Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN1-2-3] Moldovan Mile-High-Mountain-Pie RLS9 (Android 2.3.5)

* * * * - 46 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1141 replies to this topic

#21
PhenomHTX

PhenomHTX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I was suprised new CM7 battery life


it's soo good or bad ?

  • 0


#22
CrystalLettuce

CrystalLettuce

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Devices:Orange SanFrancisco
Cannot download any apps from the market, even via PC. Phone resets whenever the download finishes. This is one of the crazier bugs I've seen trying out ROMs.

  • 0

#23
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,251 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Moto E
Doesnt work with my gen3 amss

  • 0

#24
PhenomHTX

PhenomHTX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Cannot download any apps from the market, even via PC. Phone resets whenever the download finishes. This is one of the crazier bugs I've seen trying out ROMs.


did you read my post ? it's same problem, and dev. write answer so read it.

  • 0


#25
Cyclothunder

Cyclothunder

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal

Nice to hear. I was suprised new CM7 battery life. It goes hand to hand with GSF after messing litle cpu settings and changing default governor profile to ondemand.


Besides the governor profile what cpu settings did you change?

  • 0
Sapo A5 (aka Zte Libra)
Rolling SwedishSnow
_____________________________________________

#26
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,760 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

PS2: If you want, i ready to test modification for the a2sd script. Because i read earler on this thread you can't test it without an EXT part on your SD-Card.

Thank, I've got that a2sd thing already sorted out. RLS2 is coming sometime later today. :)

Doesnt work with my gen3 amss

As the topic title says, it's for gen2 - not for gen1 or gen3. burstlam is doing ROOT and Deodexed only version which should work on your device.
http://android.modac...2635-for-blade/
And you could also test the original untouched gingerbread leak.

  • 0

#27
n4tsuko

n4tsuko

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:ZTE blade
Apparently the headset and fm radio not work
Are you aware?
Is it true ?

  • 0

#28
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,760 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Apparently the headset and fm radio not work
Are you aware?
Is it true ?

Apparently? Are you reporting bugs or just spreading rumors?

Both work just fine for me.

  • 0

#29
n4tsuko

n4tsuko

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:ZTE blade
just a friend that test your rom

I'll test me now!

is better:)

  • 0

#30
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,760 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Updated to RLS2. Screenshots in the first post.

Moldovan-Mile-High-Mountain-Pie-RLS2.zip
http://www.mediafire...v5kxwa58n0ngxv8
MD5:EFDFFD0EE0806D51AF636B827E0CF4C0

RLS2 changelog:
-added CM7 look-a-like scrollable notification power widget with 10 toggles
*wifi, mobile data, GPS, bluetooth, sync, auto-rotate, flight mode, auto-brightness, vibrate and sound
-fixed a2sd related problem causing reboot
-deodexed framework and rest of the apks (thanks to burstlam)
-CRT screen off animation
-transparent notification area
-added CM7 keyboard
-added flashlight app
-added Google Talk
-added/updated/replaced few apps

-system size ~123mb

Add-on:
-Stock notification area (removes notification power widget)
http://www.mediafire...z81mdvd94d026hd
MD5:83D553D2F00C12766641C954BFAC70E4

  • 1

#31
Akash P

Akash P

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sony Xperia ZR
Flashed Moldovan-Mile-High-Mountain-Pie-RLS2. Everything works great! Thank you very much Konsta T for this gem of a Rom.

Edited by Akash P, 11 October 2011 - 03:44 PM.

  • 0
Sony Xperia ZR ( C5502) (Rooted!)


Try a thing you haven’t done three times. Once, to get over the fear of doing it. Twice, to learn how to do it. And a third time, to figure out whether you like it or not.

#32
Kuoi

Kuoi

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

Flashed Moldovan-Mile-High-Mountain-Pie-RLS2. Everything works great! Thank you very much Konsta T for this gem of a Rom.


Flashed too , and no problems found yet.

FM Radio works fine.

  • 0
Running Blade Mix 360

#33
TheManicGibbon

TheManicGibbon

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 419 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Nexus S, Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@JGMSoftware

Some users might have to calibrate their proximity. Proximity sensor is calibrated on the first boot, so don't cover it while first boot. You can recalibrate proximity by running command 'ztesensortest -c' in terminal. If that doesn't help, you might have to flash ZTE dialer add-on and run emode sensor calibration by dialing *983*0#.


In the latest GSF I have an app called ZTE Emode Helper which lets users run the engineering codes without flashing the ZTE Dialer....I'm not sure if this would be as simple to implement as copying the APK? Or if there is more in depth work required, just a thought? Good luck with the ROM mate, you've helped me a lot before with kernels and whatnot so I'll try and help out here if you like :) Maybe some themes and shizzle? Posted Image

  • 0

#34
psidoc

psidoc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:A White One

In the latest GSF I have an app called ZTE Emode Helper which lets users run the engineering codes without flashing the ZTE Dialer....I'm not sure if this would be as simple to implement as copying the APK? Or if there is more in depth work required, just a thought? Good luck with the ROM mate, you've helped me a lot before with kernels and whatnot so I'll try and help out here if you like :) Maybe some themes and shizzle? Posted Image


Simply extract the .apk from the last GSF rom and install it. it works fine.

Psi

  • 0


Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former. - Albert Einstein (1879-1955)


#35
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300
i just wanted to say this rom has a great name. perhaps even the greatest name of any ROM. that is all. thanks.

  • 0

#36
onericardo

onericardo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Guys, I'm confused with all this new roms.

I'm using CAE 1.2. Is this rom better than CAE and CM7 ?

I want a stable rom for using every day without crashes.

Thanks.

  • 0

#37
PhenomHTX

PhenomHTX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
now we have only 2 players , Moldovan and CMN. All others are more buged and worst

  • 0


#38
Yrmiö

Yrmiö

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, ZTE Blade 3
Nice rom indeet. Gonna replace cm7 for this. CM7 was good but it has too much verything whitch i dont realy need. Thank you Konsta for good work!

Besides the governor profile what cpu settings did you change?


just ''min cpu prequency'' -> 122mhz improves battery life a lot.




Edited by Yrmiö, 12 October 2011 - 04:17 AM.

  • 0

#39
lost2

lost2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
enerything working fine untill now , still on testing thanks man

  • 0

#40
Amati

Amati

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSF, Foxconn A1332
Been putting this ROM through it's paces for a second day and the only strange stuff that happened was seemingly randomly going on and off for prolonged periods green led on back button (maybe that's by design in gingerbread, dunno, moved from SS5, never tried GB before), also on one occasion menu screen started flickering like mental for a few brief moments after exiting camera app, and the default keyboard seems like it's shrunk vertically in landscape mode (maybe it's by design too), yet it's easily fixable by downloading GB keyboard from market. Will be keeping my eye and reporting any findings, but so far this ROM looks very promising, as I am searching for a rock-solid everyday GB ROM which is as close to vanilla as possible. Thank you very much KonstaT, burstlam and wbaw!

UK OSF OLED

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users