Jump to content


Photo

[DEVS]CyanogenMod For The Andypad.

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
63 replies to this topic

#1
Sami Beck

Sami Beck

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, XOOM, Andypad Pro
  • Twitter:@SamSamoon
Me and a few other devs are working on bringing cm7 to the andypad. We will post our findings here.

  • 0
Posted Image


Perfect Condition Unlocked GEN 2 Blade: £75

http://android.modac...ocked-for-sale/

#2
Sami Beck

Sami Beck

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, XOOM, Andypad Pro
  • Twitter:@SamSamoon
Ive just built from source, no errors etc. Only 33mb system file? What the hell?

  • 0
Posted Image


Perfect Condition Unlocked GEN 2 Blade: £75

http://android.modac...ocked-for-sale/

#3
Sami Beck

Sami Beck

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, XOOM, Andypad Pro
  • Twitter:@SamSamoon
Somethings f****** up in the building process I think,.

  • 0
Posted Image


Perfect Condition Unlocked GEN 2 Blade: £75

http://android.modac...ocked-for-sale/

#4
fun_

fun_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
(it's not related to 33mb system file, sorry!)

for someone who want to build CM7, please clone following repos on your build machine,
https://github.com/n...rockchip_rk2918
https://github.com/n...s_TSCalibration (if you need TS calibration)

and please cherry-pick following patches,
https://github.com/n...gerbread-naobsd (do not clone this repo)
"Add touchscreen calibration" (if you need TS calibration)
"Add input devices rotation"
"Add accelerometer rotation"

  • 0

#5
Sami Beck

Sami Beck

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, XOOM, Andypad Pro
  • Twitter:@SamSamoon

(it's not related to 33mb system file, sorry!)

for someone who want to build CM7, please clone following repos on your build machine,
https://github.com/n...rockchip_rk2918
https://github.com/n...s_TSCalibration (if you need TS calibration)

and please cherry-pick following patches,
https://github.com/n...gerbread-naobsd (do not clone this repo)
"Add touchscreen calibration" (if you need TS calibration)
"Add input devices rotation"
"Add accelerometer rotation"


Can you give me the generic RK2918 cm but not in a .img format? So I can edit the files?

  • 0
Posted Image


Perfect Condition Unlocked GEN 2 Blade: £75

http://android.modac...ocked-for-sale/

#6
fun_

fun_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

Can you give me the generic RK2918 cm but not in a .img format? So I can edit the files?


boot.img is RK header + cpio.gz + CRC. cpio.gz can be extracted with my rkunpack.
system.img is ext3 image. please do "mount -o loop system.img /mnt".

  • 0

#7
Sami Beck

Sami Beck

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, XOOM, Andypad Pro
  • Twitter:@SamSamoon

boot.img is RK header + cpio.gz + CRC. cpio.gz can be extracted with my rkunpack.
system.img is ext3 image. please do "mount -o loop system.img /mnt".


Im running windows 7 how do I extract on windows?

  • 0
Posted Image


Perfect Condition Unlocked GEN 2 Blade: £75

http://android.modac...ocked-for-sale/

#8
fun_

fun_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

Im running windows 7 how do I extract on windows?


oh, sorry. mmm. do you have cygwin? probably my programs can be compiled on cygwin.
or probably binary editor can be used. header is 8 bytes and trailing CRC is 4 bytes.

or how about install Linux on VM?

  • 0

#9
Sami Beck

Sami Beck

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, XOOM, Andypad Pro
  • Twitter:@SamSamoon
Done it. Ill mirror it if anyone needs it.

  • 0
Posted Image


Perfect Condition Unlocked GEN 2 Blade: £75

http://android.modac...ocked-for-sale/

#10
Csharpe

Csharpe

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire, AndyPad
After pushing complete firmware folder to system/etc, the tablet doesn't want to boot anymore (I get adb access, but no shell), so dmesg is impossible. I did this to try WLAN.
I'll experiment some more. Axis bug was fixed in build.prop

Could it be that system partition is too small to contain it?



