Link2sd Nand+ext backup error

Guest stonebear

Guest stonebear

I just started using Link2sd and have everything linked and so wanted to make a backup that would include the ext2 partition, so I assume I was doing the right thing choosing that option in recovery?

It gave me an error though, "error: run 'nandroid-mobile.sh' via adb!"

I have never used ADB, I once tried to download it but I think I downloaded the wrong thing as it was a LARGE download.

Should I just try to run the back up again?

Where can I get the right version of ADB?

Is there a quick "how to" on how to use it?

Any advice at all please.

Remember I am a noob but fairly quick learner (after banging my head against the wall for some time). :)

Guest Smeelious

How much space are you using on your ext partition?

tbh, I always get this error, and always have. I assumed it was how link2sd mounts the ext. Just restoring your default nand isn't actually a problem. The Ext partition remains intact, you'll probably just have to "cleanup the 2nd partition" if you are backing up to an earlier state.

Guest TechnoLover

if you want to be sure, to have the latest adb, follow steps 2, 4 & 5 from the official installation guide for android-sdk. fastboot isn't included there (anymore). So you have to search for it or I can upload it if you want to ;)

for working with adb you can use the guide from google, too. The thing with the emulator isn't necessary unless you want to play with the emulator ;)

Edited by TechnoLover

Guest TechnoLover

if fastboot is included there, I don't have to upload it ;) If you want newest version of adb you have to download the android-sdk ;)

it's hard at the beginning, I had the same problems ;)

Edited by TechnoLover

Guest stonebear

for working with adb you can use the guide from google, too. The thing with the emulator isn't necessary unless you want to play with the emulator ;)

Yea, I just want to keep things simple. smile.gif

Edited by stonebear

Guest stonebear