Achromic

ZTE Skate - running Ice Armor III

T-Mobile Vivacity - Running CM10 (Spare)

Huawei Ascend G300, unlocked, rooted, de-crappified, and ICS Ir1 (SOLD!)


Posted Image

#45
Sidecar_jon

Sidecar_jon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE skate working !
oops i broke it...in an effort to restor the camera i decided to go back to a "stock rom" which al seemed to go ok, but Clockwork etc was lost so i tried to get that back (so i could put Bluemote back on) following the instructions, now the phone just displays ANDRIOD and sits there doing no more.....how do i rescue it?

  • 0

#46
PedroVader

PedroVader

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 518 posts
Mine occasionally hangs after reboot if its still connected.

Try pushing clockwork over again, then pull the USB before rebooting.

Pete

  • 0
<a href="http://giffgaff.com/...ate/anakin1138" target="_blank"><img src="http://giffgaff.com/.../07_468x60.png" width="468" height="60" alt="Get a free giffgaff Sim" /></a>

#47
Sidecar_jon

Sidecar_jon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE skate working !

Mine occasionally hangs after reboot if its still connected.

Try pushing clockwork over again, then pull the USB before rebooting.

Pete


nope it still sulks... green man arrives and departs, android type face is displayed sort of coming on and off... computer (win7) now refuses to recognise it on USB (unknown device).. So i cant get anything onto the phone and the phone wont communicate with the world.

jon makes international world police sign of distress...help!

Edited by Sidecar_jon, 10 October 2011 - 08:22 PM.

  • 0

#48
philmein

philmein

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 330 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Proud Lancastrian
  • Interests:E-Cigs
    expensive hobby
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo zte blade

nope it still sulks... green man arrives and departs, android type face is displayed sort of coming on and off... computer (win7) now refuses to recognise it on USB (unknown device).. So i cant get anything onto the phone and the phone wont communicate with the world.

jon makes international world police sign of distress...help!


if all else fails put the stock orange tpt on it http://android.modac...from-ztes-site/ then root and install clockwork via pauls method

i could only get into FTM mode with my omc the stock orange tpt helped me

Edited by philmein, 10 October 2011 - 08:37 PM.

  • 0

#49
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4
can everyone having troubles please re-post them with the model of your device, for instance OMC / ZTE SKATE / SFR / TWN

  • 0

#50
StevePJ

StevePJ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hi Tillaz:

Wont load for me...


Writing recovery partition...
assert failed...write_raw_image("tmp/recovery.image". "recovery)

E:error in /sdcard/Bluemonte-Plus.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.




Have gone back to v1.6 which loads fine.....


Any ideas? I have even changed my SD Card in case that was the probelm...



Its Orange MC if that helps!

  • 0

#51
wrtease

wrtease

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SCOTLAND
  • Interests:TESTING ANDROID MOBILES TO THE LIMIT
    ALWAYS READY TO TRY OUT ANY ROM AND MOBILE TO THE LIMIT
  • Devices:SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB2 & S1 8GB
  • Twitter:@none
does the recovery image need to be with the rom ,but maybe its conflicting when loading rom through clockwork .eg if you have clockwork on then its going to write it again as you install the rom ,can the image it be removed then install rom in clockwork ,just a thought.

  • 0

#52
Sidecar_jon

Sidecar_jon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE skate working !

if all else fails put the stock orange tpt on it http://android.modac...from-ztes-site/ then root and install clockwork via pauls method

i could only get into FTM mode with my omc the stock orange tpt helped me


I will give that a go today.. thanks....fingers crossed.

  • 0

#53
LadronZTE

LadronZTE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
Could anyone give me answer to my question about dalvik cache wipe ? :(

  • 0

#54
Sidecar_jon

Sidecar_jon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE skate working !

I will give that a go today.. thanks....fingers crossed.


No dice ...humm if by "pauls method" the try to install anyway method that didn't work as well...can i maybe take the sd out and load things on that?...phone seems pretty dead at the moment.Tried downloading the drivers and win7 reports a "newer version is installed" and aborts. But the phone isn't recognised at all when plugged in.

Edited by Sidecar_jon, 11 October 2011 - 07:57 AM.

  • 0

#55
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,876 posts
Please note
=========

Rapidshare link change: I've had to move the rapidshare link to a different rapidshare account, so, as such, the URL for the download has changed. I have messaged tillaz in order to notify him to update the initial post, but any rapidshare links that I have posted on this page, have also been updated to reflect the change. The quotes of my comments which included links, will also be pointing to the old, dead link, however.

Thank you :)

  • 0

#56
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Could anyone give me answer to my question about dalvik cache wipe ? :(


its ok if you forget to wipe dalvik cache, it will do it for you Posted Image

  • 0

#57
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Please note
=========

Rapidshare link change: I've had to move the rapidshare link to a different rapidshare account, so, as such, the URL for the download has changed. I have messaged tillaz in order to notify him to update the initial post, but any rapidshare links that I have posted on this page, have also been updated to reflect the change. The quotes of my comments which included links, will also be pointing to the old, dead link, however.

Thank you :)


updated your link, thanksPosted Image

  • 0

#58
Blueton

Blueton

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
Hi all this is my first post and am a real new boy - ha ha 50 years old - when it comes to these phones.



I got my OMC about a week ago and surprised myself by installing clockwork and then V1.6 of Bluemonte which I like the only thing I have found is that when I have Wi-Fi turned on if I don’t use it for about 10 minuets it drops out and wont reconnect unless I turn Wi-Fi off and then turn it back on. It will work fine for as long as I use the phone but as soon as I stop using it it drops off as said. I also have signal boost on as well.



I have since downloaded lots of apps. And the OMC is running nice and fast but I have got a couple of questions though.



If I down load and flash this rom will I loose all the apps I have downloaded or is there a way to save them. I even managed to set up the link2sd ok as well.



The other thing is I note that you say when flashing this rom the second partition in link2sd is changed to ext3. Do I then keep it at ext3 when I first boot but it will still be in Fat32 format?


  • 0

#59
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

I have since downloaded lots of apps. And the OMC is running nice and fast but I have got a couple of questions though.

If I down load and flash this rom will I loose all the apps I have downloaded or is there a way to save them. I even managed to set up the link2sd ok as well.

The other thing is I note that you say when flashing this rom the second partition in link2sd is changed to ext3. Do I then keep it at ext3 when I first boot but it will still be in Fat32 format?


you can back your apps up with the filer app (androizip) MENU / app manager

LINK2SD: just select the ext3 option on first launch of the app, after flashing a new rom Posted Image

  • 0

#60
Blueton

Blueton

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
Thanks for that, Will try and put the new rom on tonight.
Any idea about the Wi Fi problem?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users