Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] <<< Fish'N'Chips RLS 3.2 >>> [GEN2]

* * * * - 23 votes

  • Please log in to reply
862 replies to this topic

#1
n4y4nrules

n4y4nrules

    Recognised Developer

  • Developer Team
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [OLED], ZTE Crescent

<<< Fish'N'Chips RLS 3.2 >>>

Attached File  RLS3screens.jpg   269.51KB   1283 downloads


Links are still up but this thread is no longer maintained

How To Install:

Wipe Data/Factory Reset AND Cache Partition AND THEN Wipe Dalvik Cache Before installing a ROM.

NO WIPE NO WHINE :)


RLS3.2:

- **TCP buffer sizes optimised for extra "OOOMMMPHHHH" over EDGE, 3G and WIFI
** found on XDA
(see screenshots below and this video: http://www.youtube.c...h?v=qIU59sZ-vyE) :D

- Revised '100% ALL BLACK EVERYTHING' notification bar theme
- Sleep issue fixed :)

SCREEN of RLS3.2:
SCREEN of RLS3.1:

:) HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :)
Fish'N'Chips_RLS3.2_Nemus.zip (NEMUS LAUNCHER) link:

http://www.mediafire...m4yjvjztcux6fr3
md5 sum:
8bb7fc9b8e71b914294a8d28fe02332e

Fish'N'Chips_RLS3.2_Lpro.zip (LAUNCHER PRO LAUNCHER) link:

http://www.mediafire...5d7w4ymhcwz0ejc
md5 sum:
68b82ea3f87ee38cba85f3d2be091b97

Fish'N'Chips_RLS3.2_Zeam.zip (ZEAM LAUNCHER) link:
http://www.mediafire...3ehdajxpe76o621
md5 sum:
f6be8cf0ca0c01bc3bb6823adfa9667d



RLS3.1:

- Revised transparency in Notification bar:)
- Removed divider lines for 'ICS style'
- Removed 'Ongoing' title bar
- 'ON', 'OFF' and 'ING' Power widget icons edited

- Solid black footer bar 'ICS style'
RLS3:

-NEW AND IMPROVED Notification Bar Power Control Widget comes PREINSTALLED :)
-ALL NEW THEME CHOOSER (Nemus version - ADVERTISING SPAM video above to see how to use:
http://www.youtube.c...h?v=mMXab_XYHgo)
-ICS window animations added
-Updated Superuser and su binary
-Busybox symlinks added
-Updated to LATEST GOOGLE APPS PACK
-NEW notification sound ;)
-Stock theme modified and 'Deblueified' as per suggestions -
SEE video above to see how to use: http://www.youtube.c...h?v=mMXab_XYHgo)
-FM Radio working properly
-Swype installer updated

RLS2:
-BBCiPlayer app ACTUALLY WORKS LIKE A DREAM USING WIFI :)
YOU MUST AND CHANGE Video quality Settings to 400kbps => MENU/SETTINGS/VIDEO QUALITY (SEE YOUTUBE VIDEO ABOVE FOR DETAILS)
-Updated Superuser and su binary
-Updated busybox
-NEW lightweight Calculator app added
-NEW UI sounds
-NEW ringtones
-NEW notification sounds
-XT9 removed
-Deodexed
-Spare Parts+ added
-NEW Notification Bar Power Control Widget (Optional - SEE RLS2 FLASHABLE ZIPS)
-NEW Custom Battery Widget by raverrr (Optional - SEE RLS2 FLASHABLE ZIPS)
-NEW **AMAZING** launcher added (NEMUS IS AWESOME - Check it out :))
-NEW LauncherPro version added
-Build prop tweaks
-Plenty of useless stuff trimmed...
RLS1:

-rooted
-updated Superuser and su binary
-updated busybox
-Apps2sd enabled
-trimmed plenty of useless stuff
-apks resigned, compressed, optimized and zipaligned
-added reboot and recovery options to power menu
-added gingerbread circle battery mod
-CRT screen off animation
-transparent notification area
-changed default wallpaper to one that makes me hungry :P
-updated Google apps
-Modified stock launcher
-Much much more... :)
-added Adobe Flash Player 10.2
-added No-frills CPU Control (overclockable)


-added SwypeInstaller
(AMAZING keyboard app)
Register here:
http://beta.swype.com/android/create/

