Jump to content


Photo

[SCRIPT] AD2SDX modified by TechnoLover 1.3a (05.07.2012)

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
78 replies to this topic

#21
chemicalbuz

chemicalbuz

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 305 posts

@ chemicalbuz

you can try, but I don't know, if it supports init.d...


i tried but unfortunatly it loops on boot...another thing, my "home" button vibrates but doesn't work anymore, i could go to home screen just pressing back many times...is it just my problem?

Edited by chemicalbuz, 19 December 2011 - 02:29 AM.

  • 0

#22
lgcmn

lgcmn

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 329 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

painfully slow for me

yep, mine is class 6 and metal became a lot slower..


as for Titanium, it became slow as dial-up connection))

p.s. returned to link2sd, cause it completely solves my lack for space ;)


  • 0

#23
moeaeon

moeaeon

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia
  • Devices:SE k750, Acer Liquid Metal
Doesn`r work for me, fresh install of stock 2.3.6, kernel 1.1a (30.11.2011) 5%, busybox 1.19.3 in xbin, su 3.0.3.

  • 0

#24
stonebear

stonebear

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT, LG O2X
I am waiting for a half decent SD card before I try. Two on the way, hoping one will be OK. :)

  • 0



#25
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
*update 19.12.2011

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#26
stonebear

stonebear

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT, LG O2X
Thanks Techno, my new micro-sd arrived and it has a decent random access speed so I will try this soon.

  • 0



#27
andryandrew

andryandrew

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Fantastic script TechnoLover, it works very good on t&l stock 2.3.6.
Nor ClockWorkMod Recovery neither AmonRA 2.2 manage to backup the sd-ext after applying the script; is that normal? I can use dd on my linux box, but it's strange that recoveries aren't aware of the partition (AmonRA prompt me an error and Clockwork simply say "no sd-ext found").

UPDATE: The problem probably was with my ext3 partition. Just using AmonRA's function "repair SD-ext" did the job (but i had to redo it on every recovery reboot). Not tried ClockWorkMod, but i don't remeber such a "repair" function on it.

Edited by andryandrew, 26 December 2011 - 05:59 PM.

  • 0

#28
Smeelious

Smeelious

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ONT, CA
  • Devices:SGN, TF101
Will this now work with your new kernel for CM andMIUI?

  • 0

#29
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
It isn't kernel related if this script works with CyanogenMod/MiUi ;)

I haven't tested it on CyanogenMod/MiUi - if you want, you can give it a try ;)


but I don't suggest to use this script as I have many problems when restoring it from a backup =/


  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#30
DJ_Marcuss

DJ_Marcuss

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Liquid Mt
Please do this script for miui&cm7

  • 0

#31
andryandrew

andryandrew

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
On MIUI worked flawlessly when I tried.

  • 0

#32
NeBlackCat

NeBlackCat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:acer lmt, zte v9, huawei u8150
What are the pros and cons with this vs link2sd?

It would be great if OPs on threads about cool tools (such as this) actually said a few words about what they do, and how they compare to similar tools, particularly for the benefit of noobs.

  • 0

#33
Smeelious

Smeelious

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ONT, CA
  • Devices:SGN, TF101

What are the pros and cons with this vs link2sd?

It would be great if OPs on threads about cool tools (such as this) actually said a few words about what they do, and how they compare to similar tools, particularly for the benefit of noobs.


Pros:
Lets you see how much app storage you have from the default app menu. (ie lists 400M used out of 600M, instead of 100M used 97 free, with a 1G ext that it can't see)


Cons:
Tends to be slower for most people.

  • 0

#34
NeBlackCat

NeBlackCat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:acer lmt, zte v9, huawei u8150

Pros:
Lets you see how much app storage you have from the default app menu. (ie lists 400M used out of 600M, instead of 100M used 97 free, with a 1G ext that it can't see)


Cons:
Tends to be slower for most people.


Cheers mate. I take it there is no SD card you can get that's fast enough to reduce the lag to something not really noticeable?

  • 0

#35
evil.odmin

evil.odmin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
Smeelious, DJ_Marcuss, this script work fine with last CM7 (cm7.20) by davidevinavil.Second partition must be clean/formated/empty.

  • 0

#36
Smeelious

Smeelious

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ONT, CA
  • Devices:SGN, TF101
Funny

It's working better than Link2SD with CM7 for me. really bizzare. Considering how slow I found it before...

  • 0

#37
Polv89

Polv89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid Metal
  • Twitter:@Polv89
Is unsupported on MIUI or CM7?
thanks

  • 0

#38
TechnoLover

TechnoLover

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Acer Liquid MT S120
  • Twitter:@marcOcram
Smeelious says that it works on CM7, so you should just give it a try ;)

  • 0

Leonardo d'Avicii & Tiesto <3


Posted Image


#39
Smeelious

Smeelious

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ONT, CA
  • Devices:SGN, TF101

Smeelious says that it works on CM7, so you should just give it a try ;)


I've actually stopped using Link2SD altogether, in favour of AD2SDX

Attached File  screenshot-1328544768890.png   78.36KB   15 downloads

Edited by Smeelious, 15 February 2012 - 08:25 PM.

  • 0

#40
Pinguy

Pinguy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 208 posts
This does work also with the Performance Rom, but you need to downgrade Busybox to 1.19 and install TechnoLover's Kernel Edition 1.3a



Instructions

  • First I would get a high end Samsung Class 10 SD (or any high end Class 10 SD). You can find 16GB ones pretty cheaply online now.
  • Flash the Performance Rom
  • Then install TechnoLover's Kernel Edition 1.3a (Once AD2SDX is setup you can flash 1.4 back if you like, but I have found that 1.3a works better).
  • Boot into the rom and setup time and your Wifi
  • Next download Attached File  Busybox Installer.zip   390.23KB   83 downloads , extract it and put it onto your SD card.
  • Open the file browser on the phone and find Busybox Installer.apk and install it.
  • Run the Busybox Installer and install Busybox version 1.19 (very important), do not install 1.19.4, anything higher then 1.19 does not work.
  • Now get GParted Live CD so you can format and partition your SD card. (lots of guides online on how to use it)
  • Setup a second partition at the end of your SD of 2GB (anything between 512MB to 2GB is fine) as ext4
  • Now reboot into recovery
  • Wipe the data partition (mounts and storage > format /data) then flash AD2SDX
  • Now reboot the phone and make sure the USB is not connected.
  • It does take about a minute to get past the kernel screen on the first boot. It's slow because its coping files to the sd-ext.
  • Thats it, it should now be working. On the second boot it loads a lot faster as it doesn't need to copy files across.


This is what you want to make your SD Card look like:


Posted Image

Once it is all setup run links2sd but click "Cancel" when it asks you to setup mounting scripts, and use it to remove links2sd. you will get an error saying its busy, thats fine. It has removed it you just need to reboot for it to take effect.


Edited by Pinguy, 08 April 2012 - 02:21 PM.

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users