Jump to content


Photo

ZTE Skate Stock ROMs

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
132 replies to this topic

#1
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,639 posts
All the links are down to do Multiupload. I no longer have the original files myself, sorry.

Thanks to hecatae, various stock ROMs for the ZTE Skate for use with the Offline Updater exe, or extract the images and make your own custom ROM.

These are full updates and contain additional files such as amss.mbn, cefs.mbn, oemsbl.mbn, qcsbl.mbn etc. If you know what these mean, great. If not then you need to read more.

These are direct from the ZTE updater and are the only Blade ROMs currently available for download. Please don't ask for any ROMs not on this list. They aren't in the list because ZTE have not added them to the updater.

USE AT YOUR OWN RISK. IF YOUR PHONE BREAKS THEN YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN.

GB_CURETAIL_P743V1.0.0B10
Link down
ro.build.version.release=2.3.5
ro.build.date=Wed Oct 19 05:40:18 HKT 2011
ro.product.model=ZTE-U V960
ro.build.software_version=GB_CU_P743V1.0.0B01
ro.build.sw_internal_version=GB_CURETAIL_P743V1.0.0B10
ro.product.locale.language=zh
ro.product.locale.region=CN

GB_P743FV1.0.0B05
Link down
ro.build.version.release=2.3.4
ro.build.date=Wed Jul 20 05:48:38 CST 2011
ro.product.model=Android edition by sfr STARADDICT
ro.build.software_version=GB_P743FV1.0.0B03
ro.build.sw_internal_version=GB_P743FV1.0.0B05
ro.product.locale.language=fr
ro.product.locale.region=FR

GB_P743FV1.0.0B07
Link down
ro.build.version.release=2.3.5
ro.build.date=Fri Sep 16 05:02:30 CST 2011
ro.product.model=Android edition by sfr STARADDICT
ro.build.software_version=GB_P743FV1.0.0B04
ro.build.sw_internal_version=GB_P743FV1.0.0B07
ro.product.locale.language=fr
ro.product.locale.region=FR

GB_TME_P743V1.0.0B07
Link down
ro.build.version.release=2.3.5
ro.build.date=Thu Sep 15 08:22:39 CST 2011
ro.product.model=ZTE Skate
ro.build.software_version=GB_TME_P743V1.0.0B04
ro.build.sw_internal_version=GB_TME_P743V1.0.0B07
ro.product.locale.language=es
ro.product.locale.region=ES

GB_VIVO_P743V1.0.0B06
Link down
ro.build.version.release=2.3.4
ro.build.date=Mon Sep 12 01:18:59 HKT 2011
ro.product.model=ZTE V960
ro.build.software_version=GB_VIVO_P743V1.0.0B01
ro.build.sw_internal_version=GB_VIVO_P743V1.0.0B06
ro.product.locale.language=pt
ro.product.locale.region=BR

OAT_P743TV1.0.0B12
Link down
ro.build.version.release=2.3.5
ro.build.date=Wed Oct 19 22:13:47 CST 2011
ro.product.model=Orange Monte Carlo
ro.build.software_version=OPT_P743TV1.0.0B06
ro.build.sw_internal_version=OPT_P743TV1.0.0B12
ro.product.locale.language=de
ro.product.locale.region=AT

OPT_P743TV1.0.0B09
Link down
ro.build.version.release=2.3.5
ro.build.date=Tue Oct 18 01:07:57 CST 2011
ro.product.model=Optimus Monte Carlo
ro.build.software_version=OPT_P743TV1.0.0B03
ro.build.sw_internal_version=OPT_P743TV1.0.0B09
ro.product.locale.language=pt
ro.product.locale.region=PT

OSP_P743TV1.0.0B05
Link down
ro.build.version.release=2.3.5
ro.build.date=Fri Oct 21 14:29:13 CST 2011
ro.product.model=Orange Monte Carlo
ro.build.software_version=OSP_P743TV1.0.0B02
ro.build.sw_internal_version=OSP_P743TV1.0.0B05
ro.product.locale.language=es
ro.product.locale.region=ES

OUK_P743TV1.0.0B18
http://www.multiupload.com/1ULAPBZDCS
ro.build.version.release=2.3.4
ro.build.date=Wed Aug 31 17:09:24 CST 2011
ro.product.model=Orange Monte Carlo
ro.build.software_version=OUK_P743TV1.0.0B05
ro.build.sw_internal_version=OUK_P743TV1.0.0B18
ro.product.locale.language=en
ro.product.locale.region=GB

TMO_AUT_P743TV1.0.0B08
Link down
ro.build.version.release=2.3.5
ro.build.date=Wed Oct 19 06:28:29 HKT 2011
ro.product.model=ZTE-SKATE
ro.build.software_version=TMO_AUT_P743TV1.0.0B02
ro.build.sw_internal_version=TMO_AUT_P743TV1.0.0B08
ro.product.locale.language=de
ro.product.locale.region=AT

  • 4

#2
painkiller_93

painkiller_93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus Black
are those roms generic (free from mobile operators rubbish)?