-added Droidwall (AMAZING firewall app)
see:
https://market.andro....droidwall.free
-added SwipePad: Hyperspace Jump (AMAZING multitasking launcher panel overlay)
see:
https://market.andro...wipepad.android
-added Ringdroid (AMAZING ringtone/music editor)
see:
https://market.andro...d=com.ringdroid



RLS 1 PREVIEW VIDEO:http://www.youtube.c...LL VIDEO DIARY)



APPS that WE THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND for use with Fish'N'Chips:

Fede's Music App Alpha2 (apk file):
http://www.multiupload.com/I4P8IWT1T7

Titanium Backup:

Android Market

Astro File Manager:
Android Market

ZTE EMODE Helper:
Android Market

AFV (Android File Verifier):
Android Market

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -




Known issues/fixes:
Some people may need to recalibrate the proximity sensor after installing this ROM
(EASY PEASY LEMON SQUEEZY - takes less than 15 seconds)

1. Dial *983*0# (on Dialer)
2. Scroll down to and press Sensor (2nd from bottom)
3. Press calib and then wait 5 seconds.
4. Then test byputting finger on and off the Proximity sensor. (the proximity value should change from yes to no etc...
)
5. Press OK

DONE :)


Thanks & Credits:

2.6.35.7-perf+ kernel by Burstlam

fallenangel32 - Thanks for supplying us with icons http://android.modac...-fallenangel32/

sssingletrack - Thanks for creating a lovely blue theme http://android.modac...nemus-launcher/

Angel the cat (Inspiration)
Churchy (Research)

BMC:
Petal-head (Themes), Basketball Rogers (Research),
Mistry Man (Research) and T-Master Fresh (Keeping it fresh)

Josef Prusa (Support) http://www.modaco.co...11-josef-prusa/




  • 8


finaldonatesigbar.jpg

Current devices:

Huawei U8220 (T-Mobile Pulse)

ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco)

ZTE Crescent (Orange San Francisco II)

Huawei U8815 (Ascend G300)

Moto G (16GB)


#2
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate
.

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#3
n4y4nrules

n4y4nrules

    Recognised Developer

  • Developer Team
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [OLED], ZTE Crescent
RLS3:

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=mMXab_XYHgo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mMXab_XYHgo


  • 1


finaldonatesigbar.jpg

Current devices:

Huawei U8220 (T-Mobile Pulse)

ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco)

ZTE Crescent (Orange San Francisco II)

Huawei U8815 (Ascend G300)

Moto G (16GB)


#4
JudasLucifer

JudasLucifer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,342 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Blade
Good work here guys :)

A few points for you :P
What is this ROM based off?
And what kernel version? - I saw you mentioned in another thread but it would be good to mention here too :P
Also add screenshots of the themes ;)

Once again, good work :P

  • 0

Sig.png


What Font Are You Using? (thats legible of course :P)


 


#5
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

Good work here guys :)

A few points for you :P
What is this ROM based off?
And what kernel version? - I saw you mentioned in another thread but it would be good to mention here too :P
Also add screenshots of the themes ;)

Once again, good work :P

hi :)
the kernel version is 2.6.35.7 perf plus (Burstlam's). the rom is loosely based on the closest i could find on here to a stock rom (one of the early versions of CAE).
theme screenshots will be up soon.
we are grateful for your comment :) this was a first for us. Posting it was quite exiting :). Nayan is still working on the main page.
thanks for the heads up.

david

Edited by raverrr, 27 November 2011 - 08:26 PM.

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#6
fallenangel32

fallenangel32

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 520 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Koritnhos Greece
  • Interests:computers,movies
  • Devices:zte blade (blade mix 365)
+1 for your new rom
i havent test it yet but i will!and i thing that is a good onePosted Image

Edited by fallenangel32, 27 November 2011 - 08:21 PM.

  • 0
If You Like My Work You Can....
Donate for a new phone
Posted Image

#7
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

+1 for your new rom
i havent test it yet but i will!and i thing that is a good onePosted Image

thanks man :)

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#8
WillDroid

WillDroid

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Advent Vega, ZTE Skate, Moto G
Are all of the launchers equally smooth, or is MIUI a bit laggy as on CM7?
Will

  • 0

#9
hankhandsome

hankhandsome

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Titanium Backup is borked. I bought a pro key a while back and when i run the version pre-loaded here, it tells me it's NOT a pro version and directs me to the market to buy one.

and then refuses to restore anything !