EDIT: After recompiling myself,adding gapps, newest WLAN drivers etc, I get a bootloop after CM7 screen (but adb access this time)
logcat: http://pastebin.com/LetDH777

Edited by Csharpe, 29 November 2011 - 08:54 PM.

  • 0

Posted Image



#11
fun_

fun_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

After pushing complete firmware folder to system/etc, the tablet doesn't want to boot anymore (I get adb access, but no shell), so dmesg is impossible. I did this to try WLAN.


I guess "adb shell" returns error like "can't exec /system/bin/sh" immediately, right? then system partition is corrupted and could not be mounted.

anyway you can get dmesg with stock rom.

I'll experiment some more. Axis bug was fixed in build.prop


which properties did you set? it can be shared among Andypad Pro users.

EDIT: After recompiling myself,adding gapps, newest WLAN drivers etc, I get a bootloop after CM7 screen (but adb access this time)
logcat: http://pastebin.com/LetDH777


can you explain what you changed/added?
did you try recompiled but not changed image?

--
btw I also want to see at least "ls /dev" "find /sys" "getevent -p" too.

  • 0

#12
tumby

tumby

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
I've managed to get it working. Not sure that I am using exactly the same kernel as Csharpe but for the axis fix I had to do:


accelerometer.flip_xy=1
accelerometer.invert_x=1

in build.prop.

I also edited boot.img to mount system in read/write mode when that happens it fails on a reboot. My dmesg is exactly the same as Csharpe's when that happens. The easy fix for now is to not mount system in rw mode :)

But now it's running, I must say, I am very impressed. Great work so far fun_!

  • 0

#13
tumby

tumby

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
Also, if anyone wants them, i've uploaded the files here http://www.bristolco...andypad_cm7.rar

  • 0

#14
fun_

fun_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

I've managed to get it working. Not sure that I am using exactly the same kernel as Csharpe but for the axis fix I had to do:


accelerometer.flip_xy=1
accelerometer.invert_x=1

in build.prop.


congrat! so bootloader 2.x is the key? I'll compare your 2.06 and old N50DT one. if it's same, latest 2.08 should work too :)

btw did you check Z axis? my N50DT has inverted Z axis.

I also edited boot.img to mount system in read/write mode when that happens it fails on a reboot.


I checked difference between boot.img and boot-rooted.img in your rar. but sorry, the line you changed is commented out (begin with #) so it doesn't have effect.

for now I set /system r/w for some reason, it's initial stage of dev work (will be r/o after some amount of work), and I got some error while remounting...

I can add files to /system and rebooting doesn't corrupt system on my N50DT. but probably system corruption may happen on some cases. probably "reboot" and "poweroff" service should be added like as stock rom.

My dmesg is exactly the same as Csharpe's when that happens.


well, I missed Csharpe's dmesg?

if you have no time to restore stock rom, please show me dmesg just after "wifi on" w/o wifi firmware on CM7. kernel should say some error about loading firmware.

But now it's running, I must say, I am very impressed. Great work so far fun_!


thank you for your report!

  • 0

#15
Csharpe

Csharpe

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:HTC Desire, AndyPad
I did a complete rebuild with all the files in /etc/firmware included. The tablet keeps bootlooping.

Here's dmesg:
http://pastebin.com/T31Eh4eF
Logcat:
http://pastebin.com/qZgb8DPt


The script I've used to make system.img: (not sure about the bs, but I've used the kernel's pagesize just to make sure)
dd if=/dev/zero of=system_ext3.img bs=16k count=9600
mke2fs -j system_ext3.img
mkdir system_ext3_mounted
sudo mount -t ext3 -o loop system_ext3.img system_ext3_mounted


Copied yaffs2 content into there.
For boot.img, I did:
./rkcrc -k ramdisk.img boot.img

EDIT: bootloops were caused by invalid dbus.conf permissions, kernel wasn't able to read them! when adb shell during bootloop & chmod, it works. How to I make this persistent?


Most is working now, including WLAN. Camera's last one to fix. (I see hdmi as optional)
I'll release my build soon.

