Jump to content


Photo

[MOD] MCR Enhanced Power Menu | Reboot & Recovery | Updated for Ir8

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201
This is now a MCR Kitchen option!! :)

For those of you that didn't or can't bake it in I've provided an updated version for Ir8 below...


Posted Image

Simple Install
  • Download the appropriate file below
  • Boot to recovery
  • Please make a nandroid backup!!
  • Flash the file you downloaded above
  • Reboot and enjoy!
Download
Note that the first time you reboot your system may "Upgrade" - let that finish and it won't happen again.

This update zip replaces critical system files. A bad flash will result in a phone that does not boot. Please make a nandroid backup first!

Edited by djmcnz, 23 December 2011 - 08:44 PM.

  • 1

#2
geovass

geovass

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens, Greece
cool! I will test it now!

  • 0

#3
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201

cool! I will test it now!


Sweet, please report back your results.

  • 0

#4
geovass

geovass

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 145 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens, Greece
works great! Many thanks!!!

  • 0

#5
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201

works great! Many thanks!!!


Excellent, thanks for the confirmation. :)

  • 0

#6
Stea1thmode

Stea1thmode

    One

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albert Square
  • Devices:HTC One - Nexus 4/7/10
  • Twitter:@stea1thmode
I am using a seperate kernel, will it upset it?

Edited by Stea1thmode, 13 December 2011 - 10:53 PM.

  • 0
It's not how you start, it's how you finish.

#7
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201
No... It should be fine.

  • 0

#8
Stea1thmode

Stea1thmode

    One

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Albert Square
  • Devices:HTC One - Nexus 4/7/10
  • Twitter:@stea1thmode

No... It should be fine.

Thank you, flashed and working, this rom is almost complete now. Maybe if okay with you and Paul, this should be added to kitchen as an addon. Btw great launcher mod:))

  • 0
It's not how you start, it's how you finish.

#9
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201
Absolutly, if Paul thinks it is worthy I'll provide the source to make it easy! I'd love to see it included as an option.

Edited by djmcnz, 13 December 2011 - 10:55 PM.

  • 0

#10
Jimyen

Jimyen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@jimyen
Thanks for the mod.

Is this going to affect the auto-brightness patch?

  • 0

#11
rubenGN

rubenGN

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
Works fine. Thanks allot!

  • 0
Galaxy Nexus / MoDaCo
Nexus 7 / MoDaCo

#12
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201

Thanks for the mod.

Is this going to affect the auto-brightness patch?


Not sure, if it does, I was using the level 2 patch.

  • 0

#13
rubenGN

rubenGN

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
My auto-brightness is working like before.

  • 0
Galaxy Nexus / MoDaCo
Nexus 7 / MoDaCo

#14
EddyOS

EddyOS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool, Merseyside
  • Devices:Google Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@dj_e1d
Will this undo the medium brightness of your XDA mod?

EDIT: I see it's on level 2, which I assume is medium! :D

Edited by EddyOS, 14 December 2011 - 09:43 AM.

  • 0
Google Nexus 4 (LG-E960)
ROM: Android 4.3 (JWR66V)
Bootloader: MAKOZ20i
Recovery: Stock
Radio: 2.0.1700.84
Kernel: Stock

#15
EddyOS

EddyOS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool, Merseyside
  • Devices:Google Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@dj_e1d
Confirmed working great, was remaking my MCR this morning again to incorporate some other tweaks so this has gone in nicely! Great job!

:D

  • 0
Google Nexus 4 (LG-E960)
ROM: Android 4.3 (JWR66V)
Bootloader: MAKOZ20i
Recovery: Stock
Radio: 2.0.1700.84
Kernel: Stock

#16
EddyOS

EddyOS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool, Merseyside
  • Devices:Google Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@dj_e1d
Will you need to re-do this due to the new FW build in Ir7?

  • 0
Google Nexus 4 (LG-E960)
ROM: Android 4.3 (JWR66V)
Bootloader: MAKOZ20i
Recovery: Stock
Radio: 2.0.1700.84
Kernel: Stock

#17
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201

Will you need to re-do this due to the new FW build in Ir7?


No, I don't think so. I used Ir6 framework and Ir7 doesn't update the framework, just the kernel, good to go with either. :)

  • 0

#18
EddyOS

EddyOS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool, Merseyside
  • Devices:Google Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@dj_e1d
Yeah, it's working fine :)

  • 0
Google Nexus 4 (LG-E960)
ROM: Android 4.3 (JWR66V)
Bootloader: MAKOZ20i
Recovery: Stock
Radio: 2.0.1700.84
Kernel: Stock

#19
EddyOS

EddyOS

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Liverpool, Merseyside
  • Devices:Google Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@dj_e1d
Same question for new build ICL53F?

  • 0
Google Nexus 4 (LG-E960)
ROM: Android 4.3 (JWR66V)
Bootloader: MAKOZ20i
Recovery: Stock
Radio: 2.0.1700.84
Kernel: Stock

#20
djmcnz

djmcnz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Amsterdam
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, TF201

Same question for new build ICL53F?


I've not d/loaded 53F yet so don't know if the framework is different. I'll do that tonight.

In the meantime, it will not break your phone if you use the current version - they may be identical but I will verify within the next 12 hours.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users