Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN1-2-3] Moldovan Mile-High-Mountain-Pie RLS9 (Android 2.3.5)

* * * * - 46 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1141 replies to this topic

#101
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

1. In the screenshots I read : Android = 2.3.5 // Kernel = 2.6.35.7perf+zte-kernel@Zdroid-SMT .... Having GSF b27 running in my phone, it says Android 2.3.4 // Kernel 2.6.35.7perf-zte-kernel ... Which leaves me with the impression that there's no change in the kernel, hence no reason to upgrade. Or do I miss something ?

2. In case I missed something, can the kernel of MMHMP3 be flashed to GSF b27 ? And where do I find a flashable kernel in that case ?


1. That information about the kernel isn't exactly accurate. It's something about the stock kernel, not the kernel it uses at the moment. Both kernels (this one and the one used in gsf) are compiled from burstlam's source code. They are very much alike.

Linux kernel is only small (but essential) part of Android system. Gsf is based on leaked Android 2.3.4, this is based on official Android 2.3.5.

2. No reason to do that.

  • 0

#102
Hataka_Fuusen

Hataka_Fuusen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Oups sorry i made a mistake of topic

Edited by Hataka_Fuusen, 16 October 2011 - 11:03 AM.

  • 0

#103
dirlan2001

dirlan2001

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hamme
  • Devices:Blade+Tab+OT918D

1. That information about the kernel isn't exactly accurate. It's something about the stock kernel, not the kernel it uses at the moment. Both kernels (this one and the one used in gsf) are compiled from burstlam's source code. They are very much alike.

Linux kernel is only small (but essential) part of Android system. Gsf is based on leaked Android 2.3.4, this is based on official Android 2.3.5.

2. No reason to do that.


Thanks very much for quick reply :) I gather it then as no need to upgrade kernel-wise. And the differences between GB 2.3.4 and GB 2.3.5 aren't that big ?

:D

  • 0


Alcatel OT918D Blaze (dual SIM)

Samsung Galaxy Tab (the original)

ZTE San Francisco Moldovan MHMP r6 + Solidchips Bootanimation


iPAQ
614c - WM 6.5_5.2.21501 AKU 5.0.70 WWE with minor tweaks (radio gone)

iPAQ hx4700 - WM 6.1_5.2.20764 AKU 1.1.1 WWE (layed to rest)


#104
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Could you please upload an add-on for stock gingerbread battery icon? Just the icon, I'd want to keep the power menu options and the notification power widget.

I thought I'd keep it all or nothing, but just this once... :)

This should do it.

M-MHMP-RLS3-No-Battery-Mod.zip
http://www.mediafire...5ml5l7gidk5aqn1
MD5:449E19FEB6AD8175B74DB180FA463580

  • 1

#105
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
This rom is sweat,running smooth and stable,excellent sound qaulity too.
Keeping this one,good work dev

  • 0

#106
Yrmiö

Yrmiö

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, ZTE Blade 3
I also like that original ''no-battery mod'' more than circle. You should stick that link on first page in case of future. :)

  • 0

#107
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

I also like that original ''no-battery mod'' more than circle. You should stick that link on first page in case of future. :)

It's already been there for hours. ;)

  • 0

#108
Aurimas L.

Aurimas L.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei G300
Hmz... For me notification bar isn't transparent (rls3)... :o

  • 0
ZTE Blade with Swedish Snow RLS7 (Android 2.3.5) @ 691Mhz
Huawei Ascend G300 with CM10 @ 1228Mhz

#109
bogino

bogino

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

excellent sound qaulity too.

That sounds interesting for me. :)
Does this ROM support Dolby sound like the Scate leak
http://android.modac...carlo-stir-fry/
or the excellent sound is based on something different?

Edited by bogino, 16 October 2011 - 04:02 PM.

  • 0

#110
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Hmz... For me notification bar isn't transparent (rls3)... :o

The notification bar isn't supposed to be transparent, just the notification area. It should look just like the screenshots in the first post.

  • 1

#111
Laccnow

Laccnow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Known bugs:
-Green LED sticking. Green notification LED can turn on randomly. Plugging phone in/out of charger turns it off. Shouldn't drain battery even if left on.


I wonder if the phone just might turn off pluggin in/out the charger, or it happens always?
I decided the other day to install a new rom, and I found MMHMP the best choice for me, but this one keeps me waiting to be fixed. If the problem occurs only occasionally, I guess I'll install the rom as it is now.
Anyway, any update on this bug, KonstaT?

That sounds interesting for me. :)
Does this ROM support Dolby sound like the Scate leak
http://android.modac...carlo-stir-fry/
or the excellent sound is based on something different?