Edited by Csharpe, 01 December 2011 - 08:20 AM.

  • 0

Posted Image



#16
tumby

tumby

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male

congrat! so bootloader 2.x is the key? I'll compare your 2.06 and old N50DT one. if it's same, latest 2.08 should work too :)



Yes, Confirmed that the bootloader is the key. I will try with 2.08 as soon as I can.

btw did you check Z axis? my N50DT has inverted Z axis.


Not specifically but it seems ok.

I checked difference between boot.img and boot-rooted.img in your rar. but sorry, the line you changed is commented out (begin with #) so it doesn't have effect.

for now I set /system r/w for some reason, it's initial stage of dev work (will be r/o after some amount of work), and I got some error while remounting...

I can add files to /system and rebooting doesn't corrupt system on my N50DT. but probably system corruption may happen on some cases. probably "reboot" and "poweroff" service should be added like as stock rom.


Hmmm, I think I might have flashed the wrong boot-img, I line I have edited in the file on my linux box is clearly not commented out.
And I can add some files, but after about 4mb of data it corrupts the system partition... or at least seems to lose access to it, but it seems I can actually dump and mount it in loopback, so I have no idea whats up there yet.



well, I missed Csharpe's dmesg?

if you have no time to restore stock rom, please show me dmesg just after "wifi on" w/o wifi firmware on CM7. kernel should say some error about loading firmware.



I meant logcat. I will try and re-flash stock rom soon, but in the meantime here is dmesg from boot up http://pastebin.com/g0sdm0Sy
and one from just trying to turn wifi on:
[  593.381313] rk29_cpufreq_do_target: pre change

<7>[  593.381666] rk29_cpufreq_do_target: post change

<7>[  593.381678] rk29_cpufreq_do_target: ok, got 1008000 kHz

<4>[  593.382700] =======================================================

<4>[  593.388973] ==== Launching Wi-Fi driver! (Powered by Rockchip) ====

<4>[  593.397219] =======================================================

<4>[  593.403592] wifi_set_power = 1

<6>[  593.406643] rk29sdk_wifi_power: 1

<6>[  593.547910] wifi turn on power

<4>[  593.550980] wifi_set_carddetect = 1

<6>[  593.580648] rk29sdk_wifi_set_carddetect:1

<6>[  593.590073] mmc1, card_present 1

<6>[  593.600586] mmc1: slot status change detected(0-1)

<4>[  593.609588] 

<4>[  593.609593] Dongle Host Driver, version 4.218.248.18

<7>[  593.661079] rk29_cpufreq_do_target: 388800 Hz r 0(L) selected 408000 Hz (1200000 uV)

<7>[  593.661098] rk29_cpufreq_do_target: pre change

<7>[  593.661436] rk29_cpufreq_do_target: post change

<7>[  593.671553] rk29_cpufreq_do_target: ok, got 408000 kHz

<4>[  593.801094] 

<4>[  593.801102] drivers/mmc/core/core.c...1112..  ===== mmc_rescan Begin....======xbw[mmc1]=====

<4>[  593.855526] 

<4>[  593.855534] mmc_rescan..1143..  ===== Begin to identify card as SDIO-card===xbw[mmc1]===

<7>[  593.888009] mmc1: queuing CIS tuple 0x80 length 50

<7>[  593.897961] mmc1: queuing CIS tuple 0x80 length 7

<7>[  593.932605] mmc1: queuing CIS tuple 0x80 length 3

<4>[  593.933034] rk29_sdmmc_change_clk_div..1468..  newDiv=0, newCLK=24000Khz====xbw[sdio]=====

<6>[  593.945372] mmc1: new SDIO card at address 0001

<4>[  593.959459] DHD: dongle ram size is set to 294912(orig 294912)

<4>[  593.967393] _dhdsdio_download_firmware: dongle image file download failed

<7>[  593.974297] rk29_cpufreq_do_target: 1008000 Hz r 1(H) selected 1008000 Hz (1300000 uV)

