Jump to content


Photo

Replacement cases / housing

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

#1
Roph

Roph

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Samsung Galaxy S
Dealextreme just added both white and black (grey) housing sets for the V880, which is physically identical to the blade :lol:

http://www.dealextre...ns-white-109095
http://www.dealextre...ns-black-109094

I've just ordered a black one, I'll finally be rid of that orange logo and I can keep the other bits for spare parts :). I remember seeing others wanting replacement back covers for a while and only finding extortionate prices on ebay, this is better :lol:

  • 4
Samsung Galaxy S @ 1.2Ghz / CM10 JellyBean
Grey ZTE Blade @ 768 MHz / KonstaKANG CM9 ICS 4.0.4

#2
oxyg3n89

oxyg3n89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Devices:OSF/OMC/ Huawei U8800pro
Worldwide Free Shipping, 5,15 euro onlyPosted Image wOw Posted Image i will take both color. many thanks for link !!
the only concern for me is how about working digitizer separating from worn front facia ? is it possible doing it without breaking or damaging digitizer's corners ?advise from anyone ? thanks

Edited by oxyg3n89, 26 November 2011 - 10:11 PM.

  • 0
CM9.

#3
vismak

vismak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte blade

Worldwide Free Shipping, 5,15 euro onlyPosted Image wOw Posted Image i will take both color. many thanks for link !!
the only concern for me is how about working digitizer separating from worn front facia ? is it possible doing it without breaking or damaging digitizer's corners ?advise from anyone ? thanks

I agree, this is the reason i haven't order one yet.
Wouldn't be there a sticker on both sides of the front face?


  • 0

#4
oxyg3n89

oxyg3n89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Devices:OSF/OMC/ Huawei U8800pro
I ordered one, will report back if digitizer was super-glue sticked. Posted Image

I agree, this is the reason i haven't order one yet.
Wouldn't be there a sticker on both sides of the front face?



  • 1
CM9.

#5
blade_

blade_

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:3g
we waiting!!!!thanks for the info!!

  • 0

#6
Magnets

Magnets

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 227 posts
Delivery from DX usually takes ~2 weeks, even more at this time of year!

  • 0

#7
blade_

blade_

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:3g
is it easy to change the housing?

  • 0

#8
aaujt74

aaujt74

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts

I ordered one, will report back if digitizer was super-glue sticked. Posted Image

Posting so I can find the thread again to see what you found out.

  • 0

#9
oxyg3n89

oxyg3n89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Devices:OSF/OMC/ Huawei U8800pro
will come back here with info as soon as housing is received. Posted Image

Posting so I can find the thread again to see what you found out.


  • 0
CM9.

#10
brookergray

brookergray

    Diehard

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 458 posts
Does it have volume buttons? I'm missing those.

  • 1

#11
Bouncer5

Bouncer5

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glasgow
  • Interests:Android oh course!
  • Devices:GS2
  • Twitter:@zumodoki
Anyone know where to get new glass? One ive got a hold of is broken. Digitizer still works tho

  • 0

Posted Image


#12
Steve T

Steve T

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Blade

I ordered one, will report back if digitizer was super-glue sticked. Posted Image


I have changed a screen/digitizer before. You have to carefully push the screen/digitizer out the front from behind.
quite a tense moment but it worked OK.

The glue remains tacky after seperation from the case but since this seal needs to repel water I added a little bit of silcon

Steve

  • 2

#13
Steve T

Steve T

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Blade

Anyone know where to get new glass? One ive got a hold of is broken. Digitizer still works tho


brand new Glass and digitzer are sold as one unit, a guy on ebay sells them from hong kong. But the're pricy (IMO)

(although you can ask for different logo on the glass, ZTE, San Francisco, or blank)

I bought a blank one.

Steve

  • 0

#14
oxyg3n89

oxyg3n89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Devices:OSF/OMC/ Huawei U8800pro
thanks for advice.Posted Image

I have changed a screen/digitizer before. You have to carefully push the screen/digitizer out the front from behind.
quite a tense moment but it worked OK.

The glue remains tacky after seperation from the case but since this seal needs to repel water I added a little bit of silcon

Steve


  • 0
CM9.

#15
Ron=)

Ron=)

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:Zte Blade (TFT)
For those who ordered the covers, are they good quality or do them seem like 3rd party fakes?
Was it easy to perform the cover switch?

  • 1

#16
oxyg3n89

oxyg3n89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lithuania
  • Devices:OSF/OMC/ Huawei U8800pro
Quality is good, not much difference from original . Separating digitizer from original fascia is very risky, the strenght of being glued to surface could be stronger than digitizer itself, so i broke mine very easily, even trying it with care and soft push from the corners.. However front is good for new digitizer, cause glue is there.
Battery cover have lense, power swith keeps in place, easy to add :)but no soft material protecting camera from dust and camera lense letters shine too.. :D


Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Edited by oxyg3n89, 31 December 2011 - 01:27 PM.

  • 1
CM9.

#17
meep.o.matic

meep.o.matic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Libra (Sapo a5)
Is it possible to fit a ZTE Libra into these?

  • 1

#18
antzti

antzti

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Turku, Finland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei U8800

Does it have volume buttons? I'm missing those.

Nope.


For those who ordered the covers, are they good quality or do them seem like 3rd party fakes?
Was it easy to perform the cover switch?

Quality is almost the same as original ones, these are not so "soft".


Switching these covers is not the easiest thing to do, and it requires patience not to break everything with too much force.. :D Switching the housing also avoids your warranty!


Is it possible to fit a ZTE Libra into these?

No its not.

  • 1
Dropbox for free +250MB extra space! My referral link: http://db.tt/sBzNpBr

Huawei Ideos X5 U8800 @ Aurora ICS 4.0.3

Zte Blade @ Swedish Snow RLS4b





#19
shakerist

shakerist

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE OLED
  • Twitter:@-

Nope.


Quality is almost the same as original ones, these are not so "soft".


Switching these covers is not the easiest thing to do, and it requires patience not to break everything with too much force.. :D Switching the housing also avoids your warranty!


No its not.


If its not to much hassle can u make a video guide? and is it near impossible to use the same digitizer or would i need a new one. I want a white oled blade that would be awesome

Edited by shakerist, 03 January 2012 - 10:52 PM.

  • 0

#20
Watashi_PT

Watashi_PT

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT Idol S

If its not to much hassle can u make a video guide? and is it near impossible to use the same digitizer or would i need a new one. I want a white oled blade that would be awesome




I've ordered one case, one protective back case and one pack of disassembly tools from DX. Damn, things there are so cheap!!

The status of my order is: backorder. Does anyone know how much time can it take?

And i would appreciate a tutorial to :)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users