Jump to content


Photo

Want to unlock your OMC / Skate? Tutorial here!

* * * * * 9 votes

  • Please log in to reply
718 replies to this topic

#661
komad

komad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@parcence
First, let me say thank you to all who helped.


Just few notions, for those in trouble.

I did as suggested in this guide and summary on this blog My link
Didn't went through. So I played a bit.

Step 6.
Never got the phone to respond, and CMD screen to close. Instead, I installed zte drivers, and did what suggested. When phone restarts, prompt is still waiting for it - ignore prompt. You'll get FTM screen. Go to next step. Start QPST.

Step 10. there was no phone in QPST, so I had to add port manually. Quite simple, just browse, you should see USB port, or something. Select, go back, start backup. It should work, so please continue as suggested.

-Win 7 64-bit
Orange phone from spain orange

  • 0

#662
LucasRobert

LucasRobert

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maidenhead
  • Devices:Xperia SL, RK3066 10" Tablet
SOLVED
First, I'd like to say what an amazing community this is, reading through has been incredibly insightful

I recently decided (after 2 laborious months of decision making) that I would get an Orange Monte Carlo, £114.99 from Orange In-store

I chose this down to the development that can take place on this phone.

But, like most, I'm sure, I've encountered a problem (Sorry!)

Trying to run the "install recovery windows" and the drivers are needed, I've installed all the ones I can find on my device, made sure USB debugging is on and had a look through the forums. I can't download the ones from "Multiupload", I don't know if anyone else has this problem. I'm using Vista 32-bit by the way.

Sorry if this question has been asked, I'm sure it has, Help would be much appreciated

Thanks

EDIT: I unlocked it! After doing a combination of uninstalling the drivers and then re-installing them and finding another driver on here that worked for me, I had no problems

Edited by LucasRobert, 13 March 2012 - 06:07 PM.

  • 0

#663
carlos3dx

carlos3dx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
I can't click on "start" in step 13 :huh:


Edited by carlos3dx, 16 March 2012 - 04:57 PM.

  • 0

#664
carlos3dx

carlos3dx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Finish :)




Thanks


  • 0

#665
snarkavenger

snarkavenger

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
Has anyone succeeded in an unlock from a Windows 7 64-bit host? If so, what drivers did you install?

I have driver problems and can't access multiupload at all. I connected and got the stock driver set. I tried another set I found on a forum. I installed the Android SDK drivers. No luck with any, I still get an unknown "android phone" in Device Manager. My next step will be to ask a friend with a 32 bit Win7 install to try on my behalf. Someone suggested a Linux unlock option but I couldn't find instructions.

thanks, K

  • 0

#666
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Look here: http://android.modac...ost__p__1892809

The part "Open windows device manager and look for Android device. If present but with warning sign.."
This should help.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#667
jesuita

jesuita

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hello,

I cant download the file on the 2nd step, could anyone please upload it somewhere else? :)

  • 0

#668
micas08

micas08

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
@tilal6991
Can you, please, re-upload donwload links for drivers, because these are not working...Thank you! BTW great job!!!

  • 0

#669
robneymcplum

robneymcplum

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Devices:orange monte carlo
Quote:
  • Go into “Preparation” folder and run the “install-recovery-windows.bat”. This should flash stock recovery and reboot the phone.
If I have a new rom, and cwm etc... do I lose stuff? DO i then need to flash a new rom? new recovery etc?

  • 0

#670
Andy725

Andy725

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Skate
My attemtps to unlock so far have not worked. As i put a custom rom on before i unlocked, i put a stock rom back on to go through this process. I get as far as clicking on the download.exe file which brings up the utility to install cse_p729vv1.0.0b01 but the start button is is just an empty box and clicking on it does nothing. What am i doing wrong?

  • 0

#671
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
You must close qpst application before you launch dowload.exe because it occupies usb port...

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#672
Andy725

Andy725

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:Skate

You must close qpst application before you launch dowload.exe because it occupies usb port...

Thanks for the fast reply, its worked now even from the custom rom which i put back on.

  • 0

#673
danny0208

danny0208

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mallorca (Spain)
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
thank you wery wery wery much!!!
you saved my life becouse i travel a lot and needed the ulock!!!
it worked for mee too on first try!
you made a lot of people Happy Posted Image!!!!!!!!!



PS: i never had the problem with wifi!

  • 0

#674
Bouncer5

Bouncer5

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glasgow
  • Interests:Android oh course!
  • Devices:GS2
  • Twitter:@zumodoki
I need the driver for this ASAP. Anyone have them still?

  • 0

Posted Image


#675
edsousa

edsousa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisboa
  • Devices:Zte optimos monte carlo

On step 13, I don't know if it is the same for everyone, you will find "#macaddress=...." and in the next line you will find "macaddress=...". The # makes the difference as it makes that line not readable(it's commented), and why is this important you ask yourselves?

I explain: When I unlocked my phone through this method, after flashing the stock rom(I had CM7 before and a nand backup stored) I went and check my actual mac address and wrote it down. So I made this process of unlocking, successfuly, and simply made a restore of the old CM7 I had. After this restore I went to check the mac address and it was "11:22:33:44:55:66". So I went on the mentioned file "nv_4319.txt" and I saw those 2 lines(the # one and the simple one). On the # line there was a different mac address from the next line(11:22:33....) and different from what I wrote down before all this process. I simply copied the address that was on the # line to the mac address line, rebooted and all good.

After all, writing down my mac address before this was in vain


To OP: Nice tutorial, simple and all files in one piece!! Good job!


dam this thing, every time i get root i get no wifi , i did the 2 methods o know and i cant get wifi to work e edit the vn_4319,txt and i get DEADD00D_0.qcn with the correct mac the qnc file have the mac no nead to edit i cant see wot i am duing rong.

i use the Root_Packge_CWMv5,

any ideas?

Optimus Monte Carlo

version
2.3.5

vertion baseband
P7743tb01

karnel
2.6.35.7-perf zte-karnel@zdroid-smt
build
opt_p743tv1.0.0b05

Edited by edsousa, 26 April 2012 - 09:29 PM.

  • 0

#676
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

I need the driver for this ASAP. Anyone have them still?


ADB Driver?

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#677
derek500

derek500

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo/ZTE Skate
Links in original post won't work for me. These do.

http://community.gif...ee/ba-p/2432091

  • 0

#678
sandroe123

sandroe123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
When I want to download the driver I get a depositfile error: what am I doing wrong?

Ce fichier n'existe pas (l'accès aux fichiers suivants est limité) ou il a été enlevé à cause de violation des droits d'auteur.


  • 1

#679
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5
Yes the link for the drivers does not work :(

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#680
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5
If someone has the program for the drivers please send them off in 4shared link here

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users