  • 0

#10
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

Are all of the launchers equally smooth, or is MIUI a bit laggy as on CM7?
Will


all the launchers are nice. still a minor issue with the stock launcher as it has the "3D" app draw. (if you don't wait for your handset to boot properly on first boot before opening it some of the graphics go goofy )
as for the MIUI launcher. i've had no troubles with it. slight lag when unplugging usb as the sd card remounts.
zeam is my favorite :)

Edited by raverrr, 27 November 2011 - 08:43 PM.

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#11
WillDroid

WillDroid

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Advent Vega, ZTE Skate, Moto G
Sounds good :) I'm installing right now :D
Will

  • 0

#12
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

Titanium Backup is borked. I bought a pro key a while back and when i run the version pre-loaded here, it tells me it's NOT a pro version and directs me to the market to buy one.

and then refuses to restore anything !


strange. we dont use pro version and works fine. have you tried updating it? there has been another release since we started this project.

Edited by raverrr, 27 November 2011 - 09:04 PM.

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#13
hankhandsome

hankhandsome

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

strange. we dont use pro version and works fine. have you tried updating it? there may have been another release since we started this project.


actually didn't think to run the update - i'll try that now ..

<hold music>

Tells me update was unsuccessful. When I run it, the startup page of Titanium does identify it as the Pro version, but it doesn't really like it from that point on.

can i remove the APK directly from the zip file and replace it with a pro version ?

*edit*

ok the error message specifically says "oops. guru caught fire during calculations. Seriously, what for a Titanium Backup Pro Version is this?"

*edit 2:

ok, i've added my own pro version of titanium to the rom and re-zipped it so i'm going to try that - i couldn't see the APK for the pre-loaded one anywhere to remove it so not even sure if it'll work.

i'll try the zeam launcher version as well ..

although i imagine if it does ultimately work i'll still get the process.media force close that i always seem to get on any rom that isn't CM7 for some reason

Edited by hankhandsome, 27 November 2011 - 09:14 PM.

  • 0

#14
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

actually didn't think to run the update - i'll try that now ..

<hold music>

Tells me update was unsuccessful. When I run it, the startup page of Titanium does identify it as the Pro version, but it doesn't really like it from that point on.

can i remove the APK directly from the zip file and replace it with a pro version ?

*edit*

ok the error message specifically says "oops. guru caught fire during calculations. Seriously, what for a Titanium Backup Pro Version is this?"


yes you can uninstall it. it isnt saved to the system. It isnt the pro version. there has been one update since we added it to the rom. and this could be because i used the old market. it's just so much better than the newer laggy versions.

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#15
Sami Beck

Sami Beck

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, XOOM, Andypad Pro
  • Twitter:@SamSamoon
Please credit me If its based off CAE.

  • 0
Posted Image


Perfect Condition Unlocked GEN 2 Blade: £75

http://android.modac...ocked-for-sale/

#16
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

Please credit me If its based off CAE.


Still building the page. obviously will :D.catwoman is on tv tho distracting me :)

Edited by raverrr, 27 November 2011 - 09:22 PM.

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#17
Sami Beck

Sami Beck

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, XOOM, Andypad Pro
  • Twitter:@SamSamoon

Still building the page. obviously will :D.catwoman is on tv tho distracting me :)


Would of been nice if you could of asked beforehand but anyway good luck.

  • 0
Posted Image


Perfect Condition Unlocked GEN 2 Blade: £75

http://android.modac...ocked-for-sale/

#18
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

Would of been nice if you could of asked beforehand but anyway good luck.

soz dude. still new to this. didnt mean to offend anyone in the slightest. just excited about trying to add to the community. will take it down if you want.

Edited by raverrr, 27 November 2011 - 09:47 PM.

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#19
Sami Beck

Sami Beck

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, XOOM, Andypad Pro
  • Twitter:@SamSamoon

soz dude. still new to this. didnt mean to offend anyone in the slightest. just excited about trying to add to the community. will take it down if you want.


Didn't mean it like that just dont do it again.

  • 0
Posted Image


Perfect Condition Unlocked GEN 2 Blade: £75

http://android.modac...ocked-for-sale/

#20
hankhandsome

hankhandsome

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
my pro version of titanium worked fine, but wifi doesn't auto-scan so can't connect to my router.

rom looks nice overall though.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users