Jump to content


Photo

Working ADOBE FLASH 10.2, 10.3, 11 BBCiPlayer Streams Feeds..

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
136 replies to this topic

#61
DB006

DB006

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMC (ZTE Skate) + LG GT540 2.1

How do you root the ZTE Crescent without installing a custom ROM ? I can't find any details on how to root without installing a custom ROM on the Crescent forum

10.2 installed, BBC iPlayer installed. www.whatismyflash.com still says I do not have Flash installed


Surely this should be in the Crescent forum, as it is the Blade mk2 and dissimilar to the Skate?

http://android.modac...scentmodacocom/

Edited by DB006, 16 December 2011 - 02:23 PM.

  • 0
Posted Image

#62
jd-

jd-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo

Agreed. It was working (2 weeks ago), now its not.

It seems that the iplayer now only supports High & Medium quality ONLY. You can no longer use the low quality settings. Video will play, but it is unwatchable.

If anyone CURRENTLY has the iplayer working (either Web or App) & it is watchable, please post your settings, what version of Flash you are using, which ROM & what you did to make it work.

Currently I believe its borked!


I've found a solution
download the app here http://forum.xda-dev...784&postcount=3

in the settings you can choose low quality, and it works again!

B)

  • 0

#63
ogbass54

ogbass54

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Interests:Bodybuilding, PES 2012, Android
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@OgBass
not working for me. (ZTE Skate / Rooted / CM7)

  • 0

Sony Ericsson D710 - Sony Ericsson W810i - Samsung Corby Pro - HTC Wildfire - ZTE Skate - Samsung Galaxy SIII


#64
jd-

jd-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo
i've got flash 11 installed if that makes any difference?

  • 0

#65
cmberry20

cmberry20

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 352 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:San Franciso

I've found a solution
download the app here http://forum.xda-dev...784&postcount=3

in the settings you can choose low quality, and it works again!

B)


It worked, then stopped working and now is working again - well kind of. The BBC have reenabled the 240p (low setting) on the app and this works great. However, the iplayer still doesn't work using the browser. It did before.

Edited by cmberry20, 18 December 2011 - 07:12 PM.

  • 0

#66
jd-

jd-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo
yeah use the app version, not the webpage

  • 0

#67
dadashi

dadashi

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

I've found a solution
download the app here http://forum.xda-dev...784&postcount=3

in the settings you can choose low quality, and it works again!

B)


I can't download, I use barcode scanner and the download is unsuccsessfull each time. Can someone post a download link for the app...?

  • 0
MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

#68
jd-

jd-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo

  • 0

#69
Pia23

Pia23

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:England
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I'm rooted with stock rom and can't get it to work... Have tried Opera Mobile, Dolphin and stock Orange browser. :(

  • 0

#70
dadashi

dadashi

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

http://www.multiupload.com/YYV8NMCJES


thanks for that, it's in the first post...

  • 1
MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

#71
dadashi

dadashi

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

I'm rooted with stock rom and can't get it to work... Have tried Opera Mobile, Dolphin and stock Orange browser. :(


your signature says youre using an osf...flash and previous iplayer run ok on osf...

bbc have made changes to their iplayer streams, streaming only in high definition which'll stop 90% of smartphones watching iplayer unless they invest in a £300+ smartphone...

the iplayer.app posted above should still stream in standard definition....

  • 0
MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

#72
_Carl_

_Carl_

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo (ZTE Skate)
Well I've tried the 10.2 apk on my OMC and it does work but it stutters and skips so it's not great however I will give the BBC Iplayer apk posted above a go :) I'm running CM7 by the way :P

Edited by _Carl_, 29 December 2011 - 10:37 PM.

  • 0

#73
ogbass54

ogbass54

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Interests:Bodybuilding, PES 2012, Android
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@OgBass
it works atomic 2.5 @ 960mhz

  • 0

Sony Ericsson D710 - Sony Ericsson W810i - Samsung Corby Pro - HTC Wildfire - ZTE Skate - Samsung Galaxy SIII


#74
_Carl_

_Carl_

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo (ZTE Skate)
Just tried it with the Iplayer app from the link above and even overclocked at 960mhz it's like watching very bad stop animation :(

  • 0

#75
Zelych

Zelych

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Trutnov, Czech Republic
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I have a problem with Atomic 2.5, after reboot, copied 4 files to delete the flash player to work, is re-copied. I tried version 11.

  • 0

#76
jtharmor

jtharmor

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Stake
Installed Flash 11 on CM7

--Iplayer does not work seemlessly
--Other flash site with embedded flash videos not work seamlessly.(www.cricpass.net)


Shall i try lower version of flash ?

Edited by JThumar, 30 December 2011 - 02:25 PM.

  • 0

#77
CyberSurfer

CyberSurfer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:OSF OMC
Getting a weird error when I try to install the flash app by pressing on it in es file explorer "There is a problem parsing the package". If I try to extract I get "Exception found".

It worked the first time I used it on the original rom, with a 2gb card. I've since reinstalled stock rom, and rooted, now using a 32gb card, but keep getting the above error on all the flash app downloads

Any ideas anyone ?

  • 0

#78
yasir152

yasir152

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:orange san francisco

Installed Flash 11 on CM7

--Iplayer does not work seemlessly
--Other flash site with embedded flash videos not work seamlessly.(www.cricpass.net)


Shall i try lower version of flash ?


I have cm7 and installed iplayer.apk and flash11.apk without any issues. can run iplayer in low quality mode and flash player works fine in stock browser. cricpass.net works fine as well. im using cm 7.1.0 - signed.

  • 0

#79
dadashi

dadashi

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

.... im using cm 7.1.0 - signed.

youre sure youre using a skate....we only have Tilals ported cm7

  • 0
MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

#80
jtharmor

jtharmor

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Stake
Installed flashplayer 11 and bbc iplayer app(set quality to low in it).......everything works fine.....

I am using atomic V3.D

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users