Jump to content


Photo

1 Nov V20l: Stock Gingerbread for ClockworkMod (rooted / rooted+deodex)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
84 replies to this topic

#21
Ximo F. Verde

Ximo F. Verde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Found on the same xda thread as the new v20l BB:

Originally Posted by ryaneu
Someone has already done so, look a few post above you.
Yep, thanks, doing full backup now to restore after smartflashing.

---------- Post added at 10:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:45 AM ----------

It worked! Flashing the correct baseband is definately required.

V/GsmDataConnectionTracker( 1342): LGE_Fast_Dormancy) calling goFastDormancy, DataInactivityCounter is now (10), DATA_INACTIVITY_MAX_COUNT=10
D/GsmDataConnectionTracker( 1342): [GsmDataConnectionTracker] Received EVENT_GO_FAST_DORMANCY_DONE

I do see a lot of these messages every second even in sleep now however:

D/DataCall( 1342): apntype: default

Does that make sense?




So maybe this is the answer to our questions? It does seem confirmed that there are 'many' 725's but this last one seems to do the job, at least on the FD issue. Can somebody confirm the flashing process of the v20l BB i mentioned b4? That is, smartflash every single one of the 4 .fls files found in the xda zip consecutively ?


EDIT: Sorry question answered while i was writing this. Thanx a bunch wapz :)

Edited by Ximo F. Verde, 02 November 2011 - 10:22 AM.

  • 0

LG Optimus 2X
stock v20l - rooted & deodexed by Paul
v20l BB (725)


#22
Ximo F. Verde

Ximo F. Verde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

Correct. Flash the biggest to the smallest file seperately followings Paul's instructions. When it says completed per file close Smartflash and disconnect the cable from the phone (that gets into a sort of bootloop after it is completed, this is nothing to worry about, I usually leave it for 10/20 seconds after completed). When cable is disconnected phone will be off (since no battery is inserted, obviously). Then you reinsert the cable with volume down pressed and do the next file until all four are done. Sometimes you will find that it doesn't work, just try again and don't worry too much. As long as you don't remove the cable while flashing it should be fine.

Most time efficient way to do this is to do a full backup of your rom with a recent clockworkmod, remove battery, update baseband, boot back to clockworkmod, and restore backup. Worked for me.


I think that you have mistaken the link for Paul´s instructions. You were talking about smartflash flashing but u linked the NVFlash page. We are talking about normal SmartFlash BB flashing here, isnt it?

  • 0

LG Optimus 2X
stock v20l - rooted & deodexed by Paul
v20l BB (725)


#23
filipedua

filipedua

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:LG P990
Is GPS working in this release? I can't get GPS fix...

BR

  • 0

#24
lap33733

lap33733

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:lg optimus 2x

Is GPS working in this release? I can't get GPS fix...

BR

Not for me.

  • 0

#25
Tsaglis

Tsaglis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens - Greece
  • Devices:LG O2X, Nokia C7,N97,5800
@ Paul,
is it still for today the new GR5 kitchen?
No pressure, just to see what typo of tests I will do tonight! GR5 or stock!

  • 0
Alex

#26
Ximo F. Verde

Ximo F. Verde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
So... Flashed v20l extracted 725BB, restoring from CWM right now.. Will report for changes

  • 0

LG Optimus 2X
stock v20l - rooted & deodexed by Paul
v20l BB (725)


#27
yukkio

yukkio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

Is GPS working in this release? I can't get GPS fix...

BR


That gb release has the same problem like others. If you boot with the gps off you cant get any position but if you reboot with the gps "on" you can fix gps.
Also I flashed a 20l from xda and every reboot dalvik-cache is rebuilded, anyone ?

BR.

Edited by yukkio, 02 November 2011 - 11:29 AM.

  • 0

#28
Ximo F. Verde

Ximo F. Verde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

So... Flashed v20l extracted 725BB, restoring from CWM right now.. Will report for changes


Oh my, something's definitely changed here.. 1st time opening GMaps at my balcony (clear view of the sky - 1st use of GPS) got a GPS fix in less than 10s with 7m accuracy - best ever seen on th o2x.

Strange behaviour:

A) Momentarily i see the HSPA icon turning white (no connection to google servers supposedly ) and green again, w/out any loss of data connection though
B)When i get GPS fix, the GPS icon dissapears (fix remains strong @ 7m)

  • 0

LG Optimus 2X
stock v20l - rooted & deodexed by Paul
v20l BB (725)


#29
Ximo F. Verde

Ximo F. Verde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

That gb release has the same problem like others. If you boot with the gps off you cant get any position but if you reboot with the gps "on" you can fix gps.
Also I flashed a 20l from xda and every reboot dalvik-cache is rebuilded, anyone ?

BR.


