Jump to content


Photo

Working ADOBE FLASH 10.2, 10.3, 11 BBCiPlayer Streams Feeds..

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
136 replies to this topic

#101
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

What's the quickest and easiest way to check that Adobe Flash is working? I don't have wi-fi so can't check BBC iPlayer. And it would appear not to work without it on my phone.

I use this site on my laptop http://www.radioplayer.co.uk/ and when I accessed it via the phone it said flash player required, so thought I'd try with that, but I can't get any of the 3 versions to work. Actually looks like it's playing (current song showing as per on laptop), but no sound. And volume is up and I checked with headphones. Nothing.

I've tried rebooting after each install to no avail. Also I'm sure in my first attempt with v11 the app appeared in my tray of applications but after that all I get is the Flash Settings icon there.

I'm running an unlocked, rooted OMC on Atomic v2.5

Any suggestions?


Are you using dolphin browser?

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#102
JetKun

JetKun

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 439 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:stephen fry
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
  • Twitter:@stephenfry
Is there any discernible difference between the 10.1/2/3 and 11 versions? Or should I just plump for 11?

  • 0

#103
dadashi

dadashi

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D
I use flash 11 with cm7 rom. Using elitmovil I found 10.3 was better. It depends on the configuration.

Just try 11 and if that doesnt play all your streams try 10,3...

  • 0
MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

#104
Nozz

Nozz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts

Are you using dolphin browser?


Yes, using Dolphin. I also tried on the stock browser and Opera but no joy. Not sure if I tried all 3 browsers with all 3 versions of the flash player mind you, but would have tried all 3 with Dolphin.

What's the best way to test given BBC iPlayer won't work as I have no wi-fi?

  • 0

#105
kevjames

kevjames

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:orange monte carlo

... and then ... rooted the phone in order to remove some of the Orange apps that I didn't need ...


What procedure needs to be followed to do this. I'm still confused about this rooting business - all I've done is unlock and install the Clockwork mod. I did reboot several times with no luck.

Thanks for your reply.

  • 0

#106
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Yes, using Dolphin. I also tried on the stock browser and Opera but no joy. Not sure if I tried all 3 browsers with all 3 versions of the flash player mind you, but would have tried all 3 with Dolphin.

What's the best way to test given BBC iPlayer won't work as I have no wi-fi?


Try playing a YouTube video embedded in a website or go on the YouTube desktop site and try to play a video

Edited by razzmataz1478, 06 February 2012 - 03:33 PM.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#107
JetKun

JetKun

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 439 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:stephen fry
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
  • Twitter:@stephenfry

I use flash 11 with cm7 rom. Using elitmovil I found 10.3 was better. It depends on the configuration.

Just try 11 and if that doesnt play all your streams try 10,3...


Well, it plays all that don't say 'This video is not optimized for mobile'/
I have CM7 Ice Armopr

  • 0

#108
dadashi

dadashi

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

Well, it plays all that don't say 'This video is not optimized for mobile'/
I have CM7 Ice Armopr


try Tilals stock cm7 if youre having problems...

  • 0
MonteCarlo + HTC EVO 3D

#109
Nozz

Nozz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts

Try playing a YouTube video embedded in a website or go on the YouTube desktop site and try to play a video


With no versions of flash installed I seem to already be able to play videos from YouTube - although I am automatically directed to the mobile version of the site. I think I'll quit while I'm ahead as flash is maybe something I don't seem to need anyway. Thanks for your help.

Edited by Nozz, 06 February 2012 - 11:55 PM.

  • 0

#110
Jamoh

Jamoh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NW London
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo
Have a look at the FAQ on 'Rooting for beginners'. It's a pinned topic at the top of the ZTE Skate forum page. Part 1 explains what rooting is all about and Part 4 describes how to root the phone by installing Superboot. It's an excellent guide that I found to be very helpful.

What procedure needs to be followed to do this. I'm still confused about this rooting business - all I've done is unlock and install the Clockwork mod. I did reboot several times with no luck.

Thanks for your reply.


  • 0

#111
kevjames

kevjames

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:orange monte carlo

Have a look at the FAQ on 'Rooting for beginners'. It's a pinned topic at the top of the ZTE Skate forum page. Part 1 explains what rooting is all about and Part 4 describes how to root the phone by installing Superboot. It's an excellent guide that I found to be very helpful.



Yes, thanks for the tip. After rooting I finally got iplayer working BUT some videos only play for 1 sec only.

  • 0

#112
nickth

nickth

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
Flash player 11 works really well with cm7 both in browser and iplayer for the bbc :rolleyes:

  • 0

#113
mifran

mifran

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Gender:Male
I have got the eurosport player working well but bbc iplayer is very jerky and keeps pausing while it downloads and this is on my home wifi I have tried 10.3 and 11. with dolphin mini browser I have the original orange rom which i have removed all the orange stuff from

mifran

  • 0

#114
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,695 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
Could someone please post version 1.3 of BBC iPlayer? I can't seem to be able to find the APK anywhere.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#115
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,695 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
http://www.fileswap....ndroid.apk.html

Version 1.3 changes:
1. 3G streaming across all UK mobile networks
2. Improved video playback with an updated Adobe Flash Player

Edited by H3ROS, 07 April 2012 - 03:09 PM.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#116
JetKun

JetKun

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 439 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:stephen fry
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
  • Twitter:@stephenfry

http://www.mediafire...yvwlbg0acz6uob4

Version 1.3 changes:
1. 3G streaming across all UK mobile networks
2. Improved video playback with an updated Adobe Flash Player

video looks strange and small

  • 0

#117
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,695 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
It's been fine for me watching top gear, full screen video and now has a subtitles option too.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#118
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
Just to remind everyone who does not know which flash to use.Flash 11 is a fake,it is flash 10.3 wrapped up to seem like 11,so just install 10.3.

  • 0

#119
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,695 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
I've noticed the same thing. People seem to think that if they take the files from 10.3 and add them to 11 that it's actually 11 that's working, but that's simply not true. It's a shame Adobe haven't released an update though as using 10.3 is a security risk.

  • 0
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk

#120
JetKun

JetKun

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 439 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:stephen fry
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
  • Twitter:@stephenfry

It's been fine for me watching top gear, full screen video and now has a subtitles option too.


Naow, it's all zoomed out- on CM7 IA

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users