Jump to content


Photo

4 Apr Ir13 (IMM76D / 4.0.4 / CDMA + GSM): MoDaCo Custom ROM for the Galaxy Nexus

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
2541 replies to this topic

#61
ankitb4u

ankitb4u

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
i uncheckdd the quick search box and baked the rom i still have thr search bar . Do i need to wipe it as it was on the r2?

  • 0

#62
EddyOS

EddyOS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool, Merseyside
  • Devices:Google Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@dj_e1d
The search bar on the homescreen is built into the launcher - it can't be removed (apparently)

Edited by EddyOS, 28 November 2011 - 05:22 PM.

  • 0
Google Nexus 4 (LG-E960)
ROM: Android 4.3 (JWR66V)
Bootloader: MAKOZ20i
Recovery: Stock
Radio: 2.0.1700.84
Kernel: Stock

#63
ankitb4u

ankitb4u

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Posted Image @P3Droid P3Droid And this is my home screen using @paulobrian search button edit and my launcher. What do yiu think?

P3Droid did it, may be Paul knows.

  • 0

#64
EddyOS

EddyOS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool, Merseyside
  • Devices:Google Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@dj_e1d
Ask P3Droid? The fact it says 'his launcher' would suggest he's tweaked it

  • 0
Google Nexus 4 (LG-E960)
ROM: Android 4.3 (JWR66V)
Bootloader: MAKOZ20i
Recovery: Stock
Radio: 2.0.1700.84
Kernel: Stock

#65
ankitb4u

ankitb4u

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Just found out even if I remove it, I cant put anything else there. Which, would be useless lets see.

  • 0

#66
Paul77

Paul77

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus 4, Nexus 7, HOX, G1
Thanks Paul, volume fix works perfectly.

  • 0

#67
Stea1thmode

Stea1thmode

    One

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albert Square
  • Devices:HTC One - Nexus 4/7/10
  • Twitter:@stea1thmode
Hi Paul, does the MoDaCo Custom kernel r3 contain the volume fix or only the stock one, just wanted to make sure before I bake.

  • 0
It's not how you start, it's how you finish.

#68
EddyOS

EddyOS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool, Merseyside
  • Devices:Google Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@dj_e1d
Only the stock one as there's no kernel source as yet

  • 0
Google Nexus 4 (LG-E960)
ROM: Android 4.3 (JWR66V)
Bootloader: MAKOZ20i
Recovery: Stock
Radio: 2.0.1700.84
Kernel: Stock

#69
L60N

L60N

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Flashed and working a treat!

Thanks Paul :)

  • 0

#70
L60N

L60N

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Paul could i ask:

Under Alternative User Interface Options (select only one) would I untick all to leave that particular ui option the same as stock?

Thanks in advance . :)

  • 0

#71
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,255 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Paul could i ask:

Under Alternative User Interface Options (select only one) would I untick all to leave that particular ui option the same as stock?

Thanks in advance . :)

Correct. :)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#72
atters72

atters72

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:samsung galax nexus
  • Twitter:@atters72
Ive downloaded the Ir3 and my bake but still dont seem to be able get the keyboard the same as the one in your pic which is what im after , any ideas paul ?
Great work btw.

  • 0

#73
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,255 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
That *is* just the stock keyboard...?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#74
atters72

atters72

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:samsung galax nexus
  • Twitter:@atters72

That *is* just the stock keyboard...?

P


How did u get the big send button and the facebook and twitter shortcuts up the top ?mine is on the left

Attached Files


  • 0

#75
EddyOS

EddyOS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool, Merseyside
  • Devices:Google Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@dj_e1d
I'm guessing that's Paul's social network client - TweetDeck isn't it, Paul?

  • 0
Google Nexus 4 (LG-E960)
ROM: Android 4.3 (JWR66V)
Bootloader: MAKOZ20i
Recovery: Stock
Radio: 2.0.1700.84
Kernel: Stock

#76
CaspaTheGhost

CaspaTheGhost

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West London
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@Caspa_TheGhost
Loving the work... Now all I need is for work and their supplier to pull their fingers out and get me my damn G-Nexus!

It will be MCR'd up immediately... Just the Hero days!

  • 0

#77
inf

inf

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sensation, Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@infz
Paul,

Could you add your modified tweetdeck as on option to kitchen :-)

  • 0

#78
Zarch1972

Zarch1972

    Diehard

  • Senior News Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 405 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sheffield
  • Interests:Husband, Dad, Wednesdayite and Geek!
  • Devices:iPhone 5S, Nexus 7, Chromebook
  • Twitter:@Zarch1972

I'm guessing that's Paul's social network client - TweetDeck isn't it, Paul?

Yes, the app in the right hand picture on post #74 is indeed TweetDeck.

Edited by Zarch1972, 29 November 2011 - 07:52 AM.

  • 0

#79
sgauntlett

sgauntlett

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Might not be possible but any chance of unblocking the facebook contact sync that google force on the nexus range? I wouldnt know where to start! :)


+1 for this one. Would be great if this is possible? :D

  • 0

#80
inf

inf

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sensation, Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@infz
Well, I think the ball is on Facebooks court, and they should update their app to make it use the new contacts api...

Will this happen...we don't know at the moment...or then there is something else also blocking this.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users