Jump to content


Photo

ZTE Skate Stock ROMs

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
132 replies to this topic

#21
xiaoyaoswim

xiaoyaoswim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 365 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

OPT_P743TV1.0.0B09
http://www.multiupload.com/YC8UN8AD77

ro.build.version.release=2.3.5
ro.build.date=Tue Oct 18 01:07:57 CST 2011
ro.product.model=Optimus Monte Carlo
ro.build.software_version=OPT_P743TV1.0.0B03
ro.build.sw_internal_version=OPT_P743TV1.0.0B09
ro.product.locale.language=pt
ro.product.locale.region=PT

I have just flashed this with FTM Flash Tools and didn't get sim lock.

P.S.: Now I get the annoying message: "Your phone doesn't write MAC Address..."

It there a dest-10.ini in OPT_P743TV1.0.0B09.zip? If so dId you put it inside the files folder of the FTM Flash Tools?

As we expected to reflash by FTM flasher will cause the loss of MAC again, so you need to restore the modified QCN gain, mate.

  • 0

#22
xiaoyaoswim

xiaoyaoswim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 365 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

I assumed that CURETAIL stands for Clove UK Retail - Can you upload the chinese rom don't think we have it here. (Other thing that doesn't make sense is the chinese blade is the only device which uses a different cefs.mbn not sure why that wouldn't be the case for the skate as china still needs 850mhz 2G afaik).


I don't think CURETAIL stands for Clove UK Retail. It is clearly stated in build.prop:
ro.product.model=ZTE-U V960
ro.product.name=P743CU
ro.product.device=skate
ro.product.locale.language=zh
ro.product.locale.region=CN
The official rom for Chinese V960 I got is very similar to this one, just a little difference in the build date.

  • 0

#23
D3abL3

D3abL3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 597 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Trofa, Porto, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, "virgin" SGS
  • Twitter:@D3abL3
Yes there was that file.

Just so you know I used the tool to turn all these files into one .bin and it worked, just flashed.

  • 0

Did I help? Hit me a Posted Image Posted Image

Vote here please! :)

ADB Made Easy

Posted Image


#24
xiaoyaoswim

xiaoyaoswim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 365 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

All these different TPT roms available making me all confused and cross eyed :P Can anyone kindly point me to the correct 2.3.5 roms I will need and can use for UK OMC's please?!... Thanks a bunch ^_^


As D3abL3 pointed out, OUK_P743TV1.0.0B18 is for OMC but it is 2.3.4. You might be able to use other ones on your OMC (I only tried the V960 one myself), but the default language and preloaded apps are different and that depends on the "locale.region" it is designed for.

  • 0

#25
painkiller_93

painkiller_93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Optimus Black

It there a dest-10.ini in OPT_P743TV1.0.0B09.zip? If so dId you put it inside the files folder of the FTM Flash Tools?

As we expected to reflash by FTM flasher will cause the loss of MAC again, so you need to restore the modified QCN gain, mate.


when I flashed my original movistar spain rom using FTM I didn't have any problem with MAC address

  • 0

#26
xiaoyaoswim

xiaoyaoswim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 365 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

when I flashed my original movistar spain rom using FTM I didn't have any problem with MAC address


Well, that's interesting.

  • 0

#27
D3abL3

D3abL3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 597 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Trofa, Porto, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, "virgin" SGS
  • Twitter:@D3abL3
The weird thing is that in the dest-10.ini states clearly the network to which the phone should be locked (MCC=268 and MNC=03 which stands for Portugal - Optimus) but is not locking... :unsure:

This is frustrating cuz in case I need warranty back I won't be having luck(for now).

Anyone have any idea about this matter?

  • 0

Did I help? Hit me a Posted Image Posted Image

Vote here please! :)

ADB Made Easy

Posted Image


#28
unrandomsam

unrandomsam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 916 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Xperia Play / Xoom / ZTE Blade

I don't think CURETAIL stands for Clove UK Retail. It is clearly stated in build.prop:

ro.product.model=ZTE-U V960
ro.product.name=P743CU
ro.product.device=skate
ro.product.locale.language=zh
ro.product.locale.region=CN
The official rom for Chinese V960 I got is very similar to this one, just a little difference in the build date.


ok.

Where is the stock rom for the sim free UK skate then.

What is the naming convention then ?

(Presuming all the shipped roms are available from the update server).

Edited by unrandomsam, 17 November 2011 - 10:50 AM.

  • 0

#29
unrandomsam

unrandomsam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 916 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Xperia Play / Xoom / ZTE Blade
Ok

CU - China Unicom

Wonder why the V880 still uses its own cefs then.

  • 0

#30
SanPedro_

SanPedro_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Does anyone have a stock rom? I mean free from ALL the operators garbage (themes, icons, apps, bootscreens, etc)
All the ones that i tryed are custom or operator.
If it can be in a CWM .zip that would be awesome too.

