Jump to content


Photo

[25th Nov 2011][ROM]BladeGinger-Negaraku RLS2.4 [GEN1 /GEN2]

* * * * - 9 votes

  • Please log in to reply
143 replies to this topic

#1
burstlam

burstlam

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts
BladeGinger-Negaraku RLS2.4 [25th- Nov-2011 ]

This another leaked version share by member of Chinese Blade Forum.
yet, I am convinced that this one contain a more update kernel.
For those who have camera or touchscreen problem. this version should working properly. (with the stock kernel)


Boot Image:

- Support Gen1 and Gen2, Auto detected with install scripts by KK.
- Unsecured (rooted), adb fix ,added busybox runaparts (etc/init.d) support
- Custom kernel compiled from my git source
, with optimize cflags of Linario GCC toolchain 4.5
- Overclock enabled
- CPU Governors: lagfree, minmax, SavagedZen, InteractiveX, SmartassV2, conservative, powersave, performance
, ondemand (default)
- I/O schedulers: noop, vr, bfq, sio(defaut)

Features:

- busybox 1.19.2
- SuperUser 3.07 and updated su binaries
- A2SD
- fully deodeoxed
- replaced libs and RILS with CM (stock 2.2 gen2)
- Apks recompressed, optimized with 7zip, zipaligned and resigned.
- Updated Google apps Framewotk (28th Aug) (/w new market 3.3.11)
- cache2tmpfs enabled for market download
- PowerMenu added and CM7 notification bar (Ported from KostaT)
- fixed antutu score with libm.so


Software added :

- AppWidgetPicker
- CM7 KEYBOARD & IME ; DSP Manager & Deskclock
- Terminal Emulator
- No-frills CPU Control
- zteemodehelper



DOWNLOAD
Pls calibrate the Proximity Sensor with ztemodehelper (press Sensor Test option)

RLS 2.4 CM-Dialler&MMS Version : http://www.multiupload.com/2U2DS8S63C
md5 :0b5b198baec7e88aa460ee2ce95f3c8d


RLS 2.4 ZTE-Dialler&MMS Version : http://www.multiupload.com/DHYP4I37K0
md5 : f8c44bfc5e9713ddfc8fb47424adfa68

changelog :

- update Superuser to version 3.07 (fix the annoying permission issues like google map)
- update Market to 3.312, NoFrillsCPU Control
- APN list from CM7 (forgotten to bring them in from beginning... :P )
- tweak autobrightness values and some minor tweakings on smoothness

-
KonstaT's Notification Power Widget latest version ported : (thx KostaT and flshg)

features :
tweaked brightness button,add 4 default brightness control( auto -> min -> 48% -> max)
longpress opens respective setting menu and automatically closes status bar


- fix XT9ime FC issue(Download it from Addon Section)



BladeGinger-Negaraku RLS2.3 [18th- Nov-2011 ]
RLS 2.3 CM-Dialler&MMS Version :
http://www.multiupload.com/W30QQFXT59
md5 : a4e677c8383114d99f838133a9fd5a5a

RLS 2.3 ZTE-Dialler&MMS Version :
http://www.multiupload.com/L5VU928OIB
md5 : 8bdf55af042ee82173eaafcbacc71dd8

Pls calibrate the Proximity Sensor with ztemodehelper (press Sensor Test option)



Changelog

1.Skipped RLS 2.2

2. Kernel update :

- Update Conservative and SmartassV2 Govenor. Ondemand govenor by default
- add support to S5K5CAGX camera sensor
- Port VocPCm module to support two-way call recording directly from the phone line, add rVoix software (thx avs234 & HiDra)

3. Software Update : NofrillsCPU

4. Fixes: Apk signature problem solved, all apk signed by this key : Attached File  signapk.zip   10.76KB   39 downloads





Addon :

