Jump to content


Photo

[16 Oct 2011][ROM ] LibraGinger RLS3.1 for BLADE V880 - base on Libra Gingerbread

* * * * * 7 votes

  • Please log in to reply
95 replies to this topic

#1
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts
LIBRAGINGER RLS3.1 for Blade (gen1/2)

- ROM based on official ZTE Libra Gingerbread Android 2.3.5

This a stable build after several distribution in Chinese Blade Forum (HIAPK FORUM)
Flash with CWM Recovery. Please Wipe your Phone before flashing this



Boot Image:

- Support Gen1 and Gen2, Auto detected with install scripts.
- Unsecured (rooted), adb fix ,added busybox runaparts (etc/init.d) support
- Custom kernel compiled from
my source , with optimize cflags of Linario GCC toolchain 4.54
- Overclock enabled
- CPU Governors: lagfree, minmax, SavagedZen, InteractiveX, SmartassV2, conservative, powersave, performance , ondemand (default)
- I/O schedulers: noop, vr, bfq, sio(defaut)


Features:

- busybox 1.19.2
- SuperUser 3.05 and updated su binaries
-
Darktremor A2SD
- fully deodeoxed
- replaced libs and RILS with CM (stock 2.2 gen2)
- GPS Fix by KK (Note: Even with this patch, GPS will work for 1 time with each boot only. Once u turn it off after use, it cannot be re-initiated until a Reboot.)
- GPS fixed with new patch
- Apks recompressed, optimized with 7zip, zipaligned and resigned.
- Updated Google apps Framewotk (28th Aug) (new market)
- cache2tmpfs enabled for market download

Software added :

- Deskclock from CM7
- CM7 Keyboard
- AppWidgetPicker
- Terminal Emulator
- No-frills CPU Control



_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

RLS3.1 DOWNLOAD LINK : http://www.multiupload.com/LUXKLAWE1O

http://www.multiupload.com/UOUBOTINS4

md5: a90296a849e87f15e8a09fb818da6626

SHA1: 8d48f3a435e737a7b181d4a7394b7ecd0213ac2c

changelog:

- replace bash with CM version.
- fix low floating pt marks in Antutu.




RLS 3
http://www.multiupload.com/QWRH8J6Q39

md5 : d7296eedcae2788eddfda647863b97a3

SHA1: dcbb5a2d01209e6534ffc28b481efe64103ec0f6


ADDON

Install with CWMRecovery. After flashing the ROM, Pls let the Phone boot into Desktop for the 1st run in order to build proper file in data folder. Then enter Recovery mode again to flash these addon


GPS FIX : Attached File  Zte-Libra_gps_fix_signed.zip   185.21KB   337 downloads


CM7 DIALLER and ZTE mode HELPER :

DOWNLOAD : http://www.multiupload.com/K0MEUWVYUW


CM7 Notification Bar(10 buttons ver. ported from KonstaT) PowerMenu (by me), Circle Battery. (Ported from UOT Kitchen)

download :
http://www.multiupload.com/TX2DRVW17R


Posted Image Posted Image

Posted Image Posted Image


STOCK (Libra) BOOT IMAGE :

download :
http://www.multiupload.com/71YDAVM8MK



_____________________________________________________________________

Stocked Libra extraction in CWM Package
(Rooted and deodexed)

http://www.multiupload.com/5B52RQVC48

md5: d71bdcb972166113dc459718b8aaa635

first plugin with PC linkage will prompt u driver installation.


changed lib's checklist

libauth.so libcm.so libdiag.so libdll.so libdsm.so libdss.so libgsdi_exp.so libgstk_exp.so libmmgsdilib.so
libnv.so liboncrpc.so libpbmlib.so libqmi.so libqueue.so libril-qc-1.so libril-qcril-hook-oem.so libwms.so libwmsts.so


ROOT and Deodexed only version (for Libra?) : My link

Edited by burstlam, 18 October 2011 - 07:46 AM.

  • 8

#2
Dangel-81

Dangel-81

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei u8230, ZTE Libra
WiFi,Bluetooth,3g - work.
Random touchscreen freezes after sleep
can't connect to camera

  • 0

#3
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts

WiFi,Bluetooth,3g - work.
Random touchscreen freezes after sleep
can't connect to camera


Camera works fine on my OLED machine.

When did u get yr Blade?

Edited by burstlam, 09 October 2011 - 11:48 PM.

  • 0

#4
Dangel-81

Dangel-81

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei u8230, ZTE Libra
I have a libra. TFT display. After reset touchscreen work. Camera not connected :lol:

Edited by Dangel-81, 10 October 2011 - 03:04 AM.

  • 0

#5
KATALYST

KATALYST

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Uzbekistan
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus GT-i9250
  • Twitter:@oKATALYSTo

I have a libra. TFT display. After reset touchscreen work. Camera not connected :lol:


Me to...
have a libra...

  • 0

#6
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,436 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III
Man, you work fast. I thought I had at least one more day to work on my version until first one of these started popping up. Good job!

Could you please give me some advice on deodexing the framework? I have some trouble trying to deodex the framework files in BOOTCLASSPATH. I've tried few different scripts and even tried to do it manually. Every time it fails in some "unexpected error" before it even starts baksmaling. This is the first time I'm deodexing a ROM and I'm into this only to learn new things. Thanks.

  • 0

#7
Tom G

Tom G

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 742 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne Australia
  • Devices:2X Blade U8220 V9 Vega X10

WiFi,Bluetooth,3g - work.
Random touchscreen freezes after sleep
can't connect to camera

Please test the rom here and provide the requested feedback (its unlikely that your camera will work).

