Jump to content


Photo

ZTE Skate TPTs

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
129 replies to this topic

#121
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
1) Check if you are using the correct key combination (hold [Vol+] and [Menu] when powering on the phone)
2) Try different SD card

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#122
ogbass54

ogbass54

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
  • Interests:Bodybuilding, PES 2012, Android
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@OgBass
whats the stock tpt for zte skate (TMO_AUT_P743TV1.0.0B08)

  • 0

Sony Ericsson D710 - Sony Ericsson W810i - Samsung Corby Pro - HTC Wildfire - ZTE Skate - Samsung Galaxy SIII


#123
Basicly

Basicly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
Hi all, I tried doing partition 3. I didn't get the green text. Do i need to just keep trying the image on different sd cards? how do I check that it actually worked? Where would i be able to see the partition sizes in a rom. I've just installed mokee 1.10

Many thanks

EDIT:

Nevermind did the menu vol + and power and it worked. Right after though my sd went corrupt. I thought that was quite odd. had to reformat and repartition.

Edited by Basicly, 08 October 2012 - 11:02 PM.

  • 0

#124
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5
Amphoras , can you publish full carrier updates (Stock Firmwares) ?

Becuse if i wan't to get back to the Firmware that carrier put when i bought the Device , it would be much more easier
to me and other members.

Anyways thanks for your TPT's , sometimes they are a life saver when Cache or Memory as a problem

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#125
sparkyuiop

sparkyuiop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:E650
Hi can someone help please?
I have an Orange Monte Carlo P743T and it lost it's Mac and IMEI for an unknown reason. I re flashed the BlueMonte+ ROM and the IMEI and MAC came back and it was reporting that it was connected to T-Mobile (Previously unlocked with QPST) but when I tried to make a call it just went to 'Call End' all of the time with any SIM installed. I also noticed the IMEI SV (I think) number was '0' if that means anything.

After much fiddling I downloaded an app and Pigfish that told me my phone is a 'Gen 2 Blade'. I then downloaded a TPT checker & down-loader that said the device was actually a 'Gen 3' device and that I needed the 'Skate-v2b TPT' file. I verified the hash was OK and the app said it matched so I flashed it with volume up + menu and power with the USB out and it was a success and loaded CM.

I then tried to install a ROM (Swedish Spring RL S5) but the phone always reports 'No space left on device' no matter what I format or what ROM I try. The phone will then not re-boot unless I hold the 'volume up + menu and push the reset button with the USB removed' and so re-flash the 'Skate-v2b TPT' again to CM.

I am thinking about trying other TPT's but worry I might brick it although I did try the 'Skate-v2a TPT' but it just said 'error' in green a bunch of times.

Any thoughts welcomed!

UPDATE: Flashed 'Gen1-to-Gen2-TPT-v10-stock.zip' and phone booted again with 'IMEI SV : 00 and Mobile Network State: Disconnected'. It has a full signal and is showing the T-Mobile logo!
Is it possible this has somehow become IMEI Barred? I did buy it second hand from eBay but I used it for 2 months with no problems?

Edited by sparkyuiop, 18 January 2013 - 04:30 PM.

  • 0

#126
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
You seem to be flashing TPTs for ZTE Blade, not Skate. Download 1b and H3 Blues. Extract tpt to root of sd card (no folders) and then turn off. Power on using volume up, middle button and power. Then install zip from SD card, find H3 Blues zip

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#127
sparkyuiop

sparkyuiop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:E650

You seem to be flashing TPTs for ZTE Blade, not Skate...


Thanks for your help, I do appreciate it.
I did what you said but I still have no mobile network connection.
I decided to download a Checkmend report and I don't understand what it is trying to say (Pic uploaded).
I phoned Orange who said that the phone is not barred and that in 24hrs they will combine my SIM card number to my IMEI and the phone will work.
I'm not sure about that, it was working fine on Vodafone before so if that Checkmend is correct I have no idea why this has happened.
Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

UPDATE: Phoned Orange again today to verify what I was told last night and I was given wrong information. The IMEI is barred and they won't tell me why. The guy I bought it from say's the phone is not stolen, lost or insurance claim blocked as the Checkmend reports. So there you go people, you can buy a second hand phone and it can get barred for a secret reason that can not be lifted unless you have proof that you bought the phone from new. I am f****ng livid!

Edited by sparkyuiop, 19 January 2013 - 12:29 PM.

  • 0

#128
sparkyuiop

sparkyuiop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:E650

Thanks for your help, I do appreciate it.
I did what you said but I still have no mobile network connection..


Scrap that!

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

  • 0

#129
sebast1505

sebast1505

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hello.
thank you very much :)

  • 0

#130
H3ROS

H3ROS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,785 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

The IMEI is barred and they won't tell me why.

You can change the IMEI to work around that.

1. Google "QPST 2.7 Build 366". Click the first link and download the file and install it
2. Download this zip file and extract it
3. Go to Stock_recovery and run install-recovery-windows.bat
4. Remove your battery and disconnect the USB cable
5. Now as you connect the phone to your computer press the volume down button. Don’t let go of the volume button until “FTM” comes up on your phone
6. You installed QPST in the first step. Go to QPST Configure and make sure that the COM port is listed and enabled. If it's not click to add a new port
7. Click "Start Clients" and click "Software Download"

When doing the above you'll be able to backup key parts of your phone. All you then need to do is figure out where the IMEI is stored and you'll be able to edit it via a hex editor and then write it back.

The following links may help you, but some may not be of any use. Be very careful.

http://www.modaco.co...-tutorial-here/
http://www.modaco.co...-all-0-machine/
http://www.modaco.co...-also-the-imei/ * I'm not sure if this works for the Skate. Don't flash the ZTE Blade recovery image though *
http://www.modaco.co...nlocked-now-up/
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1802024

Keep in mind that changing the IMEI in the UK isn't strictly speaking legal, unless you're restoring your own IMEI because it got wiped to zeros.

EDIT: To restore clockworkmod just go to Clockworkmod_recovery and run install-recovery-windows.bat

And yes, I know that's an older post, but information such as this always seems to be useful to someone at some point.

Edited by H3ROS, 05 May 2013 - 05:13 PM.

  • 1
BNqXLPC.pnghIMMF2y.png
If you like my ROM's then please consider a donation. A lot of time and effort went into them. Thank you.

My blog website: codeshed.co.uk




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users