Jump to content


Photo

((((( MEGA GAMES THREAD )))))

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
96 replies to this topic

#61
TrollFaceEngaged

TrollFaceEngaged

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:Guitar, Gaming, YouTube and Teen Stuff :L
  • Devices:Atomic OMC 16GB, Galaxy SII

Check out the new angry birds space game,released today....looks awesome!



Tried it, no lag, butter smooth :lol:

  • 0
ZTE Skate FTW
RGSHW - 13
My YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.c...Xx?feature=mhee Subscribe for more Android goodness

#62
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4
Just found this on YouTube


So counter strike portable should work on skate

It needs to be the ARMv6 version though

  • 0

#63
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4
GANGSTAR RIO is now available on android... don't know if it works on skate, anyone tried it yet Posted Image

  • 0

#64
fagyi

fagyi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
anyone knows, that what version works on skate from Avatar?

1.0.1
3.2.7

not working for me. GB and ICS too. Throw out the homescreen if i pushing the game icon.

but i buy the Splinter cell and Fishing kings from gameloft and works great! of course for 1-1 $ ( whit indian country ) :D and now its good without lag 1 week ago.

Thanks

I noticed that i have better HD gameplay whit ics. just 1-2 not likely.

Edited by fagyi, 10 May 2012 - 10:36 AM.

  • 0

Zte Skate - CyanogenMod 11 - 4.4.4

HTC Touch HD aka Blackstone - CyanMobile eXperience 

 

If you like my work, please hit plus button or If you want to invite me for a coffee btn_donate_LG.gif

 


#65
crnadakm

crnadakm

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Banja Luka (Bosnia)
  • Interests:Women
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4
About CS

I get about 30 fps while in game, it is playable...
Cool port :D

Also I find that ported games like Temple Run and Samurai vs Zombies not playable. Games do run on ARMv6 but there are to many bugs...
For example my explorer falls into water in temple run randomly and in svz only first level is ok, all others are just blury - graphics break - characters become infinite 2D objects instead of a 3D.

Edited by crnadakm, 10 May 2012 - 02:36 PM.

  • 0
epicbattle wallpaper

#66
iReece

iReece

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Okay. Unless I'm missing something here, am I the only one who cannot play these games?
You're all saying these games are buttery smooth.
They're anything BUT.
I tried using atomic mod, of all the games I tried only sandstorm worked. Barely...
Which rom should I use?..

  • 0

#67
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Okay. Unless I'm missing something here, am I the only one who cannot play these games?
You're all saying these games are buttery smooth.
They're anything BUT.
I tried using atomic mod, of all the games I tried only sandstorm worked. Barely...
Which rom should I use?..


what games are not working for you? i managed to play most gameloft games on atomicmod when i had the skate... even gta3

  • 0

#68
iReece

iReece

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

what games are not working for you? i managed to play most gameloft games on atomicmod when i had the skate... even gta3


All of them :/
I tried nova 2, correct version.
It works fine! No lag or anything! But as soon as I start to move it force closes. Similar to what happens on sandstorm on the CM9 rom.

I have tried:
Gangstar (laggy)
Sandstorm perfectly fine. This is the only working one.
Nova 2 perfectly fine, but force closes when I touch the screen to move. Not sure why.
The sims freeplay. Laggy.
Black Pegasus. Slitly laggy, but Playable.

Basically, some Gameloft games work and no ea games work.

Not sure why, I OC'ed to 960, no lag at all! Except for these games!
I'm using atomicmod, so is there something I'm doing wrong? Are you sure these games are smooth? Not jerky?
Because games such as sims freeplay are too jerky for me to play...

When you play a game on an iPad then try and play it on this device, you really notice a difference in speed...

  • 0

#69
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
@ iReece
In the past I came accross some people reporting that problems with games might be caused by the EGL libs update.
Because they noticed the problems after updating libs. This is still just a theory and I cannot confirm that this is actually true!!

So hypotetically, if you want to play mythbusters, you can try my flashable zip that reverts back to the original old EGL graphics libs.
You can download it from here:
https://docs.google....a0xjck9QQjFtNEE

BACKUP FIRST!!! So you can easily revert in case of any problems.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#70
iReece

iReece

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

@ iReece
In the past I came accross some people reporting that problems with games might be caused by the EGL libs update.
Because they noticed the problems after updating libs. This is still just a theory and I cannot confirm that this is actually true!!

