Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN1-2-3] Moldovan Mile-High-Mountain-Pie RLS9 (Android 2.3.5)

* * * * - 46 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1141 replies to this topic

#1121
jellgool

jellgool

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:ZTE San Francisco
You better use Swedish Snow RLS7 though....

  • 1

#1122
sf_sf

sf_sf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
I have a GEN1 blade and I would like to install this ROM using the TPT method. This will be my first custom ROM so I want to make sure I can revert to stock when necessary.

I already rooted my phone, installed clockwork and made a nandroid backup. I'm also installing Titanium to backup my data.

I wonder if the nandroid backup will be sufficient to restore the phone to how it is now after using the TPT install method. I understand the TPT install converts your phone to GEN2. Does this mean that I will have to manually downgrade to GEN1 if I want to restore my backup? Or will that happen automatically?

Thanks!

  • 0

#1123
Amphoras

Amphoras

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 766 posts

I have a GEN1 blade and I would like to install this ROM using the TPT method. This will be my first custom ROM so I want to make sure I can revert to stock when necessary.

I already rooted my phone, installed clockwork and made a nandroid backup. I'm also installing Titanium to backup my data.

I wonder if the nandroid backup will be sufficient to restore the phone to how it is now after using the TPT install method. I understand the TPT install converts your phone to GEN2. Does this mean that I will have to manually downgrade to GEN1 if I want to restore my backup? Or will that happen automatically?

Thanks!


You'll need to convert back to Gen 1 before you can restore your backup.

  • 1

TPT Helper lets you easily repartition your ZTE phone, install a new ROM and for the Blade, convert to/from Gen 2. Available for Orange San Francisco/ZTE Blade, Orange Monte Carlo/ZTE Skate and Orange San Francisco II/T-Mobile Vivacity. https://market.andro...horas.tpthelper

TPTs and other apps


#1124
myates

myates

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Hi guys,
I flashed this ROM today, and it works great except every few seconds I get a 'Sorry! The process android.process.media has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.' error message. It seems to be a common problem but I can't find a solution anywhere - can you help??
Apologies in advance if I'm being an idiot, or if I'm flouting the 'No wipe, no whine' rule - I thought I did everything right when I flashed it!
Thanks

  • 0

#1125
abhivsm94

abhivsm94

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:XPERIA PRO(MK16a),Blade
unfortunately my touchscreen is completely not responding after several reboots ....
i like this rom very much ...
any soln...
pls hlp me...

  • 0

#1126
Sulthekk

Sulthekk

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 619 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hi all!

Sorry for being a noob...
Anyone know how to unlock a gen3 phone? I've patched the gen3 zip and now get the pin challenge, but since it's a locked phone I'm asked to enter the unlock code.

I've tried several apps and they all genereate the same code but it doesn't work.

Anyone?

EDIT: Okay, forget what I said. Libra probably has the sim check issue fixed, and GEN3 is Libra firmware. I have no idea then.

Edited by Sulthekk, 29 April 2012 - 05:55 PM.

  • 0

#1127
nabby21

nabby21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE blade, OLED, GEN 2, CM7
I put moldavan mile high on my phone ages ago, but cant remember if I upgraded to GEN2 or not, because Im aware you don't need to. However, when I ask mr.pigfish(the app), he says I have GEN2 model. Does this indefinitely mean I upgraded my OLED GEN1 to GEN2, or does it say that anyway because of the ROM that's on there? Any way to find out for sure? As I'm thinking of changing to cm7 or cm9, as I keep getting the "forced closed unexpectedly" message with moldovan. Thanks in advance. Feel free to pm me with help, cheers

  • 0

#1128
Andy58

Andy58

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:Portsmouth UK
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/Orange San Francisco
Trust Mr Pigfish.

  • 0

#1129
avira.tank

avira.tank

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moldova
  • Interests:Android ROMs for ZTE Blade / OSF
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@-
AnTuTu = 1887 points
Quadrant (Robot) = 48.78 FPS
The best ROM ever !!!!!!!

