Jump to content


Photo

[KERNEL] TechnoLover's Kernel Edition 1.5 (25.06.2012)

* * * * * 19 votes

  • Please log in to reply
761 replies to this topic

#21
bhaal85

bhaal85

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Sorry for my error, i used 2.3.4

Now i have flashed 2.3.5 and your kernel works very well!

Thx!

  • 0

#22
chemicalbuz

chemicalbuz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 305 posts
very nice :D just 2 things:
my battery bar still goes down at 5% steps, is it normal? do i have to "activate" 1% steps?
no problem at all with oc till 1.6ghz ( :D ) but it never goes under 368mhz (i set it with setcpu at 122mhz\1.6ghz lagfree)...any ideas? thanx in advance
(t&l rom)

Edited by chemicalbuz, 03 November 2011 - 05:04 PM.

  • 0

#23
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
where do you look for battery bar? in notification bar or in settings?


lagfree reduces the frequency when the load is under a specific percentage, so maybe the load is at 368 MHz not low enough? When screen off, it should go down to 122 MHz ;)


  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#24
vickyexpired

vickyexpired

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Any progress about wifi, TechnoLover???

  • 0

#25
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
today I'm gonna release new version ;) I was too tired yesterday :)

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#26
chemicalbuz

chemicalbuz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 305 posts

where do you look for battery bar? in notification bar or in settings?


lagfree reduces the frequency when the load is under a specific percentage, so maybe the load is at 368 MHz not low enough? When screen off, it should go down to 122 MHz ;)



i mean in the top bar, i didn't check in battery stats :) ok no problem about underclock, just to know ;)

today I'm gonna release new version I was too tired yesterday

will it be compatible with new 2.3.6 update?

Edited by chemicalbuz, 04 November 2011 - 07:59 AM.

  • 0

#27
TropicalRooster

TropicalRooster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT
Thanks a lot for your hard work.

  • 0

#28
dads

dads

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid metal
wifi not work in 2.3.6

  • 0

#29
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
Kernel will be published 2-3 days later, because of stock 2.3.6, GignerOunay 3.0, new recovery and some bugs (:

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#30
stoorzsto

stoorzsto

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts

Kernel will be published 2-3 days later, because of stock 2.3.6, GignerOunay 3.0, new recovery and some bugs (:


I'm using your kernel with Gingerounay 3.0 without any question.:)
Wifi working as well.

Edited by stoorzsto, 05 November 2011 - 09:55 AM.

  • 0

#31
mjpgly

mjpgly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Kernel will be published 2-3 days later, because of stock 2.3.6, GignerOunay 3.0, new recovery and some bugs (:



your Kernel working perfect,thanks,waiting for low voltage edition

Edited by mjpgly, 07 November 2011 - 09:33 AM.

  • 0

#32
mjpgly

mjpgly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

I'm using your kernel with Gingerounay 3.0 without any question.:)
Wifi working as well.



i tried flash this kernel with Gingerounay3.0,but can't boot......
i checked script,found app2sd script conflict with this kernel

Edited by mjpgly, 07 November 2011 - 11:04 AM.

  • 0

#33
mlk75

mlk75

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Meta
I am using this kernel with Gingerounay3.0. No issue except, phone get little warm.. and drain battery quite fast. Also seems charging is slower than usual.

Edited by mlk75, 07 November 2011 - 12:49 PM.

  • 0

#34
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
Update (:

check first post (:


Edited by TechnoLover, 07 November 2011 - 06:54 PM.

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#35
stonebear

stonebear

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT, LG O2X
Thanks Techno. Posted Image

Can I ask what is stock Acer mV?

Is it 1100mV?

.

Edited by stonebear, 07 November 2011 - 07:19 PM.

  • 0



#36
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
900/900/900/1050/1100/1200/1200/1250/1300/1350 - normally they should be displayed in MT Voltage Control app, because you shouldn't have any undervolt ;)

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#37
stonebear

stonebear

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT, LG O2X

900/900/900/1050/1100/1200/1200/1250/1300/1350 - normally they should be displayed in MT Voltage Control app, because you shouldn't have any undervolt ;)





So, if I select 806@1100mV (for example) that is stock, then I can choose lower mV and will be undervolting?

I then set mV for each individual frequency that the processor will use? 122, 245, 368 etc? Not like setting a maximum vcore and the OS decides vcore for all the frequencies based on that maximium.

.

Edited by stonebear, 07 November 2011 - 07:47 PM.

  • 0



#38
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
yes, that's the way - be sure you test every frequency with chosen voltage.


yes, you can set voltage for every frequency. When you have done everything, you can save them for boot.


  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#39
stonebear

stonebear

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT, LG O2X

yes, that's the way - be sure you test every frequency with chosen voltage.


yes, you can set voltage for every frequency. When you have done everything, you can save them for boot.





I understand now, thanks. Posted Image

  • 0



#40
spal

spal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Mt S120

Update (:

check first post (:



It's awesome!

That's what I waiting for a looooong time --UV from OS-- Great work TechnoLover!

Thank You very much!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users