Jump to content


Photo

30 Nov: UI patches (LHS / RHS / Both / Search Button / When Hidden)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
86 replies to this topic

#21
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
The search button works in the YouTube app but no, no press-hold functionality yet.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#22
TheBishopOfSoho

TheBishopOfSoho

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
Im getting operation not permitted on the mount step, any ideas why? Im on Windows 7, have your r2 superboot installed...

Running: C:\Program Files (x86)\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools>adb shell mount -o remount,rw /system
mount: Operation not permitted


S

Edited by TheBishopOfSoho, 23 November 2011 - 12:00 PM.

  • 0

#23
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

You should have my 'insecure boot image' installed in order to use this patch. You install this at your own risk.


  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#24
TheBishopOfSoho

TheBishopOfSoho

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
Doh!
I thought your superboot did that!

  • 0

#25
TheBishopOfSoho

TheBishopOfSoho

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
Great, all done and working great, nice work and thanks for your help Paul!

  • 0

#26
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
These are now clockworkmod update zips!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#27
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk
No matter which file I flash I seem to just get the left hand side menu button, even when I flash the right hand side option. This works with and without the search option. Always active doesn't seem to be working either.

Any suggestions appreciated.

This is definitely a feature that google should have included!

Once again brilliant work

Thanks

  • 0

#28
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Strange, i'll look into it!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#29
Celeborn81

Celeborn81

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@JesperSjoquist

No matter which file I flash I seem to just get the left hand side menu button, even when I flash the right hand side option. This works with and without the search option. Always active doesn't seem to be working either.

Any suggestions appreciated.

This is definitely a feature that google should have included!

Once again brilliant work

Thanks


Having the same problem after flashing menu button for both sides + search.

Search button is always there, but only get menu button on the left side and only in some apps, like tweetdeck, but not facebook.

I realize it's not actually visible in the facebook app, but when I flashed the full rom before, I could at least press the edges and get the menu :)

Edited by Celeborn81, 24 November 2011 - 10:08 PM.

  • 0

#30
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk
Thanks,

posted a screen dump on twitter to show the problem

Strange, i'll look into it!

P




  • 0

#31
kjaved373

kjaved373

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I've tried looking around and couldn't find it. If you don't mind, can you tell me what edits you have made for this mod, or at least the location of the files that need to be edited? I would like to try on other devices.


Thanks in advance! :)

  • 0

#32
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
I've edited the layouts in SystemUI and the code in SystemUI to show / hide elements in that layout.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#33
grindboy

grindboy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Plymouth, UK
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@michaelgomes
Hey Paul,

I'm also getting the left hand with search when installing "both always active with search" and "both with search"

Cheers

Michael

  • 0

#34
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk
Does anyone know if the mod in the kitchen ROM has this problem?

  • 0

#35
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
It does not, I just need to update the files here, i'll try and sort this in the morning.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#36
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk
Any progress on this?

Think this needs to be pinned too. Sure it was at some point and has become unpinned.

Thanks

jamie



  • 0

#37
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Sorry, packing for moving house atm and haven't had a chance to sort it, the MCR options in the kitchen are correct in the meantime however if you are willing to go custom ROM.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#38
jmagee

jmagee

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4; Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@jay84uk

Sorry, packing for moving house atm and haven't had a chance to sort it, the MCR options in the kitchen are correct in the meantime however if you are willing to go custom ROM.

P


No need for apologies what so ever. Not sure whether to go over to the custom ROM yet. I'm very tempted and really just waiting for the volume fix to be an option. I also kinda want to give google a chance. I think I'll manage to hold out until the weekend, maybe...

Good luck with the move anyway.

Edit- Just read the article properly and now baking my custom ROM. THANKS!!!!! Posted Image

Edited by jmagee, 29 November 2011 - 09:51 PM.

  • 0

#39
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
I tested and reuploaded the patches so hopefully they should all match up now! :)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#40
grindboy

grindboy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Plymouth, UK
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@michaelgomes
Do I need to uninstall the incorrect patch before I install the working one? Because I've just flashed the "both sides even when not active with search" version and I'm still getting "left with search only".

Edited by grindboy, 30 November 2011 - 07:02 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users