None of the devs have a device with the new cam sensor, so we need your help.


Burstlam - did you change the kernel? I assume yes since the libra sensor is broken.

  • 0

#8
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts

Please test the rom here and provide the requested feedback (its unlikely that your camera will work).

None of the devs have a device with the new cam sensor, so we need your help.


Burstlam - did you change the kernel? I assume yes since the libra sensor is broken.


No, Just get it rooted at all. .

  • 0

#9
Dangel-81

Dangel-81

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei u8230, ZTE Libra

Please test the rom here and provide the requested feedback (its unlikely that your camera will work).

None of the devs have a device with the new cam sensor, so we need your help.


Burstlam - did you change the kernel? I assume yes since the libra sensor is broken.


Flashed rom on your link http://android.modac...ost__p__1819792
The camera still does not connect. Touchscreen freezes after sleep. After flashed original kernel from CM_Nightly220, camera and touchscreen now work again.
This suggests that, perhaps, kernel of the new firmware works fine only for oled devices.

Edited by Dangel-81, 10 October 2011 - 10:00 AM.

  • 0

#10
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts

Please test the rom here and provide the requested feedback (its unlikely that your camera will work).

None of the devs have a device with the new cam sensor, so we need your help.


Burstlam - did you change the kernel? I assume yes since the libra sensor is broken.


I think something related with the lib's I changed~

  • 0

#11
Tom G

Tom G

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 742 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne Australia
  • Devices:2X Blade U8220 V9 Vega X10

Flashed rom on your link http://android.modac...ost__p__1819792
The camera still does not connect. Touchscreen freezes after sleep. After flashed original kernel from CM_Nightly220, camera and touchscreen now work again.
This suggests that, perhaps, kernel of the new firmware works fine only for oled devices.

Like the link says, please provide logs.

That kernel will output extra info about the camera which may help us to add support.

  • 0

#12
Shonk

Shonk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I have a Gen1 OLED San Fransisco that was tpt'd to gen 2 with wbaw's tpt

I did the following

TPT'd GEN 2 to Gen1 TPT to revert it back to Gen 1
Windows GEN2 Update
ZTE Moldova 2.3.5 Update
Flashed Clockwork Mod 4.0.15

Everything Works fine


Then i flashed
Libra2.3.5-root-deodex-only.zip
(this isnt just for libra its also for blade that has had a 2.3.5 update)

Also works fine

I can start customizing it now

Edited by Shonk, 10 October 2011 - 12:16 PM.

  • 0

#13
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts

I have a Gen1 OLED San Fransisco that was tpt'd to gen 2 with wbaw's tpt

I did the following

TPT'd GEN 2 to Gen1 TPT to revert it back to Gen 1
Windows GEN2 Update
ZTE Moldova 2.3.5 Update
Flashed Clockwork Mod 4.0.15

Everything Works fine


Then i flashed
Libra2.3.5-root-deodex-only.zip
(this isnt just for libra its also for blade that has had a 2.3.5 update)

Also works fine

I can start customizing it now


I think the OLED machine would be fine. yet I have numerous malfunction report from the Chinese Blade forum
Wifi and Camera seems hot with this rom.

  • 0

#14
Shonk

Shonk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I think the OLED machine would be fine. yet I have numerous malfunction report from the Chinese Blade forum
Wifi and Camera seems hot with this rom.


I also have a LCD San Fransisco GEN1 it came from the factory OUK_P729BV1.0.0B10
I will Gen 2 then Gen 2.5 it later and see what happens

Edited by Shonk, 10 October 2011 - 12:33 PM.

  • 0

#15
Shonk

Shonk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
The chinese blades must be different to euro blades then

I just upgraded the LCD Orange San Fransisco

Windows Gen 1 to Gen 2
then did the
Moldova 2.3.5 Gen 2.5 Update

The camera works fine
It Connected to wifi fine

  • 0

#16
Shonk

Shonk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Oh

Email.apk is missing in the ROOT and Deodexed only version btw

not that it matters to me as i delete it anyway
just letting you know

  • 0

#17
Manos Aristeidopoulos

Manos Aristeidopoulos

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
Thanks once again!
Camera works ok! LCD screen. i dint found any bugs.

  • 0

#18
Manos Aristeidopoulos

Manos Aristeidopoulos

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
Burstlam do you have any plans adding overclocking to this one? Posted Image
Thanks

  • 0

#19
jaimet

jaimet

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
Hi,

I've gen3'ed my blade using the technique suggested by Shonk and now I'm using this ROM (Libra2.3.5-root-deodex-only.zip, md5sum ec2789e9a05de2398c7ad1bc3e44e870) on it and it works beautifully! Everything including bluetooth, wifi and 2G/3G data transfer is so smooth - Thank you!

Is there any way that I can increase the size of the data partition? (Please excuse my ignorance, I'm quite new to all this stuff) According to df, my current partition sizes are:


/system 200M
/data 162M
/cache 57M

Thank you for any suggestions.

  • 0

#20
kelzsoca

kelzsoca

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Grand X IN

Hi,

I've gen3'ed my blade using the technique suggested by Shonk and now I'm using this ROM (Libra2.3.5-root-deodex-only.zip, md5sum ec2789e9a05de2398c7ad1bc3e44e870) on it and it works beautifully! Everything including bluetooth, wifi and 2G/3G data transfer is so smooth - Thank you!

Is there any way that I can increase the size of the data partition? (Please excuse my ignorance, I'm quite new to all this stuff) According to df, my current partition sizes are:


/system 200M
/data 162M
/cache 57M

Thank you for any suggestions.


yes, it can be solved.



  • 0
If you like my work, invite me for a drink
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users