  • 0

#3
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,639 posts

are those roms generic (free from mobile operators rubbish)?


Some are, some aren't.

  • 0

#4
painkiller_93

painkiller_93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus Black
How I can install those roms? online updater only installs the montecarlo rom for me and doesn't allow to select another one

  • 0

#5
painkiller_93

painkiller_93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus Black

How I can install those roms? online updater only installs the montecarlo rom for me and doesn't allow to select another one


maybe recovery->install update.zip? or restore as cwm backup?

  • 0

#6
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

maybe recovery->install update.zip? or restore as cwm backup?

I think you put the image.bin in a folder called image in the root of the SD card. And as you power on press a key combo. Not sure which - search on the fourum

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#7
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,639 posts
Use the Windows offline flasher from http://www.multiupload.com/QQ5TLZ9GZG

Copy the contents of the zip into the files folder to flash I believe.

  • 0

#8
painkiller_93

painkiller_93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus Black

I think you put the image.bin in a folder called image in the root of the SD card. And as you power on press a key combo. Not sure which - search on the fourum


there isn't a image.bin, the zip is just full of img and mbn files, maybe I have to use this tool http://android.modac...ratorextractor/ to generate an image.bin and then put it in [SD_card]/image/image.bin and use the firmware updater from phone settings?

Use the Windows app from http://android.modac...ra-via-windows/


ah ok thanks

Edited by painkiller_93, 13 November 2011 - 09:10 PM.

  • 0

#9
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,639 posts
The tool to make an image.bin should work but I don't have any way to test this. The ZTE updater exe downloads one of these zips and flashes using the same method that the 'FTM Flash Tools' exe uses.

converting to image.bin would probably be safer. Ideally I need someone to test this and report back if it works.

  • 0

#10
xiaoyaoswim

xiaoyaoswim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 365 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Thanks to flibblesan & hecatae for making such a usefull official ROM list.
In my opinion, to make a image.bin file by using the bin tool mentioned above and then to flash it by TPT is the safest and most convenient way. You can do it just in your handset, no root needed. But there is potential risk to use the FTM flasher as it might damage NVitems. You'd better backup a qcn file before playing with the FTM flasher.

  • 1

#11
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez
The ftm flasher also changes your model name.

For example:

Here's an omc. Put it in ftm mode and connect to the zte terminal upgrade tool and it'll state it's an omc.

Now use the ftm flasher, flash a zte skate rom or the unicom rom.

Now the zte terminal upgrade believes it's a different model, and even if you apply an omc tpt the update tool still reads it as being a skate, not an omc. What ever is flashed with the ftm flasher writes something at a far lower level than tpt or the terminal upgrade tool.

This could cause warranty issues as if zte rolls the terminal upgrade tool out to repair centres and you send a omc that has been flashed with the ftm flasher and now believes its a skate, when they reload the same firmware as suggested by the tool they could end up putting unicom firmware or worse on it.

Hope the above makes sense. My osf is currently recognised by the terminal upgrade tool as a sfr startrail as i used the ftm flasher to put libra firmware on my blade. If i reload the same firmware as suggested i get a sfr rom installed

  • 0

#12
D3abL3

D3abL3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 597 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Trofa, Porto, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, "virgin" SGS
  • Twitter:@D3abL3
The model description changes happen on the build.prop, or am I wrong?

  • 0

Did I help? Hit me a Posted Image Posted Image

Vote here please! :)

ADB Made Easy

Posted Image


#13
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

The model description changes happen on the build.prop, or am I wrong?


sorry you are wrong.

ok

here's an omc from orange uk with an orange uk rom

i use the ftm flasher and install GB_CURETAIL_P743V1.0.0B10

I then install OUK_P743TV1.0.0B18 via tpt

the build.prop will state Orange Monte Carlo

but if you booted it in ftm mode and connected it to the zte terminal upgrade tool it would state it's a ZTE-U V960 on the terminal tool,
and to make things worse the terminal tool would offer to reload the V960 firmware on to your omc.


  • 0

#14
xiaoyaoswim

xiaoyaoswim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 365 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

sorry you are wrong.

ok

here's an omc from orange uk with an orange uk rom

i use the ftm flasher and install GB_CURETAIL_P743V1.0.0B10

I then install OUK_P743TV1.0.0B18 via tpt

the build.prop will state Orange Monte Carlo

but if you booted it in ftm mode and connected it to the zte terminal upgrade tool it would state it's a ZTE-U V960 on the terminal tool,
and to make things worse the terminal tool would offer to reload the V960 firmware on to your omc.


