Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] <<< Fish'N'Chips RLS 3.2 >>> [GEN2]

* * * * - 23 votes

  • Please log in to reply
862 replies to this topic

#21
fallenangel32

fallenangel32

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 520 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Koritnhos Greece
  • Interests:computers,movies
  • Devices:zte blade (blade mix 365)

my pro version of titanium worked fine, but wifi doesn't auto-scan so can't connect to my router.

rom looks nice overall though.


guys titanium backup is not working well as preinstalled...(sorry i forgot to mentined before)i ve used it before in BM,,,and i had problems
just upload again the rom without it

  • 0
If You Like My Work You Can....
Donate for a new phone
Posted Image

#22
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

my pro version of titanium worked fine, but wifi doesn't auto-scan so can't connect to my router.

rom looks nice overall though.

thanks. just checked mine. autoscan did seem to restart after scanning for a few seconds but connected fine. did you reboot after first boot?

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#23
n4y4nrules

n4y4nrules

    Recognised Developer

  • Developer Team
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [OLED], ZTE Crescent

guys titanium backup is not working well as preinstalled...(sorry i forgot to mentined before)i ve used it before in BM,,,and i had problems
just upload again the rom without it


Ok cheers. Will do that ASAP. :)

  • 0


finaldonatesigbar.jpg

Current devices:

Huawei U8220 (T-Mobile Pulse)

ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco)

ZTE Crescent (Orange San Francisco II)

Huawei U8815 (Ascend G300)

Moto G (16GB)


#24
hankhandsome

hankhandsome

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

thanks. just checked mine. autoscan did seem to restart after scanning for a few seconds but connected fine. did you reboot after first boot?


i did and it still didn't scan. don't worry too much on my behalf anyway, i was just trying it out - for various reasons, i need the CM7 feature that allows for the volume up and down buttons to advance the music track that's playing so i'm going back to that.

  • 0

#25
damjan006

damjan006

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Macedonia
  • Devices:ZTE-Blade
I must say this rom is brillian i dont have words to discribe it is realy fast like Kers + DRS Fast :) I am using with adw lancher combined with ics theme from market http://market.androi...d=kov.theme.ics and it works really good. Here are my settings if somebody is interested

Attached Files


Edited by damjan006, 27 November 2011 - 11:32 PM.

  • 1

#26
n4y4nrules

n4y4nrules

    Recognised Developer

  • Developer Team
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [OLED], ZTE Crescent

I must say this rom is brillian i dont have words to discribe it is realy fast like Kers + DRS Fast :) I am using with adw lancher combined with ics theme from market http://market.androi...d=kov.theme.ics and it works really good. Here are my settings if somebody is interested


Thanks, I'm glad you like it. Please report back with any errors or suggestions for newer releases.

  • 0


finaldonatesigbar.jpg

Current devices:

Huawei U8220 (T-Mobile Pulse)

ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco)

ZTE Crescent (Orange San Francisco II)

Huawei U8815 (Ascend G300)

Moto G (16GB)


#27
n4y4nrules

n4y4nrules

    Recognised Developer

  • Developer Team
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [OLED], ZTE Crescent
DOWNLOAD LINKS ARE NOW BACK ONLINE :)

  • 0


finaldonatesigbar.jpg

Current devices:

Huawei U8220 (T-Mobile Pulse)

ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco)

ZTE Crescent (Orange San Francisco II)

Huawei U8815 (Ascend G300)

Moto G (16GB)


#28
n4y4nrules

n4y4nrules

    Recognised Developer

  • Developer Team
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [OLED], ZTE Crescent

Titanium Backup is borked. I bought a pro key a while back and when i run the version pre-loaded here, it tells me it's NOT a pro version and directs me to the market to buy one.

and then refuses to restore anything !



Just uninstall titanium backup and reinstall it from market. Then I guarantee that it will work perfectly with your PRO key. :)

  • 0


finaldonatesigbar.jpg

Current devices:

Huawei U8220 (T-Mobile Pulse)

ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco)

ZTE Crescent (Orange San Francisco II)

Huawei U8815 (Ascend G300)

Moto G (16GB)


#29
ManMetDeHamer

ManMetDeHamer

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
just flashed this rom, its looking pretty good this far :D

  • 0
Running:
Swedish Snow RLS3
With Nemus launcher!

#30
n4y4nrules

n4y4nrules

    Recognised Developer

  • Developer Team
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [OLED], ZTE Crescent

just flashed this rom, its looking pretty good this far :D


Cool.

Just out of interest, are you using the PAID version of Launcher pro or the free one? :)

  • 0


finaldonatesigbar.jpg

Current devices:

Huawei U8220 (T-Mobile Pulse)

ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco)

ZTE Crescent (Orange San Francisco II)

Huawei U8815 (Ascend G300)

Moto G (16GB)


#31
ManMetDeHamer

ManMetDeHamer

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Cool.

Just out of interest, are you using the PAID version of Launcher pro or the free one? :)


the free one, i still think its the quickest launcher out there ;)

  • 0
Running:
Swedish Snow RLS3
With Nemus launcher!