Cannot confirm this. I flashed the v20l-extracted BB and restored Paul's deodexed-rooted v20l. Upon boot i had GPS toggle off and despite that, as i mention above, i got the fastest n most accurate GPS fix ever seen (by me lol) on the o2x.

  • 0

LG Optimus 2X
stock v20l - rooted & deodexed by Paul
v20l BB (725)


#30
rmein

rmein

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

So... Flashed v20l extracted 725BB, restoring from CWM right now.. Will report for changes


Well there certainly is a difference. I flashed the new BB and LGMobile Support Tool now identifies the version as V20L instead of V20C - I'm still running Gr4.

I think LG BB versions are a bit like kernel versions - the number may stay the same, but there might be some significant changes!

  • 0

#31
Ximo F. Verde

Ximo F. Verde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
@ lap33733 (and people plagued w the data/cell connection issues)

Give the new v20l-extracted 725BB a try (links a few posts above). GPS fix is super-fast and till now ive had no issues with data/cell. Maybe.. maybe we got a winner (fingers crossed)

  • 0

LG Optimus 2X
stock v20l - rooted & deodexed by Paul
v20l BB (725)


#32
Jack B

Jack B

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Location:Denmark
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

@ lap33733 (and people plagued w the data/cell connection issues)

Give the new v20l-extracted 725BB a try (links a few posts above). GPS fix is super-fast and till now ive had no issues with data/cell. Maybe.. maybe we got a winner (fingers crossed)


Which fls file did you use? The R375_SIC.fls?

  • 0

#33
wapz

wapz

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 168 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x 2.2.2

Which fls file did you use? The R375_SIC.fls?


All four files. See here.

  • 0

#34
Ximo F. Verde

Ximo F. Verde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

Which fls file did you use? The R375_SIC.fls?


I flashed one fls after the other, in size order (r375, aeneas, slb,psi). Upon flashing each one, i disconnect the phone when i see the (2nd) LG logo (when at 100% and green 'completed' appears at smartflash u momentarilly see the LG logo, then the software update screen again, then black screen and then the LG logo again - right after that), close Smartflash, open it again, connect phone and repeat the flashing with the next fls. Hope im making myself clear

  • 0

LG Optimus 2X
stock v20l - rooted & deodexed by Paul
v20l BB (725)


#35
Jack B

Jack B

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Location:Denmark
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

I flashed one fls after the other, in size order (r375, aeneas, slb,psi). Upon flashing each one, i disconnect the phone when i see the (2nd) LG logo (when at 100% and green 'completed' appears at smartflash u momentarilly see the LG logo, then the software update screen again, then black screen and then the LG logo again - right after that), close Smartflash, open it again, connect phone and repeat the flashing with the next fls. Hope im making myself clear


Thanks both of you, must have overseen "all files":)

I wait for the 20l to install again.

  • 0

#36
chong01

chong01

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 41 posts

@ lap33733 (and people plagued w the data/cell connection issues)

Give the new v20l-extracted 725BB a try (links a few posts above). GPS fix is super-fast and till now ive had no issues with data/cell. Maybe.. maybe we got a winner (fingers crossed)


This V20L 0725 baseband + RIL combi is really good so far!

It fixed my "H not reverting to 3G after background data" (assume is fast dormacy?) and "Wifi turn off after phone sleeps" issues on Gr4!

  • 0

#37
Ximo F. Verde

Ximo F. Verde

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

This V20L 0725 baseband + RIL combi is really good so far!

It fixed my "H not reverting to 3G after background data" (assume is fast dormacy?) and "Wifi turn off after phone sleeps" issues on Gr4!



Everything does seem to be quite stable, havent seen the phone behaving like this for some time now. I do however notice a rather big battery drain for some reason, anyone else seeing this?

  • 0

LG Optimus 2X
stock v20l - rooted & deodexed by Paul
v20l BB (725)


#38
Kammy

Kammy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 Cloudmobile

Check your super user app!


Apologies, just me taking things for granted. Installed SuperUser and it works fine.

  • 0

#39
Kammy

Kammy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 Cloudmobile
Am using this ROM together with 725 and am still experiencing data issues on my Vodafone network. These issues were also there on GR4, but no issues experienced with Cyanogen 7.1.0 and baseband 725.

So based on everyones more recent posts, it appears that this could be related to the actual version of 725 being used. Having looked back at where I got my current 725, it was from the link provided on Pauls GR4 release. Interestingly, when I click on this link, the file name states v20c!!! Is it as simple as this being the issue ? Never quite understood why some people experienced the issue, whereas others didnt, but this might explain it.

GetRIL has my current RIL as 0725 (V20l, Italy) and says its a match (Just for info)

Will flash the baseband from the link below and feedback on data connections.

http://forum.xda-dev...67&postcount=62

  • 0

#40
yukkio

yukkio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X
Every reboot dalvik-cache is rebuilded... so boot time is much

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users