Jump to content


Photo

[KERNEL] TechnoLover's Kernel Edition 1.5 (25.06.2012)

* * * * * 19 votes

  • Please log in to reply
761 replies to this topic

#581
vidalix

vidalix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid metal
sorry technolover... it seems i'm the only one with standby problems...
i've just try to change schedulers, but after a night of recharge the problem returns everytime!!!
what can i do?
i really like your new kernel, but i can't use it (for now)!!!
thanks!

  • 0

#582
ther0x

ther0x

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

sorry technolover... it seems i'm the only one with standby problems...
i've just try to change schedulers, but after a night of recharge the problem returns everytime!!!
what can i do?
i really like your new kernel, but i can't use it (for now)!!!
thanks!




Me too :/

  • 0

#583
Myster

Myster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
Me too

  • 0

#584
SLBoy

SLBoy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
Here too, tried every scheduler without sucess, went back to 1.3a.

  • 0

#585
ther0x

ther0x

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
Resolved with the first shceduler one!

  • 1

#586
franzo87

franzo87

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid metal t&l

actually I got cold feet and i'm worried that i might break someones phone.
so i'm not going to make any zips

the drivers i used are here, which were posted by 'pinguy'

but they do seem to work well, i tested a bunch of games and they all worked fine.


I've made enough changes to my phone, and I don't play very much... so I can wait :D thanks

Resolved with the first shceduler one!



also Sio (or Simple) seems good and without this problem... :) it's similar to noop but should be better :)

  • 0

#587
coffeedrinker

coffeedrinker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

sorry technolover... it seems i'm the only one with standby problems...
i've just try to change schedulers, but after a night of recharge the problem returns everytime!!!
what can i do?
i really like your new kernel, but i can't use it (for now)!!!
thanks!


Me too, going back to 1.3a

  • 0

#588
Skynet94

Skynet94

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Can you adapt your perfect Kernel for the Cyanogenmod 9??

  • 0

#589
edisson77

edisson77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Khabarovsk
  • Devices:Acer S120
Hi!
With kernel 1.4a not saved settings. This can be seen after a reboot. With 1.3a all okay.
My ROM -stock 4.013. Root, busybox installed.
Tune.ko, cifs.ko not installed.

  • 0

#590
sauron76

sauron76

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:sardinia
  • Devices:Acer S120 Liquid Metal
  • Twitter:@sauronM76
When i use any camera application the shutter makes no sound...i Tried with stock camera vignette camera zoom fx and lg camera with same result.. Can anybody Tell me if is just a my problem please.. Thanks :-).. Other problem notifications are silent (SMS ok)..

sorry guys it's a rom problem

Edited by sauron76, 28 March 2012 - 07:38 AM.

  • 0

#591
ukasz

ukasz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei y300

i've notice a little problem (sometimes) with the new kernel... infact sometimes the power button doesn't turn on the phone from stand by... am i the one with this problem?
i think is a new I/O problem!!!


Same issue here, using Gingerouney 3.01
Sadly I have to come back to 1.3a kernel

  • 0

#592
Xorz1st

Xorz1st

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Same issue as well. Checked every Schudeler. Interesting: With wireless connection I don't have these standby problems. With mobile data I randomly have the standby problems.

Wen't back to 1.3a, but anywell... Absolutely great job Technolover. ;)
Please would you add function for espresso and Latte machiatto in future? Thanks in advice

Edited by Xorz1st, 26 March 2012 - 09:14 PM.

  • 0

#593
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram

you'd rather port 3.0 kernel that would help to improve ICS perf..

sorry, but you don't want to support my kernel... so why should I try to build a kernel for your CM9? Additionally you're at least happy that I cannot build a kernel for CM9, so why should I give it a try? You don't even want to use/support it and I don't know why except for gpu/voltage control...


@all the others


I revert the updated kernel source today and provide a 1.4b. Next step is to find the part where the power button issue is located.

Please would you add function for espresso and Latte machiatto in future?


:D :D


  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#594
stoorzsto

stoorzsto

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
HI Teconolover,seems you are busy now,but I still bothered by lag issue after open camera :(
Here is the kernel log
It seems that there is some.......MDDI crash?
I'm not dev so I can't clear got that..
Hope you can find the problem.:)

  • 0

#595
VJftw

VJftw

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Mt
about the Wireless AP. I'll answer for the person who raised the issue.
I know it doesn't work because in Tethering & portable hotspot it says error. :(
looks like this
Posted Image

not entirely sure how to produce a logcat :s

  • 0

#596
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
Kay I've seen it

Gesendet von meinem Liquid MT mit Tapatalk

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#597
fabiorino

fabiorino

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal (S120)
I found a bug: I installed technolover's kernel 1.4b and ad2sdx 1.1 script. in cyanogen mod acellerometer doesn't work

  • 0

#598
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
Sorry guys but I stop developing... I don't wanna read everyday jokes about myself that I'm not "x" nor "y" or my developments.
Guys like Lens_flare are destroying the whole feeling of a community which helps each other. If he wants to do everything "alone", he's able to now. This doesn't make fun anymore, it's more a fight of being accepted. Sorry.

Sorry for this, I keep up my work !


@ Lens_flare

Posted Image

your behaviour is everything, but not fair !

Edited by TechnoLover, 28 March 2012 - 11:08 AM.

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#599
josagi

josagi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Sorry guys but I stop developing... I don't wanna read everyday jokes about myself that I'm not "x" nor "y" or my developments.
Guys like Lens_flare are destroying the whole feeling of a community which helps each other. If he wants to do everything "alone", he's able to now. This doesn't make fun anymore, it's more a fight of being accepted. Sorry.


No please TechnoLover, I love your kernel, this a bad new for me, I´m very sad....
Tour kernel work very well, without it my smartphone will be a snail
Thanks and good luck

  • 0

Posted Image


#600
coffeedrinker

coffeedrinker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

I found a bug: I installed technolover's kernel 1.4b and ad2sdx 1.1 script. in cyanogen mod acellerometer doesn't work


Yep same for me in T&L.

Thanks for the work technolover, 1.3a is best for me.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users