480@768Mhz
SmartAss v2
BFQ

  • 0

#1130
flixblixclix

flixblixclix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Browsing
  • Devices:Dell xcd35
  • Twitter:@flixblixclix
Developer must keep their eye on this rom......... this s best and amaingly fast too........

  • 0

Be Smart, Not Hard.


#1131
ben016

ben016

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

AnTuTu = 1887 points
Quadrant (Robot) = 48.78 FPS
The best ROM ever !!!!!!!

480@768Mhz
SmartAss v2
BFQ


Which kernel do you use?

  • 0

#1132
avira.tank

avira.tank

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moldova
  • Interests:Android ROMs for ZTE Blade / OSF
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@-

Which kernel do you use?


2.6.35.7-perf+
zte-kernel@Zdroid-SMT

  • 0

#1133
VeilaKillar

VeilaKillar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Can't install Google Play. Market should be replaced but instead it's remain still and I can't use it! Installed latest google apps and nothing. What am I doing wrong?

  • 0

#1134
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 302 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X
just installed this ROM.went into proximity sensor calibration the proximity said x fail.i pressed calib button,but it still said fail.any help out the there please?

  • 0
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#1135
tyrol_gangster

tyrol_gangster

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Orange SF OLED)
i wonder if somebody can help, please, i am getting the 'phone storage is getting low' error when trying to update apps on the Market. now what I don't understand is how can it get low with this ROM since it includes A2SD, so can somebody please explain WHAT is being stored in the internal storage and how do i browse it / delete??? i even tried manually moving all the apps to SD (i.e. not the EXT partition) but it doesn't help either, still getting these or similar values (approx 260mb of internal storage used):

A2SD storage:
total 504mb, free 354mb

internal storage:
total 294mb, free 28.46mb

system storage:
total 160mb, free 34.66mb

system cache:
total 42mb, free 42mb

Edited by tyrol_gangster, 24 August 2012 - 07:45 AM.

  • 0

#1136
tyrol_gangster

tyrol_gangster

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Orange SF OLED)
solved - didn't previously move dalvik cache to ext

Edited by tyrol_gangster, 31 August 2012 - 11:55 AM.

  • 0

#1137
nfh

nfh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I have this ROM installed on my San Francisco for a while and it has been working perfectly.

My wife also owns a ZTE Blade (San Francisco) Gen1 phone, with the white cover and originally with Android 2.1. Today I flashed it with this Moldovan Mile-High-Mountain-Pie RLS9 ROM and I am having two issues that I still wasn't able to solve:

1) the proximity sensor does not work, no matter what I do. I already tried several different tools to calibrate it, but it does not respond (I get my hand close to the sensor, but nothing happens). I also tried to use the Emode Helper tool, but I didn't find a way to launch it (it is installed as a system app, but I don't know how I can launch it).

2) when the phone's screen is off (on the lock screen), it suddenly turns on, the same was as if I pressed the power button. It turns off again after a few seconds, and does this for several times. It does not happen always.

Any help?

  • 0

#1138
Andrei Lisnic

Andrei Lisnic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
As a cititzen of Moldova, I totally approve this ROM.

Edited by Andrei Lisnic, 08 November 2012 - 09:25 AM.

  • 0

#1139
avira.tank

avira.tank

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moldova
  • Interests:Android ROMs for ZTE Blade / OSF
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@-

As a cititzen of Moldova, I totally approve this ROM.



Privet patzanu ^_^

I have this ROM about 4 months, and I don't have any problems. Very good and stable ROM. Battery life is cool. Wi-Fi work very well. Games work good.

Like

Edited by avira.tank, 12 December 2012 - 02:59 PM.

  • 0

#1140
SeyzeRmd

SeyzeRmd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
c

Edited by SeyzeRmd, 17 June 2013 - 01:36 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users