NEED HELP, IM SO FRUSTRATED.. :(

Guest shinigami2610

Guest shinigami2610

Hi,

I'm a newbie and also new to android phone, so my fiend advise me that i should root my phone for better performance and all kind of stuff, after read through hundreds of topic on this, i decided to do it, the first thing hit me was cyanmogen 7 nightlies, like everybody, i hit the USB driver problem, and i spent 5 hours reading and i found out about to do it, install a lot of things, and everything just stop at "waiting for your device"

_but then out of no where, when i tried the 8 times, the cyanmoden sign come up, and i think i finally got it, after 2 times turn on for the first time, i realize it might take up to 20 mins to load up for the first time, finally THIS IS THE PROBLEM:

+i can't get into recovery mode,

+i can't install clockwork recovery mode, i tried this http://android.modaco.com/topic/344820-09-aug-clockworkmod-recovery-4014-unofficial-modaco-edition-for-the-zte-skate/

but the driver things come up again. :(, and i tried the thing i did before, it's not worked

+i lost all of my market and everything of the stock (manufacture) app, i can't access to the market either..

can some one help me please.. :(..i spent 3 days on this and i can't find a solution.

willing to try anything.. :(..any attempt are appriciated.. :(.please help.. :(

thank you so much.

Guest Wacky.ddw

Use these drivers. (i used them on both win xp and win 7)

http://android.modac...ge__hl__drivers

When you click the "install-recovery-windows.bat" you will get waiting for device...

Then a unknow device will show up you will need to go to device manager. And select the unknown device and install the drivers manually. If all goes good the drivers will have bin installed.

The next time you click "install-recovery-windows.bat" it will flash the recovery...

If that still does not work. You could install ADB made easy. After some reading its pretty simple two.