Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][GEN1-2-3] Moldovan Mile-High-Mountain-Pie RLS9 (Android 2.3.5)

* * * * - 46 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1141 replies to this topic

#121
MidaMilunk

MidaMilunk

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Szeged
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I have installed RLS3 on a clean phone. It is really good, notification PW is a must I think for everyone ever experienced it with CM7! At least for me.
Google talk works now.


Green LED really remained lit now... after receiving an SMS, and turned off when I opend the message! Is it really considered a bug? This is just great!

I have chosen "lagfree" governor (122-710MHz), because I have never meet this before, end charge level decreesed from 100 to 95 durung the night, while it used to remain the same. Phone slept well, I have checked this, and also the battery status shows this. Is it possible, that this was caused by the governor? LED was not on ring the night!

Edited by MidaMilunk, 17 October 2011 - 07:06 AM.

  • 0
-- SwedishSnowRLS7, or CM7.2 whatever, or some ICS

#122
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,679 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

I also noticed that CRT animation is dead for me... :(

Make sure that you haven't changed settings -> display -> animation -> all animations.

If you have installed spare parts, animation speed must be set at normal or fast.

  • 0

#123
dsig

dsig

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chișinău, Moldova
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Circle battery mod already... oh no! :(

Thought it would really become the SS of Gingerbread (a nice clean stock Adnroid). Now it's only a week, and it started to put on blin-bing garbage.

Please, Konsta, keep it clean and let bling lovers add the garbage via add-ons.

Edited by dsig, 17 October 2011 - 09:40 AM.

  • 3

#124
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,679 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Circle battery mod already... oh no! :(

Thoght it would be really become the SS of Gingerbread (a nice clean stock Adnroid). Now it's only a week, and it started to put on blin-bing garbage.

Please, Konsta, keep it clean and let bling lovers add the garbage via add-ons.

Add-ons:
-Vanilla gingerbread (removes circle battery mod, notification power widget, transparent notification area and power menu reboot options - reverts to vanilla gingerbread)
http://www.mediafire...4vfamfre8it2iaf
MD5:8066E402FC3CD7253A270D8617FA6CE2
-No battery mod (removes battery mod, keeps notification power widget and power menu reboot options)
http://www.mediafire...5ml5l7gidk5aqn1
MD5:449E19FEB6AD8175B74DB180FA463580

I've added bunch of other stuff anyway. So you're trying to say that e.g. notification power widget and power menu reboot menu are ok, but circle battery mod is just too much? ;)

  • 2

#125
emppu67

emppu67

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
hi,does thisd support ad-hoc?, want this to work because i have nokia n82 ,with joikuspot,that i use as wlan router,,

  • 0

#126
ThrashMan

ThrashMan

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Miserable old git!
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [UK 512MB TFT]

Circle battery mod already... oh no! :(

Thoght it would be really become the SS of Gingerbread (a nice clean stock Adnroid). Now it's only a week, and it started to put on blin-bing garbage.

Please, Konsta, keep it clean and let bling lovers add the garbage via add-ons.


Ignore him KonstaT.......RLS3 is a peach! Thanks :)

  • 0

#127
Daimaah

Daimaah

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Saunalahti)
This ROM has the same issue as many others (though CM7 works fine)... minor yet damn annoying issue: Menu button doesn't work in Go Weather ( https://market.andro...iawoz.goweather ). I've no idea why that is and it's the only app that I've seen have this problem, but it doesn't exist with CM7, so my guess is the app is ok, but something in these non-CM7 ROMs is causing it.

  • 0

#128
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

This ROM has the same issue as many others (though CM7 works fine)... minor yet damn annoying issue: Menu button doesn't work in Go Weather ( https://market.andro...iawoz.goweather ). I've no idea why that is and it's the only app that I've seen have this problem, but it doesn't exist with CM7, so my guess is the app is ok, but something in these non-CM7 ROMs is causing it.



Maybe the app has problems with gingerbread,and cm7 is just a rare case.
For examle,ADW EX,you cannot lock home in memory in gingerbread roms.
Spare parts wont show battery history in gingerbread,but it does in cm7.
So it would stand to reason that the problem is with the app and not the rom ;)

Edited by jikobutsu, 17 October 2011 - 08:54 AM.