Hehe, I was thinking about the same. Since I mostly use my blade as an mp3 player, I'd really like to know more about this dolby thing. Is it possible to implement into this rom?



  • 0

#112
Aurimas L.

Aurimas L.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei G300

The notification bar isn't supposed to be transparent, just the notification area. It should look just like the screenshots in the first post.


Ooops, yes I was talking about notification area.

Doh, I used the addon for removing battery mod and etc... ups.

BTW, is it possible for you to make only addon, which removes only notification power widget?

Attached Files


Edited by Aurimas L., 16 October 2011 - 04:42 PM.

  • 0
ZTE Blade with Swedish Snow RLS7 (Android 2.3.5) @ 691Mhz
Huawei Ascend G300 with CM10 @ 1228Mhz

#113
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Ooops, yes I was talking about notification area.

Doh, I used the addon for removing battery mod and etc... ups.

Problem solved. :)

  • 0

#114
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

I wonder if the phone just might turn off pluggin in/out the charger, or it happens always?
I decided the other day to install a new rom, and I found MMHMP the best choice for me, but this one keeps me waiting to be fixed. If the problem occurs only occasionally, I guess I'll install the rom as it is now.
Anyway, any update on this bug, KonstaT?



Hehe, I was thinking about the same. Since I mostly use my blade as an mp3 player, I'd really like to know more about this dolby thing. Is it possible to implement into this rom?


Green LED sticking is exactly the same small kernel bug that is also found in gsf27. It happens to me maybe once a day/once every other day (haven't found any pattern). Plugging in/out charger turns that LED off every time. This is what happens: stuck green notification LED -> plug in charger -> charging LED turns on -> take phone off from charger -> all LEDs turn off.

Fixing this problem needs some editing to the kernel source code. I hear that notification LEDs are working in new CM7 kernel. Let's hope that burstlam will include this fix in his source.

There is no dolby sound in this ROM and it is impossible to implement it. I think it's only some cheap EQ trick in that Monte Carlo ROM anyway. It seems that DSP manager from CM7 works with this ROM too.

  • 0

#115
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

BTW, is it possible for you to make only addon, which removes only notification power widget?

I could, but then I'd have to do one for every other possible combination if someone asks.

You can do it yourself by just flashing the SystemUI.apk from the Vanilla add-on. Just remove the whole system/framework folder from that vanilla add-on .zip and flash it after that.

edit. Yeah, and that also removes the notification area transparency...

Edited by KonstaT, 16 October 2011 - 05:12 PM.

  • 0

#116
TouchyAndalou

TouchyAndalou

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 463 posts

There is no dolby sound in this ROM and it is impossible to implement it. I think it's only some cheap EQ trick in that Monte Carlo ROM anyway. It seems that DSP manager from CM7 works with this ROM too.


The difference in sound quality between wbaw's Monte Carlo rom and GSF/CM7/other non-Dolby roms is quite significant. It's definitely louder and it's noticeably clearer sounding too, especially at max volume. It's a shame it can't be implemented into different roms.

I haven't tried your rom yet, but will give it a go soon. Thanks for sharing.

  • 0

#117
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

The difference in sound quality between wbaw's Monte Carlo rom and GSF/CM7/other non-Dolby roms is quite significant. It's definitely louder and it's noticeably clearer sounding too, especially at max volume. It's a shame it can't be implemented into different roms.

I haven't tried your rom yet, but will give it a go soon. Thanks for sharing.


I think the sound qaulity of this rom is as good as montecarlo.When using power amp in this rom I can turn up the preamp right to the top and still have perfect sound qaulity.On gsf or cm7 I cannot do that as the sound becomes distorted

  • 0

#118
Aurimas L.

Aurimas L.

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei G300

I could, but then I'd have to do one for every other possible combination if someone asks.

You can do it yourself by just flashing the SystemUI.apk from the Vanilla add-on. Just remove the whole system/framework folder from that vanilla add-on .zip and flash it after that.

edit. Yeah, and that also removes the notification area transparency...


It would be nice from you if you make another addon ;):rolleyes:

I also noticed that CRT animation is dead for me... :(

  • 0
ZTE Blade with Swedish Snow RLS7 (Android 2.3.5) @ 691Mhz
Huawei Ascend G300 with CM10 @ 1228Mhz

#119
fp30

fp30

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 203 posts
im also having issues with adb. just seeing ???????????? no permissions when I try adb devices. any ideas?

  • 0

#120
Lemolabass

Lemolabass

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
Thanks again for making a great ROM KonstaT. Very smooth and solid.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users