  • 0

#31
xiaoyaoswim

xiaoyaoswim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 365 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
It seems that there is no ROM for UK retail version of Skate available from the update server. But you can find them in this thread, which were dumped and uploaded by our forum members. Also I think there are two 'clean' ROMs in the list judging by the small sizes :GB_VIVO_P743V1.0.0B06 (Brazil 2.3.4 ) and TMO_AUT_P743TV1.0.0B08 (Austria 2.3.5)

  • 0

#32
SanPedro_

SanPedro_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

It seems that there is no ROM for UK retail version of Skate available from the update server. But you can find them in this thread, which were dumped and uploaded by our forum members. Also I think there are two 'clean' ROMs in the list judging by the small sizes :GB_VIVO_P743V1.0.0B06 (Brazil 2.3.4 ) and TMO_AUT_P743TV1.0.0B08 (Austria 2.3.5)


Thank you, will try it it out (first with the post) and report the result :D

EDIT: Downloaded GB_BP_P743V1.0.0B01-update_signed.zip, changed the languaje to spanish and done!
Now the problem i see is rooting the device, but will leave that for the other tread. THANKS!

Edited by SanPedro_, 17 November 2011 - 02:44 PM.

  • 0

#33
KapTmaH

KapTmaH

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Gender:Male
ZTE Skate Offical ROM - Android 2.3.5



ro.build.version.release=2.3.5
ro.build.date=Mon Oct 17 11:01:12 HKT 2011
ro.product.model=ZTE-SKATE
ro.build.software_version=GENERIC_P743V1.0.0B01
ro.build.sw_internal_version=GENERIC_P743V1.0.0B19
ro.product.locale.language=en
ro.product.locale.region=US

Download ROM (GENERIC_P743V1.0.0B19)

  • 0

#34
atillaahun

atillaahun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts
THIS would be the official Hungarian T-Mobile stock ROM in CWM backup format from last week, if anyone's interested.



ZTE Skate Offical ROM - Android 2.3.5

Download ROM (GENERIC_P743V1.0.0B19)


And where is this from?

Edited by atillaahun, 19 November 2011 - 12:55 PM.

  • 0

#35
xiaoyaoswim

xiaoyaoswim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 365 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

ok.

Where is the stock rom for the sim free UK skate then.

What is the naming convention then ?

(Presuming all the shipped roms are available from the update server).


GB_BP_P743V1.0.0B04.zip

This is the stock rom for the sim free GENERIC Skate from update server.
ro.build.version.release=2.3.5

ro.build.date=Mon Oct 17 09:52:58 CST 2011

ro.product.model=ZTE-Skate

ro.product.name=P743_BP

ro.product.locale.language=en

ro.product.locale.region=US

ro.build.baseband_version=P743B01

ro.build.software_version=GENERIC_P743V1.0.0B01

ro.build.sw_internal_version=GENERIC_P743V1.0.0B19

http://uploading.com...43V1.0.0B04.zip

http://depositfiles....files/1asyi65h5
http://hotfile.com/d...0.0B04.zip.html
The download links are from this post

  • 1

#36
Atomix86

Atomix86

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 750 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:See sig

GB_BP_P743V1.0.0B04.zip

This is the stock rom for the sim free GENERIC Skate from update server.

ro.build.version.release=2.3.5

ro.build.date=Mon Oct 17 09:52:58 CST 2011

ro.product.model=ZTE-Skate

ro.product.name=P743_BP

ro.product.locale.language=en

ro.product.locale.region=US

ro.build.baseband_version=P743B01

ro.build.software_version=GENERIC_P743V1.0.0B01

ro.build.sw_internal_version=GENERIC_P743V1.0.0B19

http://uploading.com...43V1.0.0B04.zip

http://depositfiles....files/1asyi65h5
http://hotfile.com/d...0.0B04.zip.html
The download links are from this post


Thank you.

  • 0
Nasty budget phones, begone! Hello sexy brand new Galaxy S2!

#37
King Mustard

King Mustard

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
Any idea why I am receiving this message?:

"Your phone doesn't write MAC address, Please Confirm!"

I flashed r2-OUK_P743TV1.0.0B05 via FTM_flash_tools

dest-10.ini is within FTM_flash_tools\files, and contains:

[MAGIC_NUM]
set=262626

[SMT_TOTAL_LOCKNET]
total=3

[SMT_LOCKNET_1]
COUNTRY=Ó¢¹ú
SERVER=Orange
NET_TYPE=0
MCC=234
MNC=33
SUB_NET=----

[SMT_LOCKNET_2]
COUNTRY=Ó¢¹ú
SERVER=Orange
NET_TYPE=0
MCC=234
MNC=86
SUB_NET=----

[SMT_LOCKNET_3]
COUNTRY=test
SERVER=test
NET_TYPE=0
MCC=001
MNC=01
SUB_NET=----

  • 0

#38
Louis9143

Louis9143

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I downloaded them and I don't know how to use it...
Can someone teach me pleasePosted Image

  • 0

#39
Obsydian

Obsydian

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Tried installing GB_BP_P743V1.0.0B04.zip via Clock Work, but keep getting Installation Aborted error message ?

  • 0

#40
Atomix86

Atomix86

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 750 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:See sig

Tried installing GB_BP_P743V1.0.0B04.zip via Clock Work, but keep getting Installation Aborted error message ?


You need to use the offline installer and set the phone to FTM mode (which require stock recovery).

  • 0
Nasty budget phones, begone! Hello sexy brand new Galaxy S2!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users