#32
n4y4nrules

n4y4nrules

    Recognised Developer

  • Developer Team
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [OLED], ZTE Crescent

the free one, i still think its the quickest launcher out there ;)



I used the free version of Launcher Pro for almost 6 months. It was only 3 weeks ago I discovered Zeam launcher. And now I can't get enough of it. It's magic :)

It's basically a slightly cut down version of Launcher Pro but with NO ANNOYING "BUY ME" MESSAGES.

And it has loads of customizable settings that you need to pay for in Launcher Pro. It also works just as fast as Launcher Pro, in my opinion.


Have you tried the Fish'N'Chips ROM with the Zeam launcher built into it? I'd personally recommend it as a step up from using Launcher Pro.

I haven't looked back since. :P

Edited by n4y4nrules, 28 November 2011 - 12:42 PM.

  • 1


finaldonatesigbar.jpg

Current devices:

Huawei U8220 (T-Mobile Pulse)

ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco)

ZTE Crescent (Orange San Francisco II)

Huawei U8815 (Ascend G300)

Moto G (16GB)


#33
ManMetDeHamer

ManMetDeHamer

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I used the free version of Launcher Pro for almost 6 months. It was only 3 weeks ago I discovered Zeam launcher. And now I can't get enough of it. It's magic :)

It's basically a slightly cut down version of Launcher Pro but with NO ANNOYING "BUY ME" MESSAGES.

And it has loads of customizable settings that you need to pay for in Launcher Pro. It also works just as fast as Launcher Pro, in my opinion.


Have you tried the Fish'N'Chips ROM with the Zeam launcher built into it? I'd personally recommend it as a step up from using Launcher Pro.

I haven't looked back since. :P


Hmm i might give it a try :D

  • 0
Running:
Swedish Snow RLS3
With Nemus launcher!

#34
ManMetDeHamer

ManMetDeHamer

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
i just flashed the one with zeam launcher, it seems pretty fast
but i dont think there is a option to change icons is there?

  • 0
Running:
Swedish Snow RLS3
With Nemus launcher!

#35
n4y4nrules

n4y4nrules

    Recognised Developer

  • Developer Team
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [OLED], ZTE Crescent

i just flashed the one with zeam launcher, it seems pretty fast
but i dont think there is a option to change icons is there?




True.
I don't think there is an option to change icons like in Launcher Pro.



https://market.andro...ils?id=org.zeam
Description: "The underdog minimalistic launcher for Android phones"



Personally, I just really like it because it is a FREE minimalist 'non-mainstream' type launcher as opposed to the all of the HEAVY, all singing all dancing ones that are knocking about (Go Launcher, Go Launcher EX, Launcher Pro etc...)


I just thought it matched the "Fast, Light and Stable" idea behind the ROM Fish'N'Chips.

Anyway, thanks for using our ROM. Hope it serves you well. Any suggestions, improvements. Just shout them out and we'll get on it as soon as possible. :)

Specifically, I'm stuck for new/better theme ideas at the moment. Anyone got any? Black and Yellow is all I can think of? :P

  • 1


finaldonatesigbar.jpg

Current devices:

Huawei U8220 (T-Mobile Pulse)

ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco)

ZTE Crescent (Orange San Francisco II)

Huawei U8815 (Ascend G300)

Moto G (16GB)


#36
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

True.
I don't think there is an option to change icons like in Launcher Pro.



https://market.andro...ils?id=org.zeam
Description: "The underdog minimalistic launcher for Android phones"



Personally, I just really like it because it is a FREE minimalist 'non-mainstream' type launcher as opposed to the all of the HEAVY, all singing all dancing ones that are knocking about (Go Launcher, Go Launcher EX, Launcher Pro etc...)


I just thought it matched the "Fast, Light and Stable" idea behind the ROM Fish'N'Chips.

Anyway, thanks for using our ROM. Hope it serves you well. Any suggestions, improvements. Just shout them out and we'll get on it as soon as possible. :)

Specifically, I'm stuck for new/better theme ideas at the moment. Anyone got any? Black and Yellow is all I can think of? :P

How about we make a comedy theme :). Just for the fun of it. Stupidly bright add colourful :)

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#37
purpse

purpse

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
When you say "iplayer works like a dream" do you mean live streaming or catch up as I haven't been able to use catch up for a while (GSF r19). Does it work OK in your rom?

  • 0

#38
n4y4nrules

n4y4nrules

    Recognised Developer

  • Developer Team
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade [OLED], ZTE Crescent

When you say "iplayer works like a dream" do you mean live streaming or catch up as I haven't been able to use catch up for a while (GSF r19). Does it work OK in your rom?



It works fine off catchup in any web browser.

It's perfectly smooth even in the stock browser. :)

Edited by n4y4nrules, 28 November 2011 - 03:00 PM.

  • 0


finaldonatesigbar.jpg

Current devices:

Huawei U8220 (T-Mobile Pulse)

ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco)

ZTE Crescent (Orange San Francisco II)

Huawei U8815 (Ascend G300)

Moto G (16GB)


#39
vrwmiaris

vrwmiaris

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:blade
Dude your rom really fast....

  • 0

#40
purpse

purpse

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts

It works fine off catchup in any web browser.

It's perfectly smooth even in the stock browser. :)


Not on r19. unless I am missing a setting to lower the quality. Its just choppy. I will try your rom instead

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users