Jump to content


Photo

Online Upgrade Tool


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,251 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Moto E
http://wwwen.zte.com...20277270179.zip

seems identical to the blade tool, points to the same server

known roms on the upgrade tool for racer:

P726TV1.0.0B12.zip
POSTE_P726GV1.0.0B05.zip
P726GV1.0.0B11_REL.zip
FRY_BRA_CLA_P726VVV1.0.0B06.zip
FRY_TIM_P726VVV1.0.0B03.zip
ECLR_P726CUV1.0.0B10.zip
3UK_P726GV1.0.0B05.zip
TIM_P726VVV1.0.0B04.zip
ECLR_P726VVV1.0.0B10.zip
MEX_TEL_P726USV1.0.0B02.zip
P726VDMV1.0.0B03.zip
FRY_TIM_P726VVV1.0.0B05.zip
ECLR_P726NV1.0.1B04.zip


  • 0

#2
wicky feat

wicky feat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts

http://wwwen.zte.com...20277270179.zip

seems identical to the blade tool, points to the same server


Thanks for the link.

There's also an upgrade for TMN SoftStone http://wwwen.zte.com...3995.zip

Anyone who has upgraded, please let us know what all changes have been made.

Edited by wicky feat, 11 November 2011 - 06:45 AM.

  • 0

#3
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer
interesting news for uk Racer http://wwwen.zte.com...data/mobile/UK/

btw thx for the heads up hecatae

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#4
lfernandes

lfernandes

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Devices:ZTE RACER (SOFTSTONE TMN)
I don't find any use for these software because I can not read any thing on it, it's all in chinese. I'm from Portugal and I've downloaded the version for softstone. If they are inteligent they should translate it

  • 0

#5
wicky feat

wicky feat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
Racerboy, did you upgrade? what are changes?

lfernandes, Read the manual. Select English at the start of installation.

  • 0

#6
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer

I don't find any use for these software because I can not read any thing on it, it's all in chinese. I'm from Portugal and I've downloaded the version for softstone. If they are inteligent they should translate it



goto zte site .cn and choose europe, handset services and your phone model/provider

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#7
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer

Racerboy, did you upgrade? what are changes?


not yet but i`m going to and after some preparations.......i`ll report my findings :)

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#8
Prince.abi

Prince.abi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:DELL XCD28/ZTE Racer
guys I seriously dunno what's this about if its about upgrading to Gen 2 plz help me
I got dell xcd28 which is zte racer I wanna upgrade

  • 0

#9
wicky feat

wicky feat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
Racerboy, Thanks. I'll be waiting.

Edited by wicky feat, 11 November 2011 - 11:29 AM.

  • 0

#10
wicky feat

wicky feat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts

guys I seriously dunno what's this about if its about upgrading to Gen 2 plz help me
I got dell xcd28 which is zte racer I wanna upgrade


The instructions manual doesn't contain any details regarding Gen2, but it says you can only upgrade if there is 1 for your country.
But i guess its possible, installing UK stock Rom and try upgrading.

  • 0

#11
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer
if there is NO official upgrade specifically for your phone and provider then i would wait rather than trying to install an upgrade from a different country/provider

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#12
lfernandes

lfernandes

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Devices:ZTE RACER (SOFTSTONE TMN)

lfernandes, Read the manual. Select English at the start of installation.


That's strange, no language selector at the start of installation, everything is in chinese.

Couls you try it? the link:
http://wwwen.zte.com...obile/Portugal/ the phone is the softstone.

Tank's

edited: I've manage to change language, thank's

I think the upgrade, not update is the same that is in the TMN page: http://www.tmn.pt/Po...n_softstone.zip

I didn't install it because it requires FTM and I have clockworkmod, but I thnk is android 2.1 with some room changes to correct some bug's, like wifi that some times had bad funcions.

Edited by lfernandes, 11 November 2011 - 02:08 PM.

  • 0

#13
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer
yep i can confirm there is NO kernal update or GEN2 update it is just software update only, i reflashed old original stock recovery.img to gain FTM mode and did the upgrade, so unless you are using stock rom 2.1update1 there is no benefit but software updates :(

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#14
kman12041

kman12041

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte racer
If this is a upgrade to gen2 then can someone please tell me how to use it

  • 0

#15
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer

there is NO kernal update or GEN2 update it is just software update only


  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#16
kman12041

kman12041

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte racer
Oh right thanks anyway

  • 0

#17
gagan313

gagan313

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 208 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE RACER and SAMSUNG GALAXY S
  • Twitter:@gagan313
Hi , can someone just tell me what this thread is about?? is it to offically upgrade the racer?? could somone please debrief me please?Posted Image

  • 0

#18
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer

Hi , can someone just tell me what this thread is about?? is it to offically upgrade the racer?? could somone please debrief me please?Posted Image



yep i can confirm there is NO kernal update or GEN2 update for 3UK RACER it is just software update only , i dont know about the other versions available, i reflashed old original stock recovery.img to gain FTM mode and did the upgrade, so unless you are using stock rom 2.1update1 there is no benefit but software updates :(

Edited by Racerboy, 11 November 2011 - 08:25 PM.

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered


#19
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,251 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Moto E
ok found so far:


known roms on the upgrade tool for racer:

P726TV1.0.0B12.zip
POSTE_P726GV1.0.0B05.zip
P726GV1.0.0B11_REL.zip
FRY_BRA_CLA_P726VVV1.0.0B06.zip
FRY_TIM_P726VVV1.0.0B03.zip
ECLR_P726CUV1.0.0B10.zip
3UK_P726GV1.0.0B05.zip
TIM_P726VVV1.0.0B04.zip
ECLR_P726VVV1.0.0B10.zip
MEX_TEL_P726USV1.0.0B02.zip
P726VDMV1.0.0B03.zip
FRY_TIM_P726VVV1.0.0B05.zip
ECLR_P726NV1.0.1B04.zip

any of these gen2?

got full cefs.mbn amss.mbn etc


  • 0

#20
Racerboy

Racerboy

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:hTC Explorer / Donated Racer
3UK_P726GV1.0.0B05 is 2.1-update1 (gen1) same as release version but with newer software and bug fixes

kernal 2.6.29 ZTE-Kernal@Zdroid-SMT

Baseband 3uk_P726GB01

Attached File  upgrade screen 3uk zte racer.PNG   240.27KB   39 downloads

Edited by Racerboy, 11 November 2011 - 08:11 PM.

  • 0

Find ALL my 2.3.7 cm7 ROMS HERE and ICSv5-MOD-ROM HERE @ raceroms

Latest LeWa ported ROM HERE

PM`s for help WONT be answered





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users