1 .Stock boot image and wifi firmware : http://www.multiupload.com/4Y1IH5H35B

2. XT9 Input method(fixed) : http://www.multiupload.com/KGPRD3YU7J

3. Power Menu witth stock battery : http://www.multiupload.com/BMZUUXZTY8

4. Stock Notification bar : http://www.multiupload.com/MOD4KZBK0H


5. CM7 Dialler (wipe data in Recovery before u flash) : http://www.multiupload.com/31MHIQMV20

6. Kernel /w CPU Overclock only(updated) : http://www.multiupload.com/RPT3L50CKZ


7. Kernel /w CPUI & AHB Overclock
(updated): http://www.multiupload.com/57VE76HUJ5









______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

RLS1
download link : http://www.multiupload.com/TDZ4S2YTYI

md5 :21ad474131755a9b77a663ecde196d67

RLS1 changelog :

- flash with clockworkmod
- Rooted, deodex. boot animation ripped.
- busybox 1.18,. update su binary with superuser 3.05
- a2sd enabled

- ril replaced
- patched gps lib



RLS2.1 ROM : http://www.multiupload.com/82EZ3YRTWQ
md5 : 8a281c65f2d3605c815f234d3025eee4

Changelog
- fix systemui.apk compile error
- update voicesearch and nofrillscpu




******************************************************************************************************************
STOCK Malaysia Update "Image.bin"

Latest and hopefully another official update from ZTE
extract image.bin to /sdcard/image folder
use GEN2 TPT method to update (MENU + Vol Up + Power button),
I upgrade from Gen2 Stock firmware (not gen2 tpt mod!)

http://www.multiupload.com/XHRU5RA3AA

md5 : b9264037eb0cdcf8e3af52590b9765be

work fine on my OLED machine.

Edited by burstlam, 25 November 2011 - 10:48 AM.

  • 6

#2
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,328 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III
Thank you.

Any info on the origin? Link to the original file? Can't find any link from the ZTE website. It's genuine ZTE for sure, but doesn't mean it isn't leaked...

I did a quick gen2 converted version and everything seems to work OK. Even my camera (5mpix, TFT device from last december) works fine with that kernel. In my very brief test I haven't experienced any touchscreen freezes after sleep like I have with the moldovan stock kernel. So at least those two things seems to be fixed.

They've also fixed force close entering applications -> manage applications when language is set to russian. It still force closes if you select estonian locale though.

I attached kernel config below. There are only few minor differences compared to the moldovan one. How about some kernel source ZTE?

Attached Files


  • 0

#3
fallenangel32

fallenangel32

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 520 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Koritnhos Greece
  • Interests:computers,movies
  • Devices:zte blade (blade mix 365)
its update for blade or libra?
for blade...nice

Edited by fallenangel32, 02 November 2011 - 09:41 AM.

  • 0
If You Like My Work You Can....
Donate for a new phone
Posted Image

#4
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez
grabbing now

would have said the original is this http://wwwen.zte.com...64680088985.zip

but it's dated for august and the above build prop is october

http://wwwen.zte.com...obile/malaysia/

looks like burstlam has a leaked rom

  • 0

#5
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,328 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III

its update for blade or libra?
for blade...nice

Blade = Libra. Basically only the casing is different. There are plenty of hardware differences in different Blades too. Have you noticed that you're been writing to ZTE Blade / Libra ROMs & ROM customisation forum? ;)

It's just couple of weeks newer build compared to the moldovan.

Moldovan:
ro.build.display.id=ZTE-BLADEV1.0.0B01
ro.build.date=Fri Aug 26 05:41:18 HKT 2011
ro.build.sw_internal_version=4G4G_GB_GENERIC_P729V1.0.0B13

Malaysian:
ro.build.display.id=ZTE-BLADEV1.0.0B02
ro.build.date=Tue Oct 18 00:22:57 HKT 2011
ro.build.sw_internal_version=4G4G_GB_GENERIC_P729V1.0.0B18

Edited by KonstaT, 02 November 2011 - 10:01 AM.

  • 0

#6
KapTmaH

KapTmaH

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Gender:Male
plz... root for update.zip
sorry my english

  • 0

#7
smg22rus

smg22rus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
Proximity sensor don't work on my libra

  • 0

#8
fallenangel32

fallenangel32

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 520 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Koritnhos Greece
  • Interests:computers,movies
  • Devices:zte blade (blade mix 365)

Blade = Libra. Basically only the casing is different. There are plenty of hardware differences in different Blades too. Have you noticed that you're been writing to ZTE Blade / Libra ROMs & ROM customisation forum? ;)

It's just couple of weeks newer build compared to the moldovan.

