Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN1-2-3] Moldovan Mile-High-Mountain-Pie RLS9 (Android 2.3.5)

* * * * - 46 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1141 replies to this topic

#61
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

You shouldn't use task managers to kill apps in android. That's why I removed it from RLS2.

You could copy it from RLS1 or I think there is add-on somewhere on the board you could use.


Best to use this script on xda to keep things working well.
This script keeps your launcher locked in memory very well too.

http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=991276

Edited by jikobutsu, 13 October 2011 - 01:13 PM.

  • 0

#62
mr_mufy

mr_mufy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TICs/Electronics.
    Btt
  • Devices:ZTE - Blade / Huawei G300
Hi.

Were it's the info about Blade GEN3???

I can't find nothing about it.

  • 0
Mr_mufy

#63
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,587 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Hi.

Were it's the info about Blade GEN3???

I can't find nothing about it.

Yeah, there isn't much info about that. I think that only handful of people used that official flasher and updated to gen3. I never did, so I don't know that much about it. From the few reports that I've read, there is no advantage in gen3 over gen2 or gen1. If you update to gen3, you'll have a phone with bad partition layout and basically no ROM support. I'm not even sure if coming back to gen2 works without issues (probably works fine unless you flash wrong type of image.bin).

Gen2 ROMs are not compatible with gen3 (and vice versa). I highly doubt that most popular ROMs (=CM7) will support gen3 anytime soon. This ROM can be of course easily converted to support gen3 (as it originally was). At this point I see no reason for regular users to update to gen3. This can of course change in the future...

Edited by KonstaT, 13 October 2011 - 07:19 PM.

  • 0

#64
Ralph Martin

Ralph Martin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 251 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cardiff
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
RLS2 works very well for me. The only issue I have noticed is that I needed to recalibrate the proximity sensor after installing it. Thanks, Konstat!

  • 0

#65
zasten

zasten

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:qtek 8010
Hi Konsta T...

Just a quick question. Do you think that you might be able to update the first post with a known bugs section?

Thx

  • 0

#66
Vujke

Vujke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montenegro
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
One stupid question: is this cool named ROM the same thing for Gingerbread that Swedish Spring was for Froyo? That is, is this potentially the "most official", and thus the most stable and "stock" 2.3 that we will get for the Blade?

  • 0

#67
PhenomHTX

PhenomHTX

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

One stupid question: is this cool named ROM the same thing for Gingerbread that Swedish Spring was for Froyo? That is, is this potentially the "most official", and thus the most stable and "stock" 2.3 that we will get for the Blade?


yes it is, the moust official and stable/not bugged rom for blade

  • 0


#68
SlyXo

SlyXo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
Great ROM, testing for 3 days and no bugs. Any chance to circle battery icon?

  • 0

#69
lost2

lost2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Great ROM, testing for 3 days and no bugs. Any chance to circle battery icon?


U can use circle_batterymod_update.zip for the gsf it warks fine
from here http://android.modac...essential-poll/

Edited by lost2, 14 October 2011 - 08:46 AM.

  • 0

#70
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,587 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

U can use circle_batterymod_update.zip for the gsf it warks fine


No, don't use themes that are not made for this ROM.

If you want circle battery mod, you can make one in UOT kitchen using framework-res.apk from this ROM.
http://uot.dakra.lt/kitchen/

  • 0

#71
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,587 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Hi Konsta T...

Just a quick question. Do you think that you might be able to update the first post with a known bugs section?

Thx


Added to the first post. Better have it there than people asking the same questions many times.

Known bugs:
-Some users might have to calibrate their proximity sensor. Run command "ztesensortest -c" in terminal emulator. If this doesn't help, install ZTE dialer add-on and start engineering mode sensor calibration my dialing *983*0#.
-Green LED sticking. Green notification LED can turn on randomly. Plugging phone in/out of charger turns it off. Shouldn't drain battery even if left on.
-CM7 keyboard is shrunk in landscape mode. Fixed in RLS2-Patch1.

Edited by KonstaT, 14 October 2011 - 11:36 AM.

  • 0

#72
kabuzi

kabuzi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hello there!

Sapo A5 (ZTE Libra) user here, installed this ROM and stock kernel and removed power notification. Full wipe + dalvik.

- Camera does not work;
- Touch screen does not respond after lock screen.

PS: would love Dolby Sound integration in future iterations.

  • 0

#73
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,587 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Install this patch as a add-on after installing the ROM. These changes will be included in RLS3, but that won't be released until some time next week.

M-MHMP-RLS2-Patch1.zip
http://www.mediafire...vac9ha0o7htfk2o
MD5:77202EDE5D44E218DABF12B2008BA6CF

RLS2 Patch1 changelog:
-fixed keyboard in landscape mode
-add ZTE Emode Helper (thanks to FelixL)
*helps you calibrate you sensors in engineering mode without having to install ZTE Dialer add-on

  • 0

#74
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,587 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Hello there!

Sapo A5 (ZTE Libra) user here, installed this ROM and stock kernel and removed power notification. Full wipe + dalvik.

- Camera does not work;
- Touch screen does not respond after lock screen.

PS: would love Dolby Sound integration in future iterations.

Those are exactly the same problems that I have with the stock kernel. I only recommend using the stock kernel if you have a newer model ZTE Libra and you have trouble using your camera with the overclock kernel.

  • 0

#75
kabuzi

kabuzi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Those are exactly the same problems that I have with the stock kernel. I only recommend using the stock kernel if you have a newer model ZTE Libra and you have trouble using your camera with the overclock kernel.


Can confirm that camera works fine with burstlam's kernel.

Also the horizontal keyboard is fine as well, as pretty much everything with the rom so far.

Thank you.


PS: Installed patch1.

Edited by kabuzi, 14 October 2011 - 12:25 PM.

  • 0

#76
Beyo

Beyo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Great Rom, works without any problem.
Only one thing - after I installed patch1 the keyboard stopped support hebrew (work fine before the patch).

  • 0

#77
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,587 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Great Rom, works without any problem.
Only one thing - after I installed patch1 the keyboard stopped support hebrew (work fine before the patch).


Ok, good to know. I couldn't get that CM7 keyboard to work perfectly so I used the original android keyboard. I just added the dictionaries and finnish keyboard layout.

I'll see if I can add hebrew some time later. Might be difficult for me since I'm not really sure how it should look like. :) It isn't one of those languages that is written from right to left though, or is it?

  • 0

#78
Beyo

Beyo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Yes, Hebrew is RTL languages.
It's not so importmant to me, I use fix that change the font, fix rtl problems and replace the keyboard (to perfect keyboard).
Until now I just skip the keyboard step, because cm7 keyboard work fine.
So no need to waste your time on this.


thanks!



  • 0

#79
Zebot

Zebot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Shortcut keys don't work for me on the native dialer (not ZTE one) of RLS2. Could anyone confirm this bug ?

Thanks

  • 0

#80
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,587 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Shortcut keys don't work for me on the native dialer (not ZTE one) of RLS2. Could anyone confirm this bug ?

Thanks

Do you mean the Phone/Call log/Contact/Favorites on the top?

Works well for me. Have gone to ZTE dialer and back without wipe. You have to wipe when you change dialer.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users