Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] : de-branded ROM for Alcatel one touch 990 [froyo]

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
65 replies to this topic

#41
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
All the reviews I'm seeing about 2.3.4 are really bad, so I'll stick with Froyo and hopefully Sebastian can fix bugs or wait until a de-branded Gingerbread.

  • 0

#42
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
if you have updated your device, can you look in the update directory (I think its in the root of your C drive, there should be a download or downloaded folder?

are there any files in there, and how large are they ?

  • 0

#43
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
I haven't...anyone else? I tried the Alcatel Updater the first time I flashed with the de-branded ROM, but all it did was reinstall the branded ROM. Now I don't even want to try it with the new Gingerbread update.

Edited by rdrgrtz, 08 January 2012 - 05:03 PM.

  • 0

#44
trelawney

trelawney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Alcatel OT 990

It managed to brick my device.... not a good start..

looking into it tho..


Aye.. seems like a lot of people having problems http://forum.xda-dev...1164391&page=15 (and some guys claim that a russian provider is reverting to Froyo OTA :D) Hope yours is a temporary brick! Good luck.

Edited by trelawney, 09 January 2012 - 03:40 PM.

  • 0

#45
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
Ive had a look at my device and while there is something on the front of it, I'm 100% convinced that is a camera, however here is a fix that will replace the camera app with a one that lets you select a front facing camera...

r1_de-branded_ot990-fix-signed.zip

on my device it just shows me a black screen.

you will need to use reboot into clockwork mod recovery and install it over your existing rom.

please give it a go and report back.

  • 0

#46
runtime@madaco

runtime@madaco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Alcatel OT 990

if you have updated your device, can you look in the update directory (I think its in the root of your C drive, there should be a download or downloaded folder?

are there any files in there, and how large are they ?

there is folder \One Touch Upgrade Q 1.8.3\downloaded\ and during update it had 9709 files(636 Mb) , 64 kilobytes each. then all of them was deleted after update, but there is enough time to copy it if needed.

Edited by runtime@madaco, 11 January 2012 - 06:45 AM.

  • 0

#47
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
Hi Sebastian, is that the only fix in that build? I can live without a front facing camera...

Did you get your device working again? I thought you bricked it with 2.3.4...

Cheers.

  • 0

#48
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404

Hi Sebastian, is that the only fix in that build? I can live without a front facing camera...

Did you get your device working again? I thought you bricked it with 2.3.4...

Cheers.


yes thats all the fix is for to (hopefully) replace the camera app

I managed with a bit of dicking about to get the thing into fastboot mode and from there got clockworkmod on it, and then restored the O2 firmware.

Oddly now when I try the 1 touch update, it just says I have the most recent version.. I wonder what its checking for...

  • 0

#49
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
So I guess you got your device back...great! Any word on fixing the other bugs in the de-branded froyo ROM? Or are you gonna go for a de-branded gingerbread?

Cheers.

  • 0

#50
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
Update: got the GPS working using Locus Pro and GPS Status & Toolbox. It now provides constant fix in Locus Pro and Google Maps! :D

  • 0

#51
iEstuardo

iEstuardo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-990A
Hey guys.

Here is a Russian 2.3.4 original ROM dump, maybe it can serve to something.

Greetings.

@rdrgrtz, te mandé PM.

  • 0

#52
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
iEstuardo,

The link is broken and besides, that ROM has caused a lot of problems for people trying to install...at least that's what comments say.

  • 0

#53
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
V busy with other stuff right now, but had a quick look at the dump.

it does come with the vending apk, and it seems to have a fingerprint (tho a bit of an odd looking one).

but considering the build version is 'GINGERBREAD' I'd suspect it is just a beta

Also, made a update zip and flashed it to my device just for interest.. it wont boot, it seems to be stuck in some bootloop... I suspect its like the gen1 -> gen2 update of the ZTE devices...

still interesting progress.

  • 0

#54
rdrgrtz

rdrgrtz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
  • Devices:Alcatel OneTouch Idol 6030A
  • Twitter:@rdrgrtz
So, bricked again?

V busy with other stuff right now, but had a quick look at the dump.

it does come with the vending apk, and it seems to have a fingerprint (tho a bit of an odd looking one).

but considering the build version is 'GINGERBREAD' I'd suspect it is just a beta

Also, made a update zip and flashed it to my device just for interest.. it wont boot, it seems to be stuck in some bootloop... I suspect its like the gen1 -> gen2 update of the ZTE devices...

still interesting progress.


  • 0

#55
qltsar

qltsar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-990
  • Twitter:@qltsar
Sebastian404: there are some useful things Posted Image kernel

unoftunatelly, this is the froyo's kernel, and webkit, but this is opens many ways to start making custom roms for the device.

i hope it will helps Your hard work :)

Edited by qltsar, 16 January 2012 - 05:45 PM.

  • 0

#56
Sebastian404

Sebastian404

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somwhere Near Mountain View, California
  • Devices:lots of them
  • Twitter:@sebastian404
no brick this time, I managed to get back into the bootloader so hopefully thats not going to happen again.

Im away from home till next weekend, but I managed to build a kernel from the source, got a number of errors tho.. I guess I'll see if it boots when I get home to my device.

  • 0

#57
qltsar

qltsar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-990
  • Twitter:@qltsar

no brick this time, I managed to get back into the bootloader so hopefully thats not going to happen again.

Im away from home till next weekend, but I managed to build a kernel from the source, got a number of errors tho.. I guess I'll see if it boots when I get home to my device.


any news about the progress Sebastian404? alcatel provided a new OTU software, v. 1.85, but it doesn't make any sense, they just updated the main upgrader program binaries.

i hope there will be a cpu clock modification, and some repartitioning modification, like kallt_kaffe made for the zte blade. i hate that custpack partition, full of symlinks and an unnecessary placeholder :(

i don't understand why don't they use the standard allocation table :(, i mean /boot, /recovery, /system, /userdata.

  • 0

#58
antec

antec

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Any news about Gingerbread? Thanks for your work :)

  • 0

#59
-Leon-

-Leon-

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
i Use the Froyo cooked ROM of this forum and very very like its 10 times better than the Froyo Telcel Rom and in the alcatel OT-990A Carbon Edition Runs great i Dont have any problem the two cams works fine the sound GPS the calls all works Fine
waiting to seeee another Great Cooked Rom build in Gingerbread with the new Official Rom

  • 0

#60
qltsar

qltsar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-990
  • Twitter:@qltsar

i Use the Froyo cooked ROM of this forum and very very like its 10 times better than the Froyo Telcel Rom and in the alcatel OT-990A Carbon Edition Runs great i Dont have any problem the two cams works fine the sound GPS the calls all works Fine
waiting to seeee another Great Cooked Rom build in Gingerbread with the new Official Rom


ok, but how can you modify the brightness, and the sound? it's force closes for everyone.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users