46 replies to this topic

admanirv

admanirv

Diehard

• MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 417 posts
  • Devices:Galaxy S3
Thought I'd create a thread on a wishlist for a TMV/OSF2 rom.

1. Quick settings in pull down/notifications window e.g wifi, bluetooth etc etc.
2. Support 480p recording in camcorder.
3. Improve camera.
4. Overclockable CPU/kernel
5. Optimise storage
6. Various speed optimisations.

Any other 'resonable' ideas anyone?

p.s Seb and flibble, I am a software engineer but moved to industrial computer/control systems a long time ago. I have experience of j2me (wrote several apps) and would be willing to help, it also helps me get back into things. I lack current knowledge and would be rusty but would be more than happy to spend a few hours a week helping with things?.

Cheers

Edited by admanirv, 04 December 2011 - 10:41 PM.

wazy

wazy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
Circle battery mod? or is this a simple to do add on these days?

Bouncer5

Bouncer5

Regular

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts
  • Interests:Android oh course!
  • Devices:GS2
  • Twitter:@zumodoki
Why would anyone want the pull down notification settings? I avoided all Samsung devices due to it, Cyanogen started it and I turn it off, and now HTC decided to add it, I can see its handy, But HTC do the best implementations of it I believe.

I read somewhere that the chipset supports 720p, Probally read that out of context but im happy too get your hopes up :D

Device is already overclockable

Storage is a pain in the arse, But I think we can can fill the missing storage with used apps like maps and facebook? google+ then your out of free space in the system partition!

Posted Image

Russ_uk

Russ_uk

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 168 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 & ZTE Crescent
An improved (TMV) keyboard might be a good idea from the few reviews I've seen written.

I've heard that the TMV screen is more laggy than the SFII ? Can anyone confirm/deny this ?