Moldovan:
ro.build.display.id=ZTE-BLADEV1.0.0B01
ro.build.date=Fri Aug 26 05:41:18 HKT 2011
ro.build.sw_internal_version=4G4G_GB_GENERIC_P729V1.0.0B13

Malaysian:
ro.build.display.id=ZTE-BLADEV1.0.0B02
ro.build.date=Tue Oct 18 00:22:57 HKT 2011
ro.build.sw_internal_version=4G4G_GB_GENERIC_P729V1.0.0B18


there are some hardware difference...but they are almost the same
i see peolpe with libra having problems with 2.3.4 for blade
and people with blade having hardware problems with libra 2.3.5 ;)
anyway this post is for the new blade 2.3.5 rom
good to see an official update

  • 0
If You Like My Work You Can....
Donate for a new phone
Posted Image

#9
fallenangel32

fallenangel32

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 520 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Koritnhos Greece
  • Interests:computers,movies
  • Devices:zte blade (blade mix 365)
correct your download link...
why you need to patch gps lib?


Edited by fallenangel32, 02 November 2011 - 10:36 AM.

  • 0
If You Like My Work You Can....
Donate for a new phone
Posted Image

#10
Akash P

Akash P

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sony Xperia ZR

correct your download link...
why you need to patch gps lib?



Download links work fine..

Installing the ROM now, will give feedback in sometime.

  • 0
Sony Xperia ZR ( C5502) (Rooted!)


Try a thing you haven’t done three times. Once, to get over the fear of doing it. Twice, to learn how to do it. And a third time, to figure out whether you like it or not.

#11
timfimjim

timfimjim

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 632 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend g300, Nexus 7

I did a quick gen2 converted version and everything seems to work OK.


How did you convert please? My OSF is gen2, but i'd like to try this rom. Thanks!

  • 0

#12
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,328 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III

How did you convert please? My OSF is gen2, but i'd like to try this rom. Thanks!

That was for the files extracted from the original image.bin. Replaced total of 22 libs I think.

I don't know if burstlam has already done that to BladeGinger-Negaraku RLS1. It doesn't say if it is for gen2 or gen3. It should boot anyway, so you can give it a spin.

edit. It says replaced RILs and patched gps in the first post so I assume it's converted to gen2 already.

Edited by KonstaT, 02 November 2011 - 01:20 PM.

  • 0

#13
smg22rus

smg22rus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Racer
Bootloop on my gen2

  • 0

#14
Dangel-81

Dangel-81

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei u8230, ZTE Libra

Bootloop on my gen2


The same my libra with custom firmware:(
The stock firmware work fine.
Chine version work fine :blink:

Edited by Dangel-81, 02 November 2011 - 06:07 PM.

  • 0

#15
lee89b

lee89b

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
Does this mean that they're selling blade in malaysia? I've never seen it. I own a blade but i got it from Uk.

  • 0

#16
abenagiel

abenagiel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Indonesian BLADE 256 ram [T_T]
i think burstlam forget to edit built.prop in RLS2..

  • 0

#17
Mousses

Mousses

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
RLS2 works fine on my Gen2.

  • 0

#18
zasten

zasten

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:qtek 8010
Hi!

Can you please make an add-on to remove KonstaT's power notification widget. Not customisable enough for me and I prefer to use the extended controls widget.

Thanks

  • 0

#19
leetron1

leetron1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 352 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cumbria
  • Devices:Ascend Y300 (Orange Blade)

Hi!

Can you please make an add-on to remove KonstaT's power notification widget. Not customisable enough for me and I prefer to use the extended controls widget.

Thanks


+1

  • 0

#20
rockstarszzzz

rockstarszzzz

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 667 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
On RLS2 - anyone's blade heating up? Mine is. No OC - no apps either. Just normal browsing on internet makes back of the blade near camera (like old days) hot!

  • 0

I own a Windows Phone 7 now and I love it more than anything that my finger have touched. Yes, 'anything' ;)
Hint: HTC Eternity


Posted Image

Gingerbread (leak) Goodies : Themes, AddOns, Mods, Tweaks




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users