  • 0

#129
MidaMilunk

MidaMilunk

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Szeged
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Maybe the app has problems with gingerbread,and cm7 is just a rare case.
For examle,ADW EX,you cannot lock home in memory in gingerbread roms.
Spare parts wont show battery history in gingerbread,but it does in cm7.
So it would stand to reason that the problem is with the app and not the rom ;)


... and LauncherPro just does not work in CM ROMs (I have to reconfigure after each and every reboot)... And works with no problem under all other ones!

This RLS3 is really a good one! Any experiences with the BlueTooth?

Anyway, I myself also think, that a really minimalistic vanilla version with patches would be better, than a peatched version with reverse patches for vanilla-lovers!

  • 0
-- SwedishSnowRLS7, or CM7.2 whatever, or some ICS

#130
mcfischsam

mcfischsam

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
can somebody make clear, what the exact changes between this and burstlams version are?

  • 0

#131
jetto

jetto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Orange SF
I just installed RLS3, full wipe. Run with all defaults, no additional apps, no accounts. Open "Manage apps" - works fine.
Then I changed language to Russian (Русский). Open "Manage apps"again - it crashes with unexpected error in process com.android.setting
Could you fix it in the next release, please?

One more request: as you already replaced many stock apps, could you replace fm radio with the one from CM7?

Edited by jetto, 17 October 2011 - 10:53 AM.

  • 0

#132
JolyonS

JolyonS

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco

LauncherPro just does not work in CM ROMs


I use LauncherPro with CM7 and have no problems at all.

  • 0

#133
ThrashMan

ThrashMan

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Miserable old git!
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [UK 512MB TFT]

... and LauncherPro just does not work in CM ROMs (I have to reconfigure after each and every reboot)... And works with no problem under all other ones!


I always use Launcher Pro and it works flawlessly in all ROMs including every CM7 ROM I have tested.....and that's most of them, although the last I played with was 221

  • 0

#134
MidaMilunk

MidaMilunk

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Szeged
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I use LauncherPro with CM7 and have no problems at all.


Lucky you! It does not work for me on any version. I tried to switch "keep in memory" on and off, inside LP, and in CM as well, but no difference. I have to rearrange all the widgets after restart.

  • 0
-- SwedishSnowRLS7, or CM7.2 whatever, or some ICS

#135
Kuoi

Kuoi

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

Circle battery mod already... oh no! :(

Thought it would really become the SS of Gingerbread (a nice clean stock Adnroid). Now it's only a week, and it started to put on blin-bing garbage.

Please, Konsta, keep it clean and let bling lovers add the garbage via add-ons.

AND I LOVE the circle battery mod .

LET'S VOTE :)

So YOU want a rom YOU don't have to change anything on , and all the other users have to change all what you like and don't like ?

I don't want to start any war , but just install a stock rom if you want a stock rom ! :angry:

  • 0
Running Blade Mix 360

#136
dsig

dsig

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chișinău, Moldova
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

... and all the other users have to change all what you like and don't like ?

Are you sure EVERY other user except me wants a circle battery?



I don't want to start any war , but just install a stock rom if you want a stock rom !

Haven't seen any clean stock Gingerbread ROMs. Can you point me to one, please?

  • 0

#137
discy

discy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
did anyone perform an AnTuTu benchmark with this rom?

Edited by discy, 17 October 2011 - 12:33 PM.

  • 0

#138
Kuoi

Kuoi

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

Are you sure EVERY other user except me wants a circle battery?

Did I say that ? NO !!

Like I said ... let's vote !


Haven't seen any clean stock Gingerbread ROMs. Can you point me to one, please?

Then why are you wining about a simple battery mod ?

... it's just a circle battery mod man ! :unsure:

  • 0
Running Blade Mix 360

#139
Pafinho

Pafinho

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Skate Acqua (TMN A15)

Did I say that ? NO !!

Like I said ... let's vote !



Then why are you wining about a simple battery mod ?

... it's just a circle battery mod man ! :unsure:


I like battery mode. You´ll always now the % of you battery.

Abraço
Pedro

  • 0
TMN/Sapo A5 @Ginger Stir Fry

#140
Kuoi

Kuoi

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 370 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

  • 0
Running Blade Mix 360




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users