Jump to content


Photo

Dell xcd35 bricked

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1
Phill Danniel

Phill Danniel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade
I just recently rooted my phone.and i installed font changer and it got suck while rebooting.
and when i switched it on it does not go beyond dell logo.
I think i have bricked my phone.
im new to android.any one could please help me?????

  • 0

#2
arpit22x

arpit22x

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Dell XCD35)
  • Twitter:@arpit22x
have you tried wiping cache from recovery?

  • 0
Current ROM: cm10-KonstaT-latest build Clockwork recovery 6.0.1.1 | Gapps:jb gapps |My Blade is DEAD!!

#3
Phill Danniel

Phill Danniel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

have you tried wiping cache from recovery?

i booted into recovery mode, it shows "FTM"

Edited by Phill Danniel, 16 November 2011 - 06:11 PM.

  • 0

#4
arpit22x

arpit22x

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Dell XCD35)
  • Twitter:@arpit22x
OK! you got cought into the FTM. I have never been in this problem but After reading the forums, try adb. These links can help you.
http://android.modac...-for-new-users/

http://forum.cyanoge...bricked-or-not/


Edited by arpit22x, 18 November 2011 - 09:49 AM.

  • 0
Current ROM: cm10-KonstaT-latest build Clockwork recovery 6.0.1.1 | Gapps:jb gapps |My Blade is DEAD!!

#5
Phill Danniel

Phill Danniel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade
can you pls give me step wise instructions?

  • 0

#6
arpit22x

arpit22x

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Dell XCD35)
  • Twitter:@arpit22x
OK! Just do the following....

1. Download android-sdk_r15-windows.zip from http://developer.and.../sdk/index.html (assuming you are running windows)
2. Extract it, copy the 'android-sdk-windows' folder and paste it in your C:\ drive (for convenience).
3. Now, go into the folder and run 'SDK manager.exe'.
4. From SDK manager, install 'android SDK Plateform-tools' under tool and 'google usb driver package' under Extras. No need to install anything else for now, just uncheck if anything else is checked.
5. Now, confirm that the 3 things are installed (the status in front of the name is Installed ) (Screenshot is given below)

Android SDK-tools
Android SDK plateform-tools
Google usb driver package

6. Connect your phone to your PC using USB cable. (Phone should be turn on)
7. Open the command prompt in windows and type adb devices (see the screenshot)
8. If this shows your device in the list means your device is accessible with adb.

Tell me what is the status whether your device is accessible with adb or not.

After that you have to flash a recovery.img to your device using command line, that you can do with fastboot. But I have not done that because my device is working properly and don't want to disturb me as Exam time is running for me.

Tell me upto where you have followed.

Attached Files

  • Attached File  1.PNG   19.95KB   27 downloads
  • Attached File  2.PNG   69.83KB   22 downloads

  • 0
Current ROM: cm10-KonstaT-latest build Clockwork recovery 6.0.1.1 | Gapps:jb gapps |My Blade is DEAD!!

#7
Phill Danniel

Phill Danniel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade
Its not showing my device.its not acessible with adb.....

Edited by Phill Danniel, 28 November 2011 - 12:36 PM.

  • 0

#8
flshg

flshg

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 552 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HK
  • Devices:Nexus 4
If you still have this problem I think you're best installing a new rom using the TPT method. As long as you can download a file from your PC and save onto your phone sdcard using a card reader you should be able to perform a TPT.

  • 0
flsh grdn


...................................................................................................................................................................................

ZTE Blade / Orange San Francisco Grey

Running Eco CM9

#9
Phill Danniel

Phill Danniel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

If you still have this problem I think you're best installing a new rom using the TPT method. As long as you can download a file from your PC and save onto your phone sdcard using a card reader you should be able to perform a TPT.

Can u pls give ny info on tpt & how to do it?

  • 0

#10
CompChamp

CompChamp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Dell XCD35
Hi,
I think i have hard bricked my ZTE Blade :( .At first was able to boot in cloclkworkmod recovery,but now it just shows the dell logo does not go any further,can anybody help me with this one.I do have Moldovan Mile High Mountain Pie on my sd card.please guide me what to do ...

  • 0

#11
killerGrimmjow

does any one know the release date of cm 9

  • 0

#12
mandeepsharma42

mandeepsharma42

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
can u give me link for stock tpt of dell xcd 35

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users