<4>[  593.974594] dhd_bus_start: dhdsdio_probe_download failed. firmware = /system/etc/firmware/fw_bcm4329.bin nvram = /system/etc/firmware/nvram_B23.txt

<7>[  593.987903] rk29_cpufreq_do_target: pre change

<7>[  593.988251] rk29_cpufreq_do_target: post change

<7>[  593.988262] rk29_cpufreq_do_target: ok, got 1008000 kHz

<4>[  593.988279] dhdsdio_probe: failed

<4>[  593.993489] mmc_rescan..1154..  ===== Initialize SDIO successfully. ===xbw[mmc1]===

Edited by tumby, 30 November 2011 - 06:41 PM.

  • 0

#17
tumby

tumby

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male

I did a complete rebuild with all the files in /etc/firmware included. The tablet keeps bootlooping.

Here's dmesg:
http://pastebin.com/T31Eh4eF
Logcat:
http://pastebin.com/qZgb8DPt


The script I've used to make system.img: (not sure about the bs, but I've used the kernel's pagesize just to make sure)

dd if=/dev/zero of=system_ext3.img bs=16k count=9600
mke2fs -j system_ext3.img
mkdir system_ext3_mounted
sudo mount -t ext3 -o loop system_ext3.img system_ext3_mounted


Copied yaffs2 content into there.
For boot.img, I did:
./rkcrc -k ramdisk.img boot.img

EDIT: bootloops were caused by invalid dbus.conf permissions, kernel wasn't able to read them! when adb shell during bootloop & chmod, it works. How to I make this persistent?


Flashed both like I did previously, which worked with fun_'s ROM. I really hope I can fix the bootloop!


Can you not add the chmod to the init.rc? There are already a load in there.

  • 0

#18
fun_

fun_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

EDIT: bootloops were caused by invalid dbus.conf permissions, kernel wasn't able to read them! when adb shell during bootloop & chmod, it works. How to I make this persistent?


please use this unyaffs
http://www.bernhard-...ts/unyaffs.html

  • 0

#19
Sami Beck

Sami Beck

    Diehard

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, XOOM, Andypad Pro
  • Twitter:@SamSamoon

Also, if anyone wants them, i've uploaded the files here http://www.bristolco...andypad_cm7.rar


Its a good start!

  • 0
Posted Image


Perfect Condition Unlocked GEN 2 Blade: £75

http://android.modac...ocked-for-sale/

#20
fun_

fun_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

Yes, Confirmed that the bootloader is the key. I will try with 2.08 as soon as I can.


I compared your 2.06 and my old 2.06. both are same. so probably you can use 2.08 too.

but please don't think bootloader is compatible on all cases. on RK2818, some tablets are compatible, but some other tablets are not compatible. if incompatible bootloader is flashed, tablet will be bricked. it can't enter flash mode, so Windows flash tool can't reflash it on that case.

Hmmm, I think I might have flashed the wrong boot-img, I line I have edited in the file on my linux box is clearly not commented out.
And I can add some files, but after about 4mb of data it corrupts the system partition... or at least seems to lose access to it, but it seems I can actually dump and mount it in loopback, so I have no idea whats up there yet.


I see. I believe your issue can happen. I think reboot/poweroff service in stock init.rc is not normal. there is the reason why they were added.

<4>[  593.967393] _dhdsdio_download_firmware: dongle image file download failed
<4>[  593.974594] dhd_bus_start: dhdsdio_probe_download failed. firmware = /system/etc/firmware/fw_bcm4329.bin nvram = /system/etc/firmware/nvram_B23.txt


thanks. now I understand Andypad Pro has Broadcom SDIO wifi, and at least fw_bcm4329.bin and nvram_B23.txt is needed. I'll add them in next image.
(and thanks for entire dmesg. I'll check it later)

--
btw wlan.ko module is just a wrapper. actual wifi driver is in kernel.
proprietary files currently I'm using is taken from N50DT ROM, but all of them should work on other RK2918 tablets. I also tried files from T760 ROM on my N50DT. it works fine of course.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users