So hypotetically, if you want to play mythbusters, you can try my flashable zip that reverts back to the original old EGL graphics libs.
You can download it from here:
https://docs.google....a0xjck9QQjFtNEE

BACKUP FIRST!!! So you can easily revert in case of any problems.


Have you protected this file?
Won't load for me.
Well, it does. It shows me a preview -.-
Then it says I have no permission to see anything, then I click 'here' to download and it doesn't download...

Never mind, fixed it now.

Edited by iReece, 15 May 2012 - 12:09 PM.

  • 0

#71
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

All of them :/
I tried nova 2, correct version.
It works fine! No lag or anything! But as soon as I start to move it force closes. Similar to what happens on sandstorm on the CM9 rom.

I have tried:
Gangstar (laggy)
Sandstorm perfectly fine. This is the only working one.
Nova 2 perfectly fine, but force closes when I touch the screen to move. Not sure why.
The sims freeplay. Laggy.
Black Pegasus. Slitly laggy, but Playable.

Basically, some Gameloft games work and no ea games work.

Not sure why, I OC'ed to 960, no lag at all! Except for these games!
I'm using atomicmod, so is there something I'm doing wrong? Are you sure these games are smooth? Not jerky?
Because games such as sims freeplay are too jerky for me to play...

When you play a game on an iPad then try and play it on this device, you really notice a difference in speed...


here is a video on gameplay i made when i had the skate
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=vN4jxv2RlBc


most games are playable, but not all perfect... ipad's hardware is superior to the skate, i came from an iphone 4 and noticed quite a massive difference but for a device 4 times cheaper its hard to complaint lol, i still miss the apple app store though.. :(

  • 1

#72
li-bot

li-bot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
hi

I tried a few games, for example NOVA 2 HD.
The game starts but once you start the menu, the game reads "Unfortunately, NOVA 2HD has stopped.
I also tried Need for speed shift, but it jumped same as NOVA 2.

I use ICS ColdFusionX.
Do you know where the problem may be?

Thank you

Edited by li-bot, 18 May 2012 - 08:22 PM.

  • 0

#73
David.Andzy

David.Andzy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (Mokee OS)

hi

I tried a few games, for example NOVA 2 HD.
The game starts but once you start the menu, the game reads "Unfortunately, NOVA 2HD has stopped.
I also tried Need for speed shift, but it jumped same as NOVA 2.

I use ICS ColdFusionX.
Do you know where the problem may be?

Thank you




Same here...

  • 0

#74
samipower

samipower

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:zte skate
Hello

hero of sparta , dead space , mass effect infiltrator , gangstar west coast and miami vindication, gta 3 , modern combat , brothers in arms, nova 1 , angry birds space , street fighter IV , backbreaker , running in my skate
and
emulators gb,gbc,gba,psx(fpse), n64(muppen64 very slow),mame reloaded 1.39 , tyger mame , neogeo without problem.

dark night rises 1.0.6 and amazing spiderman 1.1.4, gangastar rio and nova 3 and 9mm tried but nothing .

I tried editing build.prop and putting for example desire hd and I can download sd data of games but they are not starting , crashes . I tried chanfire3d+build prop edit but nothing.

My conclusion the games that are running are working with original build.prop of my rom atomic mod by tillaz and without chainfire .

  • 0

#75
nuraH

nuraH

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I've tried N.O.V.A. and N.O.V.A.2 and they don't work on my Skate,
I'm on 'Ice Armor III+' custom ROM - does anyone knows what seems to be the problem?

  • 0

#76
igibi

igibi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade
  • Devices:ZTE Skate,SE X8
Has anyone tried if shadowgun can be played on our skates?

  • 0
Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

#77
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Has anyone tried if shadowgun can be played on our skates?


I doubt it, but it's worth a try, I suppose.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#78
nimic

nimic

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:Skate , Szenio Syreni 50QHD
Eternity warriors 2 NOT WORKING - IT SHOWS AN ERROR -
Application has stopped unexpectedly with Force close

WHAT THE badword?
i'm using AtomICS rom.

  • 0

#79
nimic

nimic

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:Skate , Szenio Syreni 50QHD

anyone tried the armv6 version of Counter-Strike Portable, its free... some dude on xda ported it for android

Give me a link for Counter-Strike portable to work good on Skate thank you.

  • 0

#80
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Give me a link for Counter-Strike portable to work good on Skate thank you.


Try critical strike from the play store instead.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users