Jump to content


Photo

FM Radio is now available in CyanogenMod.

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1
Anil K Solanki

Anil K Solanki

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 628 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lugo, Italy
  • Devices:Galaxy NEXUS
  • Twitter:@aksolanki
FM Radio is now available in CyanogenMod nightly 195. I don't know why, but the radio turns on Bluetooth. Perhaps someone more informed could chime in and explain why Bluetooth is needed.

Have fun. Anil

  • 0
Galaxy NEXUS with a side of Jelly Bean.

#2
Madsen Felipe

Madsen Felipe

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CE, Brazil
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@madsenfelipe

FM Radio is now available in CyanogenMod nightly 195. I don't know why, but the radio turns on Bluetooth. Perhaps someone more informed could chime in and explain why Bluetooth is needed.

Have fun. Anil


That`s common on CM builds..

  • 0
Motorola V360 > Z3 > Treo 650 > HP IpaQ > Palm Treo Pro > HTC Diamond > Xperia X1 > Samsung Omnia > Samsung Galaxy i7500 [bricked] > HTC HD2 T-Mobile > Milestone 2 > Xperia X10

LG Optimus 2x P990h

* MicroSD 16Gb Samsung Class 4

#3
HariSeldon85

HariSeldon85

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x

That`s common on CM builds..


Great news!
Now there's only the camera and hdmi problems...hope will be fixed soon ! :)

  • 0

#4
Anil K Solanki

Anil K Solanki

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 628 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lugo, Italy
  • Devices:Galaxy NEXUS
  • Twitter:@aksolanki

That`s common on CM builds..

Hi, what's common on CM builds? There hasn't been an FM radio before.

Anil

  • 0
Galaxy NEXUS with a side of Jelly Bean.

#5
dp190585

dp190585

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@dariodp

Hi, what's common on CM builds? There hasn't been an FM radio before.

Anil


CM is not only for O2X.

the fm radio on my nexus one with cm also turn on blutooth


  • 0
dariodp

#6
Anil K Solanki

Anil K Solanki

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 628 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lugo, Italy
  • Devices:Galaxy NEXUS
  • Twitter:@aksolanki

CM is not only for O2X.


Well this is the forum for O2X, and O2X users haven't had FM radio in the O2X builds of CM.

As I said in my first post, Bluetooth turns on, but can you answer why? The FM radio on CM builds for the ZTE Blade doesn't turn on or need Bluetooth. Is it a workaround for not having source code from nVidia?

Anil

  • 0
Galaxy NEXUS with a side of Jelly Bean.

#7
everett_psycho

everett_psycho

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 258 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x, Advent Vega
A weird problem that but its a step forward at least, if you turn it off it cuts out the radio, still its better than the radio we had yesterday

  • 0

#8
Rusty!

Rusty!

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pompey
  • Devices:Nexus 5 16GB
  • Twitter:@RussUnderhill
That's because it needs to be enabled for the radio to work. It's not a 'problem', it's how it is.

  • 0

#9
HariSeldon85

HariSeldon85

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x

That's because it needs to be enabled for the radio to work. It's not a 'problem', it's how it is.


More in detail,
(tell me if I'm wrong rusty), I can say that FM Radio - Wifi - BT is the same broadcom chipset.
So, FM RADIO, need the Audio Loopback driven by Bluetooth chip.

  • 0

#10
dangelo.davide

dangelo.davide

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:lg o2x
Why it does not happens in stock?

  • 0

#11
wfd

wfd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2X

Why it does not happens in stock?


It happens, but in stock BT icon is not shown.



Edited by wfd, 08 November 2011 - 08:54 AM.

  • 0

#12
René Klunder

René Klunder

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Blaricum, Netherlands
  • Interests:Android Performance Windows Phone software and tweaks
  • Devices:HTC HD2 HTC 7 Trophy
  • Twitter:@Jarocookies
That's because it doesn't use the internet for data while LG's so called fmradio does.....

Edited by René Klunder, 08 November 2011 - 09:08 AM.

  • 0

#13
Anil K Solanki

Anil K Solanki

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 628 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lugo, Italy
  • Devices:Galaxy NEXUS
  • Twitter:@aksolanki

It happens, but in stock BT icon is not shown.


Interesting, is there anything else that gets turned on without the user knowing? And where did you learn about the FM radio turning on Bluetooth without any notification icon?

Thanks. Anil

  • 0
Galaxy NEXUS with a side of Jelly Bean.

#14
René Klunder

René Klunder

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Blaricum, Netherlands
  • Interests:Android Performance Windows Phone software and tweaks
  • Devices:HTC HD2 HTC 7 Trophy
  • Twitter:@Jarocookies
That's a risk you have to take (other stuff being switched on I mean /luckily it's only on stock and on this guys O2x where BT is on while it says off in settings lol)

  • 0

#15
alvinm93

alvinm93

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I've installed it this nightly, very good. But one day after, strange problem (battery indicated at 100%, no bluetooth, no phone...) , go back to stock rom.. :(

  • 0

#16
Anil K Solanki

Anil K Solanki

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 628 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lugo, Italy
  • Devices:Galaxy NEXUS
  • Twitter:@aksolanki
Back to stock? Damn, that seems drastic. I've not had any of the issues you have mentioned. Did you come from stock ROM to CyanogenMod? If so a clean install "may" be adviseable? At the very least the caches will need wiping.

Have fun. Anil

  • 0
Galaxy NEXUS with a side of Jelly Bean.

#17
everett_psycho

everett_psycho

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 258 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x, Advent Vega

Back to stock? Damn, that seems drastic. I've not had any of the issues you have mentioned. Did you come from stock ROM to CyanogenMod? If so a clean install "may" be adviseable? At the very least the caches will need wiping.

Have fun. Anil

+1, I had a lot of problems going from mcr to cm7 and had to resort to a full wipe to fix them

  • 0

#18
Rusty!

Rusty!

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pompey
  • Devices:Nexus 5 16GB
  • Twitter:@RussUnderhill
Yeah it's hardly surprising, the CM instructions always say to wipe if coming from another ROM.

I was able to backup and restore my s*** when I moved from MCR to CM and most things were OK with it, luckily enough.

  • 0

#19
everett_psycho

everett_psycho

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 258 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x, Advent Vega

Yeah it's hardly surprising, the CM instructions always say to wipe if coming from another ROM.

I was able to backup and restore my s*** when I moved from MCR to CM and most things were OK with it, luckily enough.

I had yo take bizarre action to get my stuff over, had to install cm without wiping and tjn do a titanium backup and reflash the rom and restore the backup, I couldn't get titanium to port my stuff from mcr to cm7

  • 0

#20
bollux78

bollux78

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:São Paulo, Brazil
  • Devices:Optimus 2x
Hi I installed 198 from paul´s online kitchen, I have the fm radio, but there is no sound at all. you can change the stations etc it detects the headset, and asks for it for antenna if no connected.
Is it a Baseband issue? I have 0725 from the official froyo kdz update.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users