What's the best mod?

Guest SuperSkill

Guest SuperSkill

Have been testing all the latest kitchens and kernels, for me I believe Fr19 still are faster and more responsive compared to both gr4 and gr5. As an experienced noob I wonder what makes so many others are more pleased with the GB rims. Is it because it's newer and therefore hotter to run or which details makes it better, when it all comes to the end they all do the same main operations. Anyway, Pauls and everyone else who contributes to the scene deserves credits and donations as hell :-).

Will be happy to hear from all of your experiences here. PS! Have also tried the powerpacks etc.

SuperSkill

Guest rjpa123

Tried stock 20L, Topogigi, Thanatos2X, CM7 Nightly, MIUI, DragonBlaze and went back to FR19.

For me, nothing can match a lean, bug-free FR19 kitchen bake with the (battery friendly) MCKr20.

Have not tried GR5, though.

..after testing nearly every rom (stock 20L, Topogigi, Thanatos2X, CM7 Nightly, DragonBlaze, ...) on XDA with and without PP and several kernals, i am now on CM7 203 with swiftextreme 1,2 powersaving kernel...

This rom is fast stable smoothieeee and i can use my phone normaly 2 days without charging... I can´t understand why everybody do not use the really great CM7:)

Edited by Craxx

Guest SuperSkill

Craxx hi, i have used cm alot, great rom, fast and stable, some shutdowns during charging (nightly 150-170), testing Pauls nightly kitchen noe, seende very good :)

Guest mankian

I'd say CM7 at the moment. Nightly 204 seems rock solid using Pauls kitchen. I think pretty much every bug I've had with this phone has been finally ironed out!

Guest SuperSkill

I'd say CM7 at the moment. Nightly 204 seems rock solid using Pauls kitchen. I think pretty much every bug I've had with this phone has been finally ironed out!

Yep, seems like it's rock solid :)

Guest SuperSkill