I totally agree that "the ftm flasher writes something at a far lower level ". Since it will change the model name, we could get the Orange model back by flash a Orange ROM.
I have tried to flash a Chinese V960 ROM into OMC, and it works fine. In fact the CURETAIL one is a V960 frimware. As far as I know, the ROMs of OMC, V960, TWM T3, and maybe even other variants of ZTE Skate are all compatible. The cases are different for Blade and Skate.

Edited by xiaoyaoswim, 14 November 2011 - 12:27 PM.

  • 0

#15
unrandomsam

unrandomsam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 916 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Xperia Play / Xoom / ZTE Blade
If you want all of them you can get them from (Already uploaded for another reason).

(Less megaupload time waiting).

http://www.multiupload.com/9SDCP2NWA5

http://www.multiupload.com/PQ6FL39FG5

  • 0

#16
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,217 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

I totally agree that "the ftm flasher writes something at a far lower level ". Since it will change the model name, we could get the Orange model back by flash a Orange ROM.
I have tried to flash a Chinese V960 ROM into OMC, and it works fine. In fact the CURETAIL one is a V960 frimware. As far as I know, the ROMs of OMC, V960, TWM T3, and maybe even other variants of ZTE Skate are all compatible. The cases are different for Blade and Skate.


Glad you agree that if you flash by ftm flasher you would have to flash back by ftm flasher

  • 0

#17
unrandomsam

unrandomsam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 916 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Xperia Play / Xoom / ZTE Blade

I totally agree that "the ftm flasher writes something at a far lower level ". Since it will change the model name, we could get the Orange model back by flash a Orange ROM.
I have tried to flash a Chinese V960 ROM into OMC, and it works fine. In fact the CURETAIL one is a V960 frimware. As far as I know, the ROMs of OMC, V960, TWM T3, and maybe even other variants of ZTE Skate are all compatible. The cases are different for Blade and Skate.


I assumed that CURETAIL stands for Clove UK Retail - Can you upload the chinese rom don't think we have it here. (Other thing that doesn't make sense is the chinese blade is the only device which uses a different cefs.mbn not sure why that wouldn't be the case for the skate as china still needs 850mhz 2G afaik).

  • 0

#18
trueno2k

trueno2k

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SGS3 I9300 + OMC/ZTE Skate
All these different TPT roms available making me all confused and cross eyed :P Can anyone kindly point me to the correct 2.3.5 roms I will need and can use for UK OMC's please?!... Thanks a bunch ^_^

  • 0
main-logo.pngSamba_hi_res_normal.jpg02_96x31.png14.gifreferral-ad-120x60.pnglogo-colors1-vflhO4gIp.png
Current devices [ ROM ]: Samsung Galaxy SIII [ CM11 Nightly ], Motorola Moto G [ Stock JB ], & Google/Asus Nexus 7 2013 [ Stock KK ]
Previous devices: Sony Ericsson Xperia ARC ( Anzu ), Orange Monte Carlo ( ZTE Skate ), Orange San Francisco ( ZTE Blade ), & HTC Wildfire ( Buzz )

#19
D3abL3

D3abL3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 597 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Trofa, Porto, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, "virgin" SGS
  • Twitter:@D3abL3
OUK_P743TV1.0.0B18
http://www.multiupload.com/1ULAPBZDCS
ro.build.version.release=2.3.4
ro.build.date=Wed Aug 31 17:09:24 CST 2011
ro.product.model=Orange Monte Carlo
ro.build.software_version=OUK_P743TV1.0.0B05
ro.build.sw_internal_version=OUK_P743TV1.0.0B18
ro.product.locale.language=en
ro.product.locale.region=GB

  • 0

Did I help? Hit me a Posted Image Posted Image

Vote here please! :)

ADB Made Easy

Posted Image


#20
D3abL3

D3abL3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 597 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Trofa, Porto, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, "virgin" SGS
  • Twitter:@D3abL3
OPT_P743TV1.0.0B09
http://www.multiupload.com/YC8UN8AD77
ro.build.version.release=2.3.5
ro.build.date=Tue Oct 18 01:07:57 CST 2011
ro.product.model=Optimus Monte Carlo
ro.build.software_version=OPT_P743TV1.0.0B03
ro.build.sw_internal_version=OPT_P743TV1.0.0B09
ro.product.locale.language=pt
ro.product.locale.region=PT

I have just flashed this with FTM Flash Tools and didn't get sim lock.

P.S.: Now I get the annoying message: "Your phone doesn't write MAC Address..."

Edited by D3abL3, 16 November 2011 - 01:15 PM.

  • 0

Did I help? Hit me a Posted Image Posted Image

Vote here please! :)

ADB Made